Burt's Bees • Facial Cleansing Towelettes with white tea extract • Cleansers

rated 2.9(66 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Burgandy1973 on 10/27/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by Burgandy1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my goodness! Got these on the run since I needed more makeup wipes and I have sensitive skin and Thought theses would be good to use.. I was so wrong! They burned my face and i got red all over and it stung like bees! And the smell almost made me sick to my stomach... So in the trash they went... So dissapointed! Will stick to my ultra calming ones since I know that they work and will not have any issues at all....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatWKSF on 10/23/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by KatWKSF

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes earn the unfortunate distinction of being among the worst I have ever purchased. I try very hard to stick with natural, organic, and cruelty-free companies' products wherever I can, so I chose these to replace my not-so-natural and not-so-cruelty free Clearasil/ Oxy/ Neutrogena ones I have been buying since my teenage years. I bought these for both cleaning up my oily skin during the day and during travel and for removing oil and old make-up after work before I work out. I don't even know where to start my list of complaints. For one thing, I don't know if it was just my package, but there was no physical way to get just one wipe out of the package; seriously, a CLUMP of like 4 would come out at a time, EVERY time. I can see using two at once if the wipe is a bit thin, but I don't need 4 or 5, that's just a waste (and forget about trying to put them back; it's not happening and not really sanitary anyway). Next, they literally did not clean my face. Don't believe me? Do what I did: I took a different company's face and wiped my face down AFTER using the BB's wipe and the competitor's wipe came away with a TON of dirt and make-up. I could so tell the BB wipe wasn't working: I could FEEL that my skin was still dirty, and after using someone else's wipe afterwards, I had hard proof. Third, in addition to not cleaning my skin, I also felt like they were depositing some kind of gross coating onto my skin. If I'm using a wipe to remove dirt, oil, and make-up, I'm NOT looking for the wipe to deposit something else onto it. I just want clean skin. I'm not a huge scent person, but I will add that I also didn't notice any particular fragrance at all to this product. I'm also not the most price-sensitive health & beauty buyer, but if I'm going to pay more for something, I do expect it to work as well or better than the cheaper options. These wipes are definitely inferior to the competitors but cost considerably more. I get that they are supposedly not full of nasty chemicals, and I am willing to pay extra for that, but they STILL NEED TO WORK. I will stick with my not-so-animal-and-earth-friendly wipes for now, because at least they perform.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kgoldsberry on 9/27/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by kgoldsberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These are my all-time favorite wipes! I use these every single day. Sometimes twice. Once when I'm removing my makeup, and typically before I apply my makeup to remove oil and such from my face. The smell is amazing, and it's something that I actually really like about the product. The wipes do burn a bit on sensitive areas, but the burn isn't unbearable and I find that it wakes me up in the morning. These wipes do a great job at removing all of my makeup, and I never need more than one. Keep in mind that I wear a lot of foundation and face powder. The only issue I ever have is with the lid. For some reason, the past two that I've purchased have not wanted to shut properly. The wipes never dried out, but it was a bit annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sooee on 8/7/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Sooee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product on sale at target. I usually use tea tree oil face wipes from the face shop but the face shop does not exist in FL atm. I needed a replacement, and I liked this product was mostly natural ingredients. I waited for a day when I wore waterproof mascara and eyeliner to write this review because a major complaint on makeup alley was that these wipes do not take off waterproof makeup well. This product does take off waterproof makeup. Be gentle when wiping and make sure the formula on the wipe has some time to get on the product on your face to break it down. All my makeup came off. Also the smell isn't unbearably bad. It smells like white tea (go figure!). I love the thickness of the towelettes, and I love that these wipes have a lid snap closure just like my past tea tree oil wipes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 victoriarose1 on 7/29/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by victoriarose1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these while in Ulta because I saw they were on sale and needed to pick some up anyways. I usually love Burt's Bee's products so I thought I would probably love these too.
I use wipes likes these to take off my makeup before cleansing my skin because I've never felt wipes like this actually "cleanse".
Anyways, they do a fantastic job at removing all of my makeup, including eye makeup. However, they do leave my face a little bit sticky, BUT that isn't necessarily a huge problem for me since I do follow up with a cleanser.
The main reason I would not repurchase these are because of the smell. It is nice but way too strong. It's overpowering. I like my skin care products to have a light scent.
Overall, they are effective but don't like the smell at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/28/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got these along with some other products, it was a travel size kits i got from marshalls for about eight bucks. it came with two lip products, body wash, lotion and these towelettes. and a little bag to carry it all in! These remove my makeup well, leaves no trace. it leaves my face a bit sticky though and i dont care for the smell but i can put up with it. but its not something i'd buy again. it didnt burn my face though, though my skin may not be as sensitive as others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cbaker6653 on 7/15/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by cbaker6653

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

BURNS! I wouldn't say I have extra sensitive skin. Just normal skin. But these BURN! It does remove makeup and leave skin soft and not too dry, which is the only reason I gave 2 lippies instead of 1. But I will never repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jaysfan652 on 7/9/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by jaysfan652

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

These are alright. I like how the packaging has a little open and close feature to keep them moist. However, the towelettes themselves aren't very moist and it can take a lot of scrubbing to get heavy eye makeup off. I also feel like they somewhat "tug" at my face when I am removing foundation because of their dryness. Also, I find the smell quite off putting as it is quite strong. They do a decent job of removing makeup, but it required a lot of scrubbing. I feel like if these contained more moisture and less scent they would be good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 paperdoll66 on 4/29/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by paperdoll66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The main thing that I really like about these towelettes is that they leave me feeling clean. It has a nice tea scent, and I don't feel like I have a layer of chemicals on my face. They work nicely with my skin, and they helped clear up a few blemishes on my forehead last summer. They do remove makeup, but it can take some scrubbing to get heavier eye makeup off. I do tend to just use a different towelette for days that I am wearing more makeup and use these for lighter days. They are also very refreshing after working out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tamedDOLL on 4/15/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In general Burt's Bees products have worked very well on my sensitive skin so I gave this a try. I expected these towelettes to not irritate my skin, but unfortunately they do burn (even the ones FOR sensitive skin)! It removes makeup just fine though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Cleansers products