Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics • Tint Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.7(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 nickyy on 3/3/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by nickyy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

So i bought this tint a month ago due to has no spf what my skin cant tolerate.
So many people complaining about lotions and make up how they burns itch etc even if they are fragrance free and hypoallergenic, they dont realize if they are hypoallergenic and fragrance free most likely it is spf what give u those this reaction same with tint or mineral make ups .You can be allergic or sensitive to only chemical spf or every spf.
So that is plus for this product has no sfp ( i was looking over month to find a tint with no spf this is only one i found in usa) Its really sheer what of course i expected from tinted moisturizer so if u need coverage dont buy this. Its feels amazing has no oils or any irritants my skin can breath and its really feel fresh on the skin. Doesnt have that heavy itchy feeling u get from make up with oil like something crawling on your skin.If you use it with concealer and u dont need whole face coverage its really amazing for every day wear. It gives you really natural look even from close . But as i said you have to have good skin from beginning or at least ok skin if u need to conceal somethings so use concealer. Use it only with brush no fingers. Best is stippling brush.
I ll buy it again due to is has no Spf and its feel fresh all day on my skin.
One thing i cant stand is the price for that small bottle! Its just ridiculous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xcessa on 2/4/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by xcessa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have pale sensitive rosacean skin. When I saw this was silicone free (silicone is the devil for my skin) and vegan and came in light shades....I was stoked! It's really hard to pick colours online but I took a guess and went with Y1, which although looks a tad light in the bottle is actually beautiful on the skin. It's quite sheer so forgiving and the yellow really tones down my redness, making my pale skin much clearer toned. It's very unforgiving to work with, it dries so quickly I can't use my fingers; I figured out the best method is a damp RT expert face brush and just work quickly. It's not moisturizing at all even though it's called a tinted moisturizer it's more like a sheer veil. I use this as a base under my regular mineral foundation and the result is flawless even skin that lasts all day and looks radiant. I even love the packaging, it's very functional.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ritables on 12/24/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by ritables

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I initially had problems with matching my skintone; buying foundation online is really tricky, especially for a novice like myself. I am a good match Y2 in the concelers so I figured Y3 would be a good match for my NC30 skin. It would be, except for the fact that I have considerably lightened up since the summer a shade or two. So the Y3 was too dark and very yellow. Oompha loompha! A makeup artist freind told me that she did not think i pulled any yellow at all and that I should try a neutral shade. I decided to go a shade lighter in the cool range; R2 would lighten and cool down the Y3.

This combination is dead on correct and matches me perfectly. Although I had to pay for two products, I am stunned how perfectly they match my skin. Yes, it is not full coverage. This tones down the complexion and is a good start but of course concealers need to be used to cover up the imperfections (dark eye circles, redness around nose and on cheeks, and the random acne scar that can pop up anywhere). I finish off with Tarte Amanzonian finishing powder lightly and can get 6 hours of wear. It is not as durable as most becase it does not have sillicones.

I love how gorgeous it photographs. I love how it matches my skintone. I do have to have an alternate SPF foundation routine for the daytime (i am on retin-a and MUST stay on a good sunscreen regime) because I tried to layer a sunscreen under this and it turned into a greasy mess. Gross!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bIuehornedmoon on 10/30/2013 4:10:00 AM more reviews by bIuehornedmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

HG foundation/TM. I don't really have much experience with foundations, but I do know I like lighter coverage and need it to be yellow based. This foundation does it all for me. It is light but buildable coverage IMO. I LOVE the squeeze bottle, I use it almost daily and have not experienced clogging. I'm NC30ish and the Y3 shade is perfect for me. I dab dots all over my face and use the real techniques brush to apply and set it with MUFE HD powder. It seriously looks like you're not wearing MU. Great "your skin but better" foundation. I got it for $13.50 from ACW but I would pay full price for it because it's awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thegoldengirl on 9/2/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by thegoldengirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Extremely light coverage, which is par for the course for a tinted moisturizer, so I'm confused at the reviews that expected anything other than sheer coverage. I'm an NC50 and use Y5. I like it a lot, especially for the summer when you want something to even out your complexion but don't want anything too heavy in all of this humidity. I alternate between this and the Sleek Be Beautiful Blemish Balm. I always use a primer underneath, and a powder to set. It lasts all day. No complaints.

Ok wait. One complaint. I'm not a fan of the packaging. The little spout can sometimes get clogged, so if you're squeezing and nothing's coming out, DO NOT KEEP SQUEEZING or you'll end up with tinted moisturizer all over your work space. Find a hair pin and use it to unclog the spout. You should be good to go.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trancent on 2/27/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Trancent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I have extremely sensitive, acne prone, combination skin, and this stuff is amazing! I have minor discoloration in my skin and some acne scarring, I use this as my everyday tinted moisturizer and it takes only a couple minutes to apply evenly!

Now it doesn't completely cover everything and give me a 100% flawless look, but that's to be expected for something that isn't a complete foundation, but I'm still very happy with the light-medium natural coverage I end up with, even building it up over my scarring, it still covers them naturally.

I use a stippling brush to apply the tinted moisturizer as it has a very wet consistency, and then using a very light hand I buff it in with the stippling brush. It may have a slightly wet consistency on your face if you apply too much in one go, but that will go away as it dries and will leave you with a light finish.
I have this in a Y2 and I'm about a NC20-25 in MAC.

The packaging is just the worst thing ever though. The nozzle at the tip often gets clogged with product and then hardens, if you're not careful, and you squeeze too hard, the contents of the bottle will just explode and go everywhere. I keep the nozzle sticking upward after I use it just so the product slides back in and it doesn't clog. But then I worry about dust getting in. The black text on bottle also flakes away, and again if you're not careful, you can get some on your face, and it'll stick there pretty stubbornly if you already have the product on. I hope the packaging changes soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dv_27 on 1/15/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have a mild case of tinted moisturizer addiction :-D Sadly this baby broke me out.I tried this a while ago prior to using the Nars TM which I still love and use.. While the OCC is a pretty neat product finish wise but the major deal breaker is it that this broke me out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reddplanet on 8/14/2012 12:22:00 PM more reviews by reddplanet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

After reading TONS of reviews on MUA, blogs and watching video reviews about how amazingly pigmented and opaque this product was, I finally talked myself into it.

My order arrived yesterday, about 5 days after ordering. I ordered 1 Y1 Skin Tint, and 1 Y1 and 1 R1 Concealer. I reviewed the concealers separately. When I opened the package and saw the bottle of Skin Tint, I was surprised at how pink the Y1 shade looked. Like..I am honestly wondering if that's really a Y shade and was mislabeled. Especially since I was told and all the reviews online indicate that it should match the concealer...it does not match...at all. I took a blob of it on my hand next to my usual Laura Mercier Oil Free foundation (Porcelain Ivory). And the pinkness is EXTREMELY noticeable.

The consistency is extremely thin. I didn't feel it as moisturizing, and it was RIDICULOUSLY sheer. I mean...see through. Completely. I am having a hard time finding anything remotely opaque about it, nor was there any coverage. Even as pink as it was, it didn't show on my face at all and covered nothing. I ended up putting on three coats. The first with fingers, the 2nd with a beauty blender, and the third with a brush. And still, nothing.

So then I just put on my regular foundation over top for actual coverage. So my face will probably be a wet oil slick later. I consider this a bust...a $25.00 bust. For those interested in a sheer coat of moisture, and I do mean sheer, it's worth a look. But if you are looking for any sort of coverage...not this stuff.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cksa on 7/15/2012 7:15:00 PM more reviews by cksa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So, I love OCC's Lip Tars...but the Skin Tint, I can't get behind, unfortunately. I got bottles in Y3 and R1 because I knew I would need mixed tones in order to get it to work for me. Luckily it was during a holiday sale, but even so...pretty pricey. I was willing to splurge because I really wanted some kind of non-visible coverage thing that would not make me break out. I thought the Tints would do the trick because they did not contain any silicones or silica, and while the reviews were few, they were very positive. Alas, the Tint did make me break out, specifically in the eyebrow/forehead area, which just kills me because that means there's something else out there that my skin doesn't like...gah. Coverage-wise, I do like the Tints. They aren't full cover by any means, but they are beautiful at just evening out your complexion and giving you a "my skin but better" appearance. They aren't difficult to spread, but certainly do not glide on the skin as silicone-laden products will. They will catch on dry patches, and will accentuate broken or dried out acne. A separate concealer may be necessary if you have acne and are looking to cover that up. I can see this working for professionals who just need a no-nonsense evening of their skin tone. Packaging-wise, I have the first generation flip-up nozzle version, and it does indeed suck quite a bit as it's prone to clogging. They've updated to dropper-type bottles since, but I have no experience with those so I can't comment. Overall, I think if you're just concerned with uneven skin or redness and have normal to oily skin, these'll work for you. Dry skin types will want to moisturize beforehand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* solai on 6/28/2012 2:28:00 PM more reviews by solai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say that not everyone will love this product. It's very sheer so it won't cover any major imperfections no matter how much you hope to layer it. What it can do is perk up your skin tone slightly. If you want a natural looking, "my skin but a bit better", finish, this gives a good base - all you need to add is concealer. Being silicone free, the texture is slightly peculiar if you're used to the silicone slick. It's somehow thick and tacky but doesn't feel heavy when applied and it doesn't leave a greasy feeling on the skin. It won't keep your skin matte but won't make it more greasier either. I find that the tint is best applied with a brush and this way it goes on like second skin. All other tints and foundations usually show on my cheeks but this doesn't - a major plus for that. It's also very easy to remove so it might be less likely to clog your skin. Also, if you have a red/cool based skin tone, the shade range is very good.

If you're looking for a silicone free product, I can recommend this. If you have trouble finding products for cool toned light skin and/or want a natural looking finish, I can recommend this. Others may find this tint lacking as it doesn't have some of the properties silicone products have and doesn't give major coverage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics products

More Tinted Moisturizer products