L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes - waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.8(142 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Chrispy21 on 7/23/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Chrispy21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

this mascara is awesome and stays on like a bugger.. I usually never review but felt like I had to. this mascara not only stays wonderfully but thickens and seperates. wonderful brush and starting to be part of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupluver23 on 7/4/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by makeupluver23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Ive been wanting to try this for a long time and I finally bought it. I typically don't like really wet mascara's because for me all they do is make my lashes all weird and straight and gives an odd look.

This mascara isn't too wet it is a good mascara. I love all the million bristles because that really helps get every lash perfect. I only use the wand not even 2 times in my first layer and they are already longer and voluminous. I already have very long lashes but this made them show off more.

I do feel that it makes them like a little straight like it doesn't make your lashes fall down but it like doesn't look curled it just looks like straight which I don't like so I have to make sure that don't happen or curl them after my lashes r dried which I don't like doing and rarely do it.

Overall I would buy this again if it was on sale because for me , the mascara is a little high priced but it works good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 6/9/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have sparse, stick straight, stubby Asian lashes. My favorite mascaras in the past have been Lancome Hypnose WP, Maybelline Colossal WP and L'oreal Voluminous WP. I generally favor the mascaras that give you the biggest drama-volume and length and the blacker the better. On someone with very paltry lashes, this mascara does achieve a good effect, I get quite good volume and length with not much clumping, although I don't mind a little clumping as long as I get volume and length. My gripe with this is that I have to put on tons of coats of this before I can achieve that good effect. If you have similar lashes to myself, I would suggest you skip this because you will not want to sit there for ten minutes applying mascara. Another thing is that the brush is on the big side and has long rubber bristles that sort of stab me a bit. Since my lashes are short, the long bristles make it so that I have to get the want very close to get the product, which makes them polk into my lash line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Minimalmakeupmom on 6/5/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Minimalmakeupmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is for those who want SOME volume not too tacky eyelashes for everyday, going to work mascara. I have long eyelashes and I just needed some umph. They do last long. The reason why its 4 stars and not 5 is because there is very minimal clumping. Otherwise, this is a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angel754 on 6/1/2014 11:33:00 PM more reviews by angel754

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I will never quit using this mascara..seriously it's a must have! I will say first I use a thickening mascara then apply this over..no clumps yay! Perfectly fanned out and I have often been asked if I am wearing false eyelashes. I love flattery lol. I never have flake off and find it come off very well with my regular facial cleanser..not really a need for makeup remover. I personally don't find it a negative that I have to use a thickening mascara first since I have always had to use two formulas to get the look I want..and you really could use just this and still have great looking lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wickedful on 5/27/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by wickedful

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have never been so in love with a masacara before. I normally have very stubborn lashes. No matter what I do, my lashes never look full or lengthy but this mascara worked wonders!! It gave me length and fullness and I always get complimented now on how nice my lashes look! I also love how there is very minimal smudging. Usually by the middle of the day I have to check on my face to see if there are any smudge marks near my eyes and ever since I have been using this, I never have to anymore. The waterproof works great too!! I was wearing it during a wedding and I was so happy that my mascara wasn't running. I'm very excited now to use it for my own wedding this summer.

As for the price, I was lucky because it was part of a HUGE sale at Shoppers Drug Mart and I only got it for $5. When I run out, I won't be so lucky so I'm going to have to dish out the money to buy it but it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IrynaHarpy on 5/11/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by IrynaHarpy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Hmm, I forgot about this 'stuff' after tossing it last year.

The thing about L'Oreal is they either hit or really miss... and I've been finding that they've started making a habit of missing the mark regularly over the last few years.

Yes, you'll get length and very minimal bit of volume (I've yet to find a waterproof mascara that does add volume: that's what lash primers are for), but at the expense of looking as though you've got tiny trees with masses of twigs where your individual eyelashes should be.

It's decently waterproof, but I did get bits of the twigs dropping off the trees over the course of the day. It wasn't severe: nothing my retractable powder brush couldn't sweep off in a flash during touch-ups. All in all, I really detested this stuff because it was 'beyond spider eyes'. Not recommended.

NOTE ON REMOVAL: I don't know why so many women find it a fight to remove any waterproof mascaras. Oil? Ugh! I was so grateful when dual-phase removers came onto the market and I'd never go back to the sting and the eye film you get from oils. Grab a cotton round (or square) and use the Garnier or L'Oreal dual-phase (the Neutrogena one just doesn't cut the mustard), allow it to soak and it'll even get the toughest Japanese and Korean mascaras off with little to no fuss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 5/7/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As I have sparse lashes, I wanted something to give me some volume. This does not do that, it does provide a bit of definition, but I need all the help I can get. I hate the brush for this reason, it prevents the bit of clumping you need for volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SUBAi on 2/15/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by SUBAi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I ♡ THIS MASCARA
I have short thin lashes (asian). With OTHER mascara's i've tried, the formula would droop,clump and smudge. But this mascara really keeps my stick straight lashes up all day, feels very light weight on your lashes. No clumps! The smudging is very little, it took 6hrs to smudge just a bit. If you keep layering the mascara you will get thicker looking lashes but I prefer longer lashes over thicker ones. And the wand coats your lashes without clumping.
HOW LONG THIS LASTED: (Everyday use) 4-5 months til empty
IS IT REALLY WATERPROOF: Yes
♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alanisrubiano on 2/10/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by alanisrubiano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara!! I get compliments, every time I wear it, it separates my lashes and gives me volume, it also keeps my lashes curled. At first it takes a while to get use to working with it, since its a dry formula, but its totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products