L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes - waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.9(152 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 blandest813 on 2/12/2015 3:40:00 PM more reviews by blandest813

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have always been quite the mascara junkie and this is by far my favorite mascara I have tried! I naturally have extremely long, but very straight and thin lashes, so when I look for a mascara it is very important that it separates, adds volume and holds a curl and that is exactly what this mascara does! It isn't necasarilly the most voluminous, but you can add as many coats to get the volume you want without it every getting clumpy! Even though this is volumizing, I love love love super dramatic, thick, long lashes, so I normally add Maybelline Turbo Boost in wp on top of this for that extra oomph, but that is just a personal preference. Anyway, this mascara is a great buy and shouldn't disappoint if you know what to expect from it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pkkatalina on 2/8/2015 11:37:00 PM more reviews by pkkatalina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is large, so as you are applying, take care as to not touch the eye *ouch* as I did.

I usually wear the Carbon Black Voluminous, which is my all time fav.

The Million Lashes in the gold tube is a no-go for me. I find initially it wants to go on nicely and does separate, bu then quickly starts to clump. Maybe I got a bad tube, but I'm not willing to try again. The brush applicator should be much narrower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elle92NYC on 2/8/2015 7:05:00 AM more reviews by Elle92NYC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara it doesn't clump it looks natural but still has a nice big impact completely waterproof and I just love it!😃

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaR on 2/2/2015 3:24:00 PM more reviews by TiaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the best waterproof mascara I've found, period. Let's just do a pro and con list.

ME: Very oily. I have to use budge-proof eyeliner (mac liquidlast or milani everlast..thank goodness they exist). I used to be happy with maybelline full and soft waterproof, but I can't find it in Canada anymore.

PROS:
- No smudging or flaking (tested this in a makeout session too...;) )
- Holds a curl very well
- Stays on
- Natural looking (a con for some people I'm sure)
- Relatively cheap

CONS:
- Not as dramatic as some mascaras, though it can be built
- Starts clumping if you layer it and layer it (but a few swipes from tweezerman's lash comb and you're good to go)

REMOVAL:
This should be common knowledge by now, but any waterproof makeup is easy to remove with mineral oil (personal favourite) or olive oil, coconut oil, etc.

Repurchasing forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubianoalanis on 1/9/2015 12:56:00 AM more reviews by rubianoalanis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lengthens and thickens my lashes without being to clumpy.Never flakes or smudges and always holds a curl. One of my favorite mascaras!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kdubbs14 on 1/8/2015 1:40:00 PM more reviews by kdubbs14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have VERY long eyelashes. Most mascaras make my eyelashes stick together and look like tarantula legs. This is my Holy Grail mascara. My eyelashes never clump together and it adds just the right amount of volume. You can individually see each eyelash. It keeps my eyelashes looking like eyelashes and not spider legs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocolynn66 on 1/7/2015 1:53:00 AM more reviews by cocolynn66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this Mascara is one of the best!! it volumizes and makes my lashes 2x longer than my normal lashes. although i hate the price, it never flakes or becomes clumpy when i apply it the first couple of times. This is one of the waterproof mascaras from the L'oreal voluminous line that i will buy again due to my eye allergies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyflower on 10/15/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by beautyflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I had this in the washable formula and the waterproof is just as nice! Lenghtens, volumizes, defines.... what do you want more? I find the packaging really fancy as well as the scent (atleast of the original) - smells like flowers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mlfpatrick7 on 9/20/2014 more reviews by mlfpatrick7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If you need length, this might not be the one for you, but if you have naturally long lashes this is great. My drugstore holy grail mascara! Adds some volume (still looks natural) and separates. Great mascara for pairing, too.

Reminds me of Benefit They're Real, which is my favorite mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LisaJansen on 8/20/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by LisaJansen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had the same experience as reviewer Angelixia. I have shorter to medium length lashes and this mascara didn't really add much to my normal lashes, at least not with just two coats. For me, at least, it isn't really worth having to apply and remove for the small effect this mascara had on my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products