Bare Escentuals • Brightening Prime Time • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.0(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 mellouise on 3/29/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by mellouise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

An average primer. It's odourless, with small gold particles in a peachy base. As others have mentioned, the pump gets clogged quickly so I unscrew the pump to use it now. Plus, one full squirt was too much for my face anyhow - too much wastage. It feels greasier than the original, but sets and then feels normal. BM makeup goes on well over the top.
The glitter is barely noticeable once you have makeup on. It doesn't control oil or keep makeup on as well as the original.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Caish on 2/15/2014 8:00:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first product i have ever returned for a refund. This isnt a brightening primer, its a glitter moisturiser. I use a blush with sheer shimmer in it and when using both together my face was a glitter ball. It didnt help my makeup last or have any brightening effect and was not suitable for the day time. Maybe the night with a matte blush? Not for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goodie on 11/17/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by goodie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this stuff. After age 35 (and 2 babies) my skin became sensitive, dry and dull. One pump of this under my foundation helps! My makeup glides on so smoothly after it. I always let it dry at least 1 minute on my face before applying anything else. It gives me a faint glow and just boosts my complexion. I'm going to have my 65 YO mom try it cause I bet she'd love it!! I wear bare minerals powder foundation and it goes on great! The best part is how easily my concealer goes on after this. It's slick, but not oily. I will panic if I'm running low and don't have another bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HottSauce on 9/23/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have some unevenness on my face and dullness here and there so that is why I bought this primer BUT, it did not do anything except to feel SLIMY and OILY! I have enough oil on my face so no thank you.

It also does NOT keep my foundation on longer or make my pores smaller.

I dont know what this primer is good for....It looks pretty squirting it out of the bottle. it has a goldy shimmery color to it....but im not buying a product just to look at, it needs to WORK!

I like the brand, but not this particular product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Giiiiiii on 9/19/2013 5:44:00 AM more reviews by Giiiiiii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this!! It illuminating and does tend to last upto 10 hours!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coquetries on 3/1/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by coquetries

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good concept, horrible formula. The spinoff falls far behind the original. This ochre-colored gel did not seem to have a significant brightening effect. The formula became chunky and solid when I was halfway through with the bottle, beyond the point of saving by mixing. It was returned, where even the sales associates were disgusted by how the primer had congealed. Maybe I got a bad batch, but the performance wasn't good enough to try another bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Olive143 on 1/4/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Olive143

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Please, don't bother with this if you are comparing it to the original Prime Time. Also, this has no illuminating or brightening effect. The nozzle clogs up and the product is no longer liquid during colder seasons. I have to cup my hand for the product to not splash all over the place. I prefer the original. But I don't mind using this up until it's done. The product in itself is fine for oil control.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 7/31/2011 9:48:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This version is totally different in consistency than the original BM face primer. This version is supposed to brighten the skin, due it its peachy tint. However, I have never noticed any real brightening properties to it. Also, it is quite thin in consistency. And, when you press down on the applicator to dispense the product, the primer squirts out real fast. And, if your are not careful it actually can end up squirting onto your walls, clothing, etc.

This product is labeled as being a foundation primer, but it doesn't even work well at that. Also, the color of the primer is sort of weird. It's this unnatural peachy beige color that really doesn't do anything for one's complexion.

If you are looking for a good foundation primer, this is one that I certainly don't recommend wasting your money on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AMakeupAddict on 7/24/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by AMakeupAddict

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a generally good product. My makeup did stay on all day, however, I really felt that it was a downgrade from the regular Prime Time. This one does not make your skin feel as good as the original at all and I really did not notice any brightening that I did not notice from the original. I highly recommend the original though! That one gets 5 stars!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Salari on 7/9/2011 4:07:00 AM more reviews by Salari

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've not used a primer before - I know, I hang my head with shame- but was having issues with the longevity of the BE foundation in the summer heat. The ladies at the BE counter in selfridges recommended this.
First off, I think it's a dinky little bottle for your money! And there's no way of seeing how much product is left, so I'm anticipating being caught out when it runs out.
I use one pump on my face after moisturiser. The product is a slightly scary orange tone in colour, but goes on without a trace of colour on your face, so you don't look tango'd. It's very high in silicone, so to me felt all weird and slippery to apply, and I thought it would be clogging. Not so - I've not had any break-outs this week. As for the staying power, it certainly sticks MU to your face. My office is very hot, always above 25 degrees C and at the end of the day, my face is still on.
I'm not convinced by the brightening aspects - I can't say I notice any real difference - but it's good at it's job and I'll probably repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Primer/ Corrector products