Bare Escentuals • Brightening Prime Time • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Abigailxx on 11/23/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Abigailxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best primer ever! I ran out of my old primer and I had this lying around as a gift, I decided to give it a go since I didn't have another - best decision I could have made! I have been going for the dewy look lately and this primer gives the most gorgeous sheen under your foundation.
It's a golden colour with very fine dots of glitter in it. It smells absolutely delicious, however its not perfumery or anything. The texture is so light and it just slides onto your face and your skin is instantly glowing and better condition before you even put foundation on.
My makeup stays on my face all day without any touch ups, even if i'm touching my face a lot, had a nap or even if i wear it over 20 hours!
I woudn't ever buy another primer and i'm now onto my 3rd bottle. This is my holy grail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mom2go on 11/7/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by mom2go

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have been using a sample of this as my skin transitions to winter status. Caveat: My skin is very dry, and I don't think this uber-emollient primer would work for anyone with oily skin.

However, if you *do* have very dry skin, this primer is delightful. Just a few drops transform my skin from dry and "grabby" to smooth and silky. It is slightly pearlescent, and any foundation I use on top of it looks magically better -- better coverage, more luminous and smaller pores.

I'm currently about half done with my .5 ounce sample squeeze tube. When it's empty I will pay the $24 for the 1 ounce pump. This is my HG primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fluffytia on 6/12/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Fluffytia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The one curious thing about this primer is it has no brightening/radiance effect whatsoever. That said, I have found it to be a good primer. The golden rule with ANY primer is it must match your foundation. For example, if your foundation is water based (check ingredients), your primer should be as well. Otherwise your foundation will slide off quickly. My foundation is oil/silicone based, and this primer is as well, so I found it performed very well, as it was the correct match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mellouise on 3/29/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by mellouise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

An average primer. It's odourless, with small gold particles in a peachy base. As others have mentioned, the pump gets clogged quickly so I unscrew the pump to use it now. Plus, one full squirt was too much for my face anyhow - too much wastage. It feels greasier than the original, but sets and then feels normal. BM makeup goes on well over the top.
The glitter is barely noticeable once you have makeup on. It doesn't control oil or keep makeup on as well as the original.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Caish on 2/15/2014 8:00:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first product i have ever returned for a refund. This isnt a brightening primer, its a glitter moisturiser. I use a blush with sheer shimmer in it and when using both together my face was a glitter ball. It didnt help my makeup last or have any brightening effect and was not suitable for the day time. Maybe the night with a matte blush? Not for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goodie on 11/17/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by goodie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this stuff. After age 35 (and 2 babies) my skin became sensitive, dry and dull. One pump of this under my foundation helps! My makeup glides on so smoothly after it. I always let it dry at least 1 minute on my face before applying anything else. It gives me a faint glow and just boosts my complexion. I'm going to have my 65 YO mom try it cause I bet she'd love it!! I wear bare minerals powder foundation and it goes on great! The best part is how easily my concealer goes on after this. It's slick, but not oily. I will panic if I'm running low and don't have another bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 9/23/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have some unevenness on my face and dullness here and there so that is why I bought this primer BUT, it did not do anything except to feel SLIMY and OILY! I have enough oil on my face so no thank you.

It also does NOT keep my foundation on longer or make my pores smaller.

I dont know what this primer is good for....It looks pretty squirting it out of the bottle. it has a goldy shimmery color to it....but im not buying a product just to look at, it needs to WORK!

I like the brand, but not this particular product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Giiiiiii on 9/19/2013 5:44:00 AM more reviews by Giiiiiii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this!! It illuminating and does tend to last upto 10 hours!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coquetries on 3/1/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by coquetries

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good concept, horrible formula. The spinoff falls far behind the original. This ochre-colored gel did not seem to have a significant brightening effect. The formula became chunky and solid when I was halfway through with the bottle, beyond the point of saving by mixing. It was returned, where even the sales associates were disgusted by how the primer had congealed. Maybe I got a bad batch, but the performance wasn't good enough to try another bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Olive143 on 1/4/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Olive143

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Please, don't bother with this if you are comparing it to the original Prime Time. Also, this has no illuminating or brightening effect. The nozzle clogs up and the product is no longer liquid during colder seasons. I have to cup my hand for the product to not splash all over the place. I prefer the original. But I don't mind using this up until it's done. The product in itself is fine for oil control.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Primer/ Corrector products