BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1728 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 triplejjj on 9/28/2014 5:06:00 AM more reviews by triplejjj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this mascara ! it doesn't clump up your lashes, very easy to work with, finishes with a very natural look. so probably not ideal for those that want a dramatic lashes finished look. Although I feel like it works better when the tube is almost running out, because the less the better, the more natural etc.
i love benefit packaging. can't remember the price for this but im pretty sure its on the pricey side, but defs worth it ! defs repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wizkid12 on 9/26/2014 2:51:00 AM more reviews by Wizkid12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is super! The small brush is meant for length, meaning you would need another mascara for thickness (assuming that's what you want, if not disregard the second mascara) it really makes your lashes longer, and since no mascara really makes lashes longer and thicker, I use Size Queen from too faced. I've found that two work the best. As the small tip equals longer, the thicker tip equals more fullness. But altogether it's an amazing product, this is my third purchase of it. As for application I usually coat twice, and I start at the base wiggling the brush upwards towards my tips and then for the second coat I only focus on the tips and a little further down the tips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 catwood on 9/25/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by catwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Didn't like this at all. Makes my lashes flat, mixture is really clumpy and doesn't last very long. I love benefit but I feel like I've wasted my money with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jmad122 on 9/24/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by jmad122

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved this mascara for The first day or so. Then, I developed itchy eyes. It became a horrible allergic reaction. I don't have sensitive eyes, so I'm not sure what the ingredient is, but it was awful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spunj on 9/23/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by spunj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara in the US as it was so much cheaper here and out of the three times I've used it so far I'm far from disappointed. I have very thick black hair but disappointingly fine lashes that grow stick straight and downwards. Most mascaras have very wet and very heavy formulas that weigh them down therefore making it hard for my lashes to hold a curl. I'm also crap at applying false eyelashes and when I do manage to get them on well they look horrible and just... fake.

So I bought the mascara. And I went home, curled my eyelashes and applied it. The other one that I currently use it L'Oreal's Voluminous which was doing a great job so I wanted to see if this one could top it. And it did. The L'Oreal one did weight my lashes down a but but They're Real was so light and I could pile on layers upon layers and my lashes wouldn't look like spider legs. It also had great staying power even in the heat and humidity of Texas and when I checked on it after my first full day of wearing it my eyelashes were as curly as when I first applied it and there was little to no smudging which surprised me as my eyelids are oily and I tend to squeeze my eyes a lot when I blink. This staying power does make it difficult to remove which is why I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars but nonetheless, this product is great. Maybe not for everyone judging by some of the other reviews here but I still do recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coco2006 on 9/20/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by coco2006

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have short thin lashes and this mascara is absolutely the best I have ever used. As you age, your lashes become brittle so I use Loreal Makeup remover and go over the lashes a couple of times and the mascara comes right off. The mascara holds up all day long. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 9/20/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE the effect of this mascara. Thick and fluffy lashes without clumping. The only reason I don't think I would re-purchase is because it's so difficult to take off, no matter what type of makeup remover I use. It's much more tenacious than any other mascara I've used. The rubbery bristles tended to poke my lash line a bit as well. Love the look, but not the entire experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaicg on 9/17/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

In my experience you either love this product or hate it. It's super long-lasting, boosts the lashes like crazy, and the formula's liquidy consistency can be very different for what some people are used to.

You need to get a really good makeup remover, because it wont go on properly with mascara remnants from the day before, and the mascara itself stays on veeeery well.

For me personally, I naturally have long lashes so using this mascara was too dramatic for day-to-day wear. And I'm OCD for mascara removal and "They're real" was extra work to get off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cocoacloud on 9/16/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by cocoacloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I so desperately wish that I could love this product. After reading all the hype about it, I decided to go out and purchase a full sized version of it for myself. When I first applied it, I couldn't believe it. My eyelashes looked SO amazing. Thick, long, full, black and clump-free... and it would be perfect... if only it had staying power. When it comes down to it, this mascara smudges and if you live in Southeast Asia where it's hot and humid like me - you're basically screwed. Now I have friends who use this too, and they have no problem with smudging, so I'm not sure if it's just my problem. But for the record, I use primer (urban decay) and setting powder under my eyes. For the benefit of the doubt, I'm giving this 2 stars but will not be repurchasing. Sad though, because I really wanted it to work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kymcolaiacovo on 9/14/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by kymcolaiacovo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was very displeased with this product.I purchased this after hearing all the positive hype. I HAD to have it. it was $30 canadian and although i was half pleased with the brush...i was very upset over the fact that it gives you raccoon eyes. I put it on at 8 am prior to leaving for work and by 10 am it was all under my eyes making me look like a raccoon.Will never ever use this product again.It is not worth the high price they are asking and even if it was given out for free i would never use it again.Save your money ladies this product sucks

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products