BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1711 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Georgia8 on 8/30/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by Georgia8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A decent mascara, however i don't think its worth the price as i have used drugstore mascaras that perform just as well as this. It does a good job of lengthening but doesn't do much for volume. I definitely don't like the texture and at the end of the day i was relieved to get the thick and hard formula off my eyes.I would probably repurchase because i like the way it lengthens but it definitely isn't my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mereycigdem on 8/29/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by mereycigdem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best mascara I've ever bought! If you apply it like the introduction inside your box you get so much volume and it isn't clumpy at all. The only con for me is that the mascara feels like you're wearing fake lashes or just feeling heavy but that doesn't really matter to me. I definitely recommend this if you're searching a good mascara you can wear everyday :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Racalber on 8/29/2014 2:04:00 AM more reviews by Racalber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Good mascara, not my favourite, hard to master the technique of using the brush. Like other people have said, it can be quite gummy-feeling as the day goes on and lashes can clump together and feel not so pretty. When used with a light hand and 1 coat applied, I think it makes my lashes look nice and elongated, lots of volume, a nice dark colour, but gets kind of clumpy and doesn't really hold a good curl! For the money ($29) there are better mascaras out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alinster on 8/28/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Alinster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received a small sample tube of this mascara and have been using it for about a month. It is quite an expensive product but I believe it's worth the money. It gives greath length and volume, though I tend to only wear it for going out as it can look at bit too dramatic for every day use. Doesn't clump or flake. I love the fact that it is almost waterproof, which means that it wont run, but it's also not a pain to remove at the end of the day. I would definitely purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rayellaxo on 8/28/2014 5:01:00 AM more reviews by Rayellaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this. Tried it on the next morning, looked at myself in the mirror for 2 seconds and packed it up and returned it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherinj on 8/27/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by cherinj

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been a big fan of another brand (tarte lights camera lashes) but last duo I purchased from the Q were thick and goopy, really disappointing. Not sure if formulation changed but in meantime I ordered the Benefit masacara and it arrived to save the day. It's really good and I'm picky. The brush separates the lashes, lengthens and putting on a second coat is easy as long as you do it right away. My lashes looked natural and long and thick and stayed that way all day. I am really happy and pleased with this product and will purchase again - only down side - it's not at a drugstore price, but the quality is worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mandaliz on 8/27/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by mandaliz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand the hype with this mascara. It gets gummy as the day goes on and makes my lashes stick together. The brush is also very spiky and often hits my lash line, which doesn't feel so good. It's not completely black, more of an off black or dark grey, so it's not very dramatic. It's also very difficult to remove at the end of the day. There are much better mascaras out there for a much more reasonable price. For a truly awesome mascara, try Clinique High Impact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/27/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS MASCARA.

I received the sample sized one from Sephora and it is now my everyday mascara.
It separates my lashes perfectly and gives it just enough length without looking spidery.
Does not clump at all.

It lives up to its popularity, that's for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leighmegb on 8/23/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by leighmegb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great everyday mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mbori on 8/23/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by mbori

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The formula itself is kinda weird, because it smudges and also flakes on me. Ususally a mascara smudges OR flakes on me, depending on the dryness of the formula.
I was drawn to the wand, I liked the little spikes on the end. However, the wand picks up so much product, impossible to take it down from the end, so I can't use those end-spikes.
Imho this doesn't worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products