BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1763 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 asianchick101 on 10/21/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by asianchick101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have straight, thin asian lashes, so if you are in this category do not spend 21$ on this product. All it did was give me some length and definition, (which many other drugstore mascaras can do) my curl completely vanished, I got no volume, and on top of everything it started to smudge! Maybe I had a bad tube? The packaging is a bit bulky for my taste as well. On to the next one...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sunny899 on 10/21/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by sunny899

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was an awful mascara for me, didnt make lashes look full and spidery long like alot of the cheaper ones can do.pritty sure im allergic to it also. Hated the brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 candyA23 on 10/21/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by candyA23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I loved the way this mascara made my lashes look at first & it seemed to last mostly throughout an 8-hour work day. But after using it for a while, I noticed that it tends to smear mid-day when my t-zone gets oily. I would think if you're paying this much for a mascara, then it shouldn't do that? Also the more I thought about it, the results really aren't much different than what I get out of my traditional CoverGirl mascara. It may not clump or dry out as much, but I don't see what the hype is about with this product.

Will most likely not be repurchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Misssspiggy on 10/19/2014 6:34:00 AM more reviews by Misssspiggy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Frankly I don't know what the fuss is about. This clumps and looks like Tammy Faye Bakker eyes. I get better results and compliments using the Bourjois mascaras and they are half the price. Give it a miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shelbylea on 10/18/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Shelbylea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to try a mascara that would lengthen my lashes as much as possible so I decided to try this, it truly does give you amazing length but I find that it doesn't make your lashes full just long and stringy. It stays on all day so at the end of the night it's not the easiest to take off but I don't mind that to much, overall this is a good mascara don't think I'd purchase again but if you're looking for length this is a great mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 violetnights on 10/18/2014 9:41:00 AM more reviews by violetnights

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this mascara. It lengthens very effectively, however it does really bizarre things to my lashes. It leaves my lashes in really wonky directions. Some lashes will stick straight out, some straight up, some will point downward, etc, despite curling them. This has never happened to me with any other mascara as my lashes typically curl very easily and look very cohesive, except when I use They're Real. I have long trashed this but I continue to be disappointed...I finally stopped buying Sephora's holiday mascara sampler kits because they have added this mascara for the past few years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupAlley123456789 on 10/18/2014 4:26:00 AM more reviews by MakeupAlley123456789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, so basically I've been using this mascara for the past few months and love it. Most mascaras make my lashes fall out and my lashes are very prone to that, but this thing is amazing. And honestly I have pretty short eyelashes, but with this mascara, they look extremely long, I've been getting positive comments on my eye-lashes all the time, since I've started using this mascara. I love it and recommend it to everyone, the best mascara I've used so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Xoashhleyrose on 10/17/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Xoashhleyrose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I actually used to reallly lovee this mascara. It used to do wonders for me, i recommended it to everyone even though its pricey i still thought it was worth it. But as of recently i got this product again after running out months ago and finally getting a chance to go to sephora again for the best mascara I was really disappointed. I can't believe this is the mascara, I think they changed the brush it looked smaller and idk what else they did but it was notthhingg compared to what it used to be. I'm so disappointed because I loved this mascara it was my favorite and now I absolutely hate it. I don't even use it, it was a total waste of money and is not even being touched. Such a shame and for the price they charge they should have a greatt mascara. But do yourself a favor and don't waste your money, if your looking for a good mascara Mac has a great mascara which i use now and its soo fantastic. And if your on a budget you can go to rite aid and get maybelline mascara. I use lash stilleto and the rocket. Don't waste your money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahashleymac on 10/16/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by sarahashleymac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

This mascara is wonderful for lengthening, separating and defining lashes. It never clumps and I love that theres this little ball at the end of the brush with spikes on it to catch any lashes in the corners that are difficult to get with a traditional brush- it works really well. The formula is a rich black that never flakes or smudges but is easily removed at the end of the day. However, this mascara works just as well as L'Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara and L'Oreal's actually holds a curl better and costs $10 compared to the $30 that Benefit's costs. When I finish my They're Real mascara, I'm going to go back to Voluminous Butterfly since its less expensive and works just as well if not better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sahbear95 on 10/16/2014 7:47:00 AM more reviews by sahbear95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara, its a very definite black, not at all light which pains me with a mascara! The packaging is stunning and so stylish, and the brush is unlike anything else. The mascara looks perfect alone and is great to apply as well as another more volumising mascara to transition from day to night, it builds very nicely!

My only issue is that this mascara dries out slightly quicker than the average mascara and it is rather pricey, but no mascara has every made my eyelashes so stunning, so I am powerless to resist this repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products