BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1723 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 coco2006 on 9/20/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by coco2006

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have short thin lashes and this mascara is absolutely the best I have ever used. As you age, your lashes become brittle so I use Loreal Makeup remover and go over the lashes a couple of times and the mascara comes right off. The mascara holds up all day long. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 9/20/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE the effect of this mascara. Thick and fluffy lashes without clumping. The only reason I don't think I would re-purchase is because it's so difficult to take off, no matter what type of makeup remover I use. It's much more tenacious than any other mascara I've used. The rubbery bristles tended to poke my lash line a bit as well. Love the look, but not the entire experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaicg on 9/17/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

In my experience you either love this product or hate it. It's super long-lasting, boosts the lashes like crazy, and the formula's liquidy consistency can be very different for what some people are used to.

You need to get a really good makeup remover, because it wont go on properly with mascara remnants from the day before, and the mascara itself stays on veeeery well.

For me personally, I naturally have long lashes so using this mascara was too dramatic for day-to-day wear. And I'm OCD for mascara removal and "They're real" was extra work to get off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cocoacloud on 9/16/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by cocoacloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I so desperately wish that I could love this product. After reading all the hype about it, I decided to go out and purchase a full sized version of it for myself. When I first applied it, I couldn't believe it. My eyelashes looked SO amazing. Thick, long, full, black and clump-free... and it would be perfect... if only it had staying power. When it comes down to it, this mascara smudges and if you live in Southeast Asia where it's hot and humid like me - you're basically screwed. Now I have friends who use this too, and they have no problem with smudging, so I'm not sure if it's just my problem. But for the record, I use primer (urban decay) and setting powder under my eyes. For the benefit of the doubt, I'm giving this 2 stars but will not be repurchasing. Sad though, because I really wanted it to work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kymcolaiacovo on 9/14/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by kymcolaiacovo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was very displeased with this product.I purchased this after hearing all the positive hype. I HAD to have it. it was $30 canadian and although i was half pleased with the brush...i was very upset over the fact that it gives you raccoon eyes. I put it on at 8 am prior to leaving for work and by 10 am it was all under my eyes making me look like a raccoon.Will never ever use this product again.It is not worth the high price they are asking and even if it was given out for free i would never use it again.Save your money ladies this product sucks

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilikenicestuff on 9/13/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by ilikenicestuff

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Works like it says it does. You're lashes must be CLEAN. Any remnants of other mascara or lash product and it won't work properly. Also, like any other mascara, it works best after 1-2 weeks of dedicated use when the formula has been allowed to reach it's density premium. Lasts all day, takes a bit of work to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautybyVictoria on 9/11/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by BeautybyVictoria

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this mascara thinking it would be something extraordinary, Unfortunately, I was wrong this mascara doesn't do much wonders it clumps my eyelashes when I removeit, I'll have rashes form on my eyelids and under my eyes because the product is really harsh, almost seems like waterproof it dries really quick when your applying it onto your lashes you can't really built much volume not what I expected Definitely will not re-purchase this item again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CarmelaM on 9/11/2014 4:47:00 AM more reviews by CarmelaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan. The chemicals are really harsh and your eyelashes look very fake. After trying this out my lashes started to fall out. Would not recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shady74 on 9/9/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Pros: Big, BIIIIIG lashes. Perfect for false lash effect.
Cons: It does NOT come off. Removal is a big factor in whether I repurchase and if it takes me longer to get off than put on, it's a no-no. This requires its own remover which I refuse to buy.
Get it if you really like huge lashes, but there are many others that do that job well without you having to tug at your eyes to remove it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jss774 on 9/8/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by jss774

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. I've yet to find something that compares to it, and I get samples of high end mascara fairly often. The brush is good for getting the corner eyelashes, and it doesn't smear or smudge. I've been using it for about two years, and probably will continue as long as they make it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products