Clinique Chubby Stick - Mega Melon

4.3

43 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/28/2015 9:34:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Its pricey for a balm, and seems 'dryer' than many other balms. Really didn't notice any moisturizing quality at all.

Might be ok if you want a sheer peachy color (great color described well by others) with no smell/taste and no stickiness (as you can have with glosses).

I expected a better balm from Clinique for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/17/2015 10:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I adore the Clinique Chubby Stick! I received this as a gift with a purchase at the Clinique counter and I left it in my makeup bag and ignored it for a few months. I just don't normally wear lip color. I'm a die hard chap stick chick.

Fast forward to a date night and my need to not look like an extra from the Walking Dead. So I swiped some on and was delighted. It was easy to apply, smooth, moisturizing, and with the perfect hint of color. It genuinely feels like a tinted lip balm. Very subtle, easy to layer on some more for more color, fits easily in a clutch/bag/pocket.

This is perfect for the low maintenance gal who likes products that do double duty. Moisture and subtle color for the win!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2015 6:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am ~NC20 and this is a perfect MLBB! I can see myself running out of this very quickly as it is impossible to put too much on, and it wears off quite quickly.

Retails for AUD$35 at Myer for 3mL.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I got a sample of this shade. At first I did not like it a lot...For some reason I thought it felt waxy and the color looked weird, so I just threw that into the corner of my drawer until I rediscovered it when I was organizing my makeup. When I try it on again I actually fall in love with it. It is super moisturizing, does not have a overly-fragrance smell (that is exactly why I threw out like half of my cheap lip gloss...seriously one of them made me sneeze when I tried to whiff it to check if it has gone bad) and the color is just great on me. It kind of shows up like a sheer warm red/coral on me and it does not lean very pink. It is the perfect color for me to just throw on in the morning without thinking. It brightens up my face but does not scream "I have lipstick on". I really have never thought that this type of MLBB will work for me (usually I stick with colors like Revlon Lip Butter Pink Truffle, which is like a pink brown) but it just looks wonderful. I also like that I do not need a mirror when applying those and it fades evenly (so many of my lip colors fade into a ring). It does fade a little fast but since the touch up is so easy I forgive that.
When I run out of this I would really like to buy it again.


on 2/13/2015 10:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this! It gives me the just-bitten lips look and the color is so natural I don'e need a mirror to apply it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2014 12:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This color is absolutely amazing. Somebody mentioned that it didn't look well on nc 40-42 skin but I beg to differ. It's a MLBB with a hint of orange and in some weird way, the orange in the chubby stick neutralizes my pinkish beige lips and actually appears to be a rosy- corally color on me. It's sexy! When I want to use this on my tan skin, I apply a brown eyeliner, bronzer, tons of mascara and Mega Melon and it's flawless, ala JLo. There's nothing in my makeup stash close to this color and it's definitely worth trying. Of course if you feel it's too light, you can always add a lip liner. I've had this for almost two years when I originally went in to purchase Whole Lotta Honey, which are both similar when swatched, however Mega Melon had that pop of color that my lips fiend while Whole Lotta Honey washed me out more. The Chubby Sticks are so comfortable on the lips like chapstick and it wears for three hours. I would definitely repurchase!


on 9/24/2014 9:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

PRO
- looks great on people who are pale
- not sticky, texture is comfortable on the lips
- great packaging, just twist the bottom for more, no sharpening

CON
- looks bad in my opinion on people with my skintone :( (NC40-42)
- not very moisturizing
- color is a bit sheer, which is a pro or a con depending on what you want

I obviously wouldn't buy it again because it doesn't suit my skintone but I rated it highly because I can see this looking great on someone pale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2014 6:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Awesome product. It glides on, stay for a considerable amount of time, pigmented enough but not too much, moisturizing, the colour is fabulous! The only thing I have against this is the price though a plus side is that it lasts quite long. I've been using it for sometime now and I've not seen the stick going down at all. Quite worth the money. Definitely buying again!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color is sweet and adorable the perfect spring and summer color. I love the crayon like application. It is an easy product to tote around and apply. You can apply when you are running late for work, class, the bus in the early weekday mornings when you just have to hit that snooze button one last time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2014 8:53:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Not a great balm, but I find most balms not that effective anyway. It's not a terrible balm either. It feels nice on the lips and has a nice sheer tint that isn't really matte but definatly not shimming. It is very nice peachy shade that looks almost natural. It doesn't last long but very I don't find other lip glosses or lipsticks do either. What is nice is the effect is subtle, and so it doesn't look funny half worn off. Ths is one of my favorite shades along with strawberry. You can wear them under a gloss or lip buter shine. The intense shades wear more like lipstick and are more pigmented. I like how this looks though, as I don't love lipstick most days and hate gloss on me. I hate the sticky feel of it. This isn't sticky feeling. Best of all there is no scent or taste, which is annoying on the lips. Teh colors are more tasteful the Revlon's lip stains and feel nicer, though don't last as long. Not for everyone as the effect is fairly natural, which to me is the point. The best is the crayon format which others do. My husband always says "you have your crayon". Tarte lip stains look brighter though. These feel nicer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
Provocalips
89 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top