Clinique • Chubby Stick - Mega Melon • Lipstick

rated 4.3(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Naima1587 on 10/6/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Naima1587

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color is absolutely amazing. Somebody mentioned that it didn't look well on nc 40-42 skin but I beg to differ. It's a MLBB with a hint of orange and in some weird way, the orange in the chubby stick neutralizes my pinkish beige lips and actually appears to be a rosy- corally color on me. It's sexy! When I want to use this on my tan skin, I apply a brown eyeliner, bronzer, tons of mascara and Mega Melon and it's flawless, ala JLo. There's nothing in my makeup stash close to this color and it's definitely worth trying. Of course if you feel it's too light, you can always add a lip liner. I've had this for almost two years when I originally went in to purchase Whole Lotta Honey, which are both similar when swatched, however Mega Melon had that pop of color that my lips fiend while Whole Lotta Honey washed me out more. The Chubby Sticks are so comfortable on the lips like chapstick and it wears for three hours. I would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkpeppered on 9/24/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by pinkpeppered

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

PRO
- looks great on people who are pale
- not sticky, texture is comfortable on the lips
- great packaging, just twist the bottom for more, no sharpening

CON
- looks bad in my opinion on people with my skintone :( (NC40-42)
- not very moisturizing
- color is a bit sheer, which is a pro or a con depending on what you want

I obviously wouldn't buy it again because it doesn't suit my skintone but I rated it highly because I can see this looking great on someone pale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 llissie07 on 3/11/2014 6:46:00 AM more reviews by llissie07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Awesome product. It glides on, stay for a considerable amount of time, pigmented enough but not too much, moisturizing, the colour is fabulous! The only thing I have against this is the price though a plus side is that it lasts quite long. I've been using it for sometime now and I've not seen the stick going down at all. Quite worth the money. Definitely buying again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeshiftrift on 2/7/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by makeshiftrift

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This color is sweet and adorable the perfect spring and summer color. I love the crayon like application. It is an easy product to tote around and apply. You can apply when you are running late for work, class, the bus in the early weekday mornings when you just have to hit that snooze button one last time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HWL on 2/7/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by HWL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Not a great balm, but I find most balms not that effective anyway. It's not a terrible balm either. It feels nice on the lips and has a nice sheer tint that isn't really matte but definatly not shimming. It is very nice peachy shade that looks almost natural. It doesn't last long but very I don't find other lip glosses or lipsticks do either. What is nice is the effect is subtle, and so it doesn't look funny half worn off. Ths is one of my favorite shades along with strawberry. You can wear them under a gloss or lip buter shine. The intense shades wear more like lipstick and are more pigmented. I like how this looks though, as I don't love lipstick most days and hate gloss on me. I hate the sticky feel of it. This isn't sticky feeling. Best of all there is no scent or taste, which is annoying on the lips. Teh colors are more tasteful the Revlon's lip stains and feel nicer, though don't last as long. Not for everyone as the effect is fairly natural, which to me is the point. The best is the crayon format which others do. My husband always says "you have your crayon". Tarte lip stains look brighter though. These feel nicer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 1/14/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice peachy color, goes on smooth, like the twist up applicator. The lasting power is so short, gone within an hour on my lips. And the thinner formula leaves my lips dried out. So for the price, I prefer similar drugstore lip balms that last longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 1/14/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Complex color, it is light coral peachy nude on me like a MLBB shade as well. It's simply lovely! I got it with a GWP but I would replace it. There are dupes out there from Jordana but they aren't as nice as the Clinique chubby sticks. It has a wonderful light & slippery, fine texture without any chunks of glitter. This shade would be age appropriate for all ages. I adore this!! (As opposed to their other GWP offering in 2013 which was an awful purple chubby stick I personally did not care for ;/ )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annariav on 12/9/2013 1:21:00 AM more reviews by annariav

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color.

I never thought I could wear peachy colors well (as I'm squarely comfortable with pinks) but gave this a chance in store.

Works amazingly well with my lip color without needing to layer it on too think

Love this combo with Kevyn Aucoin's tansoleil cream blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 samm23 on 7/20/2013 8:10:00 AM more reviews by samm23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

fabulous packaging and easy to apply I'm not sure the colour , mega melon was quite right for me though ( I was bought this colour as a present) Would I recommend as a good product definitely. Will I try another colour probably

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 larabk on 7/13/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by larabk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a gift this past Christmas and was reallyyyyy excited to try it out. I liked the formulation, I just didn't dig the color. I'm sure this would look really good on someone with tanned skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products