Tarte • Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Amused • Blush

rated 4.4(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 rosateh on 9/9/2014 9:31:00 AM more reviews by rosateh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was wowed by the lovely pink on the pan and I thought this purchase can't go wrong been one of those cult favorites beauty products. Unfortunately, it is another expensive letdown. This gave me a reddish tone instead of pink and it does not look pretty even on my tan skin. Furthermore, it also gave a chalky and blotchy look and worst of all it highlighted my hyper pigmentation after all the hard work of covering with foundation and concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristyCheryl on 4/23/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by ChristyCheryl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite blush, it lasts and is pigmented. I love the compact cases these blushes come in. But it is expensive...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gadgetgalz on 3/14/2014 4:52:00 AM more reviews by gadgetgalz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you ran out or lost this product would you buy it again?
Definitely yes for me!

But truth is, I have no idea when will this product will run out LOL. It's very pigmented, and only one super light dab can give me the blushing effect that I want (which is natural, of course, not like a slap-in-the-face effect). No powdery look at all, just blushing fresh skin look can be achieve with it.

Will buy another color too. Maybe achiote or coral.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mikeswife on 11/8/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Mikeswife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush looks neon in the pan, but actually provides a natural-looking flush on my pale / neutral-toned skin.

Price: At $24 not terribly expensive for a specialty brand, especially considering my alternative was a $44 option from Dior. The blush I bought before this was from BB and I think was also in the $20+ dollar range.

Packaging: cute round compact with a mirror. Surprisingly hefty / sturdy: I've dropped this a few times into the sink; my 2 year old has dropped it from his hand to the floor more than once and I've had no issues with crumbling / breaking, etc.

Product: This stuff is touted as a 12-hour blush; while I've never done a timed test or anything, I put it on in the morning around 7:00 and when I go to wash up at night, about 12 hours later, I can usually see the before / after difference once my face is cleaned, meaning there's still at least *something* there after a full day. I think there's enough product in the pan to last quite a while, and I don't feel I need to use much to get good results. I like that the surface area of the product is larger than the BB blush I was using previously, as it gives me more room to move my brush around. My only gripe is that the surface of the blush--after awhile of use--seems to be discoloring / developing dark spots in some places. I clean my brush regularly, so I'm not sure what the cause of this is, and if it starts to bother me enough I may try to scrape a bit off the top to get back to "clean" surface. I would probably buy this again, unless I were to find that Dior option on a super deal somewhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ihaveahart on 11/8/2013 2:18:00 AM more reviews by Ihaveahart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Gorgeous blush!!!! It gives the face a nice wash of color and stays on ALL day!!! Its totally worth the $. I LOVE the packaging its cute,sleek and perfect for traveling,comes with a small (good) mirror great!!! Totally recommend for ppl with fair-light skin-tones. DO NOT buy if you have olive/medium skin there are other shades out there for yah!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VelvetDoll on 8/21/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by VelvetDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! Its a Beautiful color and it stays in place all day!!! The pigmentation is great you don't have to keep going back for more and it blends pretty nicely! The texture is matte with no shimmer. its a bit of a pricey product but i really do like it so it is worth it. The packaging is nice and sturdy and cute<3 LOVE this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KellyLee1988 on 7/28/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by KellyLee1988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush!!! I've had mine for well over a year, and used it almost daily. You could still see the design in the pan clearly (well, until I dropped mine and broke it!!! :( So sad. I actually scooped most of it off of the floor and saved it in a container with a screw top. I plan on replacing it soon.)

It's a bright, pigmented color, so be aware of that- you don't need much at all. It looks very natural if you don't go crazy with it! Lasts a good amount of time. The consistency is very good.

The packaging is just gorgeous!!! Good and solid, with a beautiful decorative design on it, and coordinated to match the color of the blush inside (so if you have multiple shades you can easily pick them out of your makeup bag.)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Charpoot on 7/22/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by Charpoot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

On most blushes I buy, I can't even get then to show on my face. But this blush is absolutely perfect. With one stroke it is showing. And it's the perfect pink color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rttn on 7/21/2013 4:06:00 AM more reviews by rttn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my every day blush! It's very pink, which I love -- it can definitely be blended for a less dramatic look.

I love this blush because it is matte, so very pigmented, stays on for long hours and lasts forever! I've had it for over a year and haven't hit pan! I use this everyday!!
Definitely worth the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 champagnestars74 on 6/5/2013 5:19:00 AM more reviews by champagnestars74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

If there was one beauty product I can't live without - it would be blusher. I need to put some color on my face because I am very, very pale. This blush works better than the regular powder blush and the color flatters me. I would say this is more for daytime wear and prefer to put on some Nars for the night ( which has some gold pigments ). This color looks more flat but gives a natural flush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products