Aveeno • Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.4(442 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Infinity366 on 7/30/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by Infinity366

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I needed a new facial wash so i decided to just grab this one because it seemed good.. After 1 use at night i ended up waking up and my few pimples were gone i didnt have to cover up anything i felt good for once i really do love this product i use it with the same mouisturizer but I think that some people that use it have sensitive skin thats probly half the problem which i do not have sensitive skin. But overall i love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyBOSSet on 7/1/2014 3:20:00 AM more reviews by prettyBOSSet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! I use this after make-up removal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Yvetteski on 6/26/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Yvetteski

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

No, no, no. I use Neutrogena's oil free acne wash and bought this as a replacement. This cleanser is terribly drying and I have acne-prone aging skin. I think this product might be acceptable for the oiliest or as a body wash for bacne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cindylao12 on 6/19/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Cindylao12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. It leaves skin smooth and soft after using it, and the smell is a great fresh scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlywurly100 on 4/16/2014 6:38:00 AM more reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am writing this review after my first use, which may seem odd, but keep reading and you'll see why.
My skin is oily/combination and prone to mild acne. After removing my make-up lastnight, I continued with this, instead of my usual cleansing scrub. I then moisturised as usual and went to sleep. Low and behold, in the morning, my skin felt tight all over, and even painful in some areas. And I always wake up with slightly oily-comfortable skin. I decided to put some of my day cream on my face to soothe it quickly, and it literally felt like my skin was absolutely gagging for the cream, and I had to reapply. This never happens to my oily skin. It is my opinion that this product is really not kind to skin and is to be used with caution. I will never use this again as a face wash.
However all is not lost, because I think this will work well as a spot treatment, to dry out active blemishes. I may also use this on certain parts of my body, like my back.
I wouldn't repurchase this and wouldnt recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 seaofLove87 on 1/24/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by seaofLove87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Aveeno's Clear Complexion moisturizer for over a year now and love it. So I wanted a face wash to pair it with. This just didn't work, at all. My face did NOT feel clean at all. The foam just sort of disappears and you can't get a good wash. Also, very drying. And to make matters worse- the pump broke. And once that pump is broke you are S.O.L! $8 down the drain, literally. No thanks. I prefer creamy thick cleansers than foaming ones. On a (good) side note: I do love the scent of the whole clear complexion line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Washjesus on 1/24/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by Washjesus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been reading comments on it drying skin, it's suspose to be used with the matching moisturizer, without it if your skin is sensitive like mine it will dry it out. It also has SA in the moisturizer. I'd recommend once you wash your face pat it dry and put the moisturizer as soon as possible. Over all this product works well I have never found anything that completely clears my skin since I have a lot of small blackheads. I would recommend it as long as you have the moisterizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bailey4213 on 1/23/2014 6:09:00 PM more reviews by Bailey4213

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this every night and most mornings and I really see no difference in my skin. It doesn't feel any cleaner after using and doesn't prevent any of my breakouts. I think it does help a little once I actually breakout, but really not impressed. The only nice thing is when you rub it on your face it doesn't disappear like a lot of foam cleansers do. Will use until runs out because it doesn't break me out, but definitely will not repurchase or recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nia90 on 1/5/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by nia90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only thing that makes my skin soft, clean and even. I've been walking pass this product for years trying expensive brands and harsh treatments when it was right in my drug store... who would have thought??!? I will differently recommend this product and will be using this from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twisted_prncess on 12/15/2013 8:56:00 AM more reviews by twisted_prncess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

THIS IS MY CLEANSER! I have been on the hunt for so long for a cleanser that would not break out my combination skin or overdry it in the winter.....this is it!!! I love the fact that it is a foaming cleanser, pump, has a cap, and is effective! it has cleared up my skin and I really believe it has also evened out the tone. It is not the best at removing eye makeup but I can live with that. This cleanser is a godsend for me.....after only a week of using it I noticed a difference in my skin's appearance, and it continues to look great as I use it. The pump does tend to stick down so I took a lippie off for that, but given how small the bottle is, it goes a long way. I have been using it for a while and am still finishing up my first bottle. This cleanser is my new HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products