Aveeno • Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.4(447 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 redapples1949 on 12/18/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by redapples1949

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Hands down, my favorite HG cleanser. Ive been using this since my middle school days. Now that im older, ive experimented with other brands of facewash (neutrogena, obagi, clean&clear, boscia) but I always come back to this baby.

I pump out the foam on top of my sponge scrub (one pump is more than enough) and start scrubbing in a circular motion, rinse, and pat dry. It does tend to get a little drying in the wintertime, which is why I pair it with my Clinique Extended Thirst Relief Gel Moisturizer.

It works. It's been keeping my skin relatively clear for years. (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarahi15 on 11/2/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by sarahi15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

its Ok. i dont suffer from acne but have severly dehydrated skin and this roduct just made my skin condition worse. very drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PrettyBrownEyes2 on 11/2/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by PrettyBrownEyes2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite facial wash, if I try something else I always come back to it. I have oily skin and this cleanser is not too drying and I see a glow in my skin when used regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TeeSay on 10/28/2014 7:36:00 AM more reviews by TeeSay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

When I used this, for the 1st week nothing happened and then BAM...thousands of spots appeared on face!! Maybe my face is too sensitive for it because my sister uses it and it works for her

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amorebree on 10/26/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by amorebree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've had acne since I was 12 and I am almost 20. I have been using this product for almost a year and my skin as never looked better! Even though there is only 0.5% salicylic acid it has helped enormously with breakouts. My skin is extremely sensitive and I am allergic to benzyl peroxide so this natural cleanser is perfect for me. I pair this cleanser with the daily moisturizer as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurie1018 on 8/11/2014 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Laurie1018

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product really cleans my skin while leaving it soft. It doesn't dry my skin out like other cleansers I've tried and I don't have that tight feeling. It's really cleared my skin. Love this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 8/6/2014 6:45:00 AM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I see why this received such low reviews. This stuff is for people who have little to no acne. My acne can be moderate to severe. I purchased this because my other cleanser was drying my face. My face was not dry while using it, but it definitely was NOT strong enough. Acne can not be killed with 0.5% salicylic acid, at least not mine anyway. Normally Aveeno products work well for me. Not this, if you have moderate to severe acne, don't waste your money. It's not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Infinity366 on 7/30/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by Infinity366

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I needed a new facial wash so i decided to just grab this one because it seemed good.. After 1 use at night i ended up waking up and my few pimples were gone i didnt have to cover up anything i felt good for once i really do love this product i use it with the same mouisturizer but I think that some people that use it have sensitive skin thats probly half the problem which i do not have sensitive skin. But overall i love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyBOSSet on 7/1/2014 3:20:00 AM more reviews by prettyBOSSet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! I use this after make-up removal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Yvetteski on 6/26/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Yvetteski

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

No, no, no. I use Neutrogena's oil free acne wash and bought this as a replacement. This cleanser is terribly drying and I have acne-prone aging skin. I think this product might be acceptable for the oiliest or as a body wash for bacne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products