Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser

3.4

453 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (0.5%).Inactive Ingredients: Butylene Glycol, Citric Acid, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium EDTA, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Fragrance, Glycerin, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, PEG-16 Soy Sterol, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium C14-C16 Olefin 1 Sorbitol, Water, Xanthan Gum.


on 5/15/2015 12:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very drying after multiple uses on me
My face had a weird texture after using it



on 5/15/2015 12:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

OMG MY SKIN IS ON FIRE!
I recently had a trip to the dermatologist and I have acne at 21 years old! Yay me!
I had purchased this product months ago before my acne got out of control and when I didn't see a difference I stopped using it.
When my dermatologist mentioned the product I told her it didn't do anything, her response? "You probably stopped using it before it started working."
Okay, fair enough, I had read enough to know acne treatments take time to work. So I decided to pull out the face wash.
I noticed in the beginning I had a few more break outs than normal but for the most part nothing else really felt wrong. I kept telling myself, "it'll get worse before it gets better."
But now, I've been using this face wash twice a day for a week and I'm convinced its the reason for my itchy, burning, dry, red skin (and that's excluding all the gross pimples on my face right now).
This is a terrible and horrible feeling. I'm throwing the rest of this product out ASAP!
Now I have to figure out how to heal my skin :(


on 4/5/2015 11:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Omg I love this product. Its my first week of using and it really cleans. I have aging sensitive oily skin acne prone.
No redness not over drying after one use my acne was clearing up and my face felt smoother. The price of 6.99 is great. I've tried numerous high end products that didn't do the job that this product does.
This is a keeper for sure.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Holy Grail cleanser! I found this a few years ago, and now I'm totally hooked. I have acne prone sensitive skin, and I cannot use a lot of heavy duty acne type skin care systems, like Proactive, etc. They always irritate the ph in my skin and cause more acne, even if for a little while my acne clears up, and they always dry my skin out too much. This stuff doesn't irritate me, doesn't dry out my face, but it keeps me blemish free. I don't use it everyday, I rotate between the Aveeno skin brightening cleanser and this. The other helps to lighten dark areas and any scars, while this one keeps my skin clear. I also use the scrub occasionally, and it's amazing too. If they ever discontinue this I will throw a fit, because it's one of the only cleanser that has ever worked for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 11:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a very average cleanser with no frills. I don't have acne other than the occasional pimple but bought this because it was on sale. I have extremely dry, sensitive skin due to chronic medical conditions and was happy to find that this didn't cause any reactions. But it also didn't really do much else other than cleanse the skin. While I was extremely happy it didn't leave my skin tight and dry like many facial scrubs, it also didn't help decongest the skin or even reduce the very few pimples I do get. It's just your basic cleanser. I think. I wouldn't really recommend it as there are much better blemish fighting cleansers out there and even basic ones, but there's no harm in trying as what doesn't work for one person could be a holy grail for another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2015 12:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser left my face with dry flaky spots, pimples, and uneven skin tone. I don't recommend this all. The only good thing is the pump is nice and the product comes out all foamy.


on 12/18/2014 11:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Hands down, my favorite HG cleanser. Ive been using this since my middle school days. Now that im older, ive experimented with other brands of facewash (neutrogena, obagi, clean&clear, boscia) but I always come back to this baby.

I pump out the foam on top of my sponge scrub (one pump is more than enough) and start scrubbing in a circular motion, rinse, and pat dry. It does tend to get a little drying in the wintertime, which is why I pair it with my Clinique Extended Thirst Relief Gel Moisturizer.

It works. It's been keeping my skin relatively clear for years. (:


on 11/2/2014 9:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

its Ok. i dont suffer from acne but have severly dehydrated skin and this roduct just made my skin condition worse. very drying.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite facial wash, if I try something else I always come back to it. I have oily skin and this cleanser is not too drying and I see a glow in my skin when used regularly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2014 7:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I used this, for the 1st week nothing happened and then BAM...thousands of spots appeared on face!! Maybe my face is too sensitive for it because my sister uses it and it works for her


Back to Top