Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser

3.4

449 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (0.5%).Inactive Ingredients: Butylene Glycol, Citric Acid, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium EDTA, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Fragrance, Glycerin, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, PEG-16 Soy Sterol, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium C14-C16 Olefin 1 Sorbitol, Water, Xanthan Gum.


on 2/18/2015 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a very average cleanser with no frills. I don't have acne other than the occasional pimple but bought this because it was on sale. I have extremely dry, sensitive skin due to chronic medical conditions and was happy to find that this didn't cause any reactions. But it also didn't really do much else other than cleanse the skin. While I was extremely happy it didn't leave my skin tight and dry like many facial scrubs, it also didn't help decongest the skin or even reduce the very few pimples I do get. It's just your basic cleanser. I think. I wouldn't really recommend it as there are much better blemish fighting cleansers out there and even basic ones, but there's no harm in trying as what doesn't work for one person could be a holy grail for another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/1/2015 12:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser left my face with dry flaky spots, pimples, and uneven skin tone. I don't recommend this all. The only good thing is the pump is nice and the product comes out all foamy.


on 12/18/2014 11:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Hands down, my favorite HG cleanser. Ive been using this since my middle school days. Now that im older, ive experimented with other brands of facewash (neutrogena, obagi, clean&clear, boscia) but I always come back to this baby.

I pump out the foam on top of my sponge scrub (one pump is more than enough) and start scrubbing in a circular motion, rinse, and pat dry. It does tend to get a little drying in the wintertime, which is why I pair it with my Clinique Extended Thirst Relief Gel Moisturizer.

It works. It's been keeping my skin relatively clear for years. (:


on 11/2/2014 9:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

its Ok. i dont suffer from acne but have severly dehydrated skin and this roduct just made my skin condition worse. very drying.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite facial wash, if I try something else I always come back to it. I have oily skin and this cleanser is not too drying and I see a glow in my skin when used regularly.


on 10/28/2014 7:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I used this, for the 1st week nothing happened and then BAM...thousands of spots appeared on face!! Maybe my face is too sensitive for it because my sister uses it and it works for her


on 10/26/2014 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've had acne since I was 12 and I am almost 20. I have been using this product for almost a year and my skin as never looked better! Even though there is only 0.5% salicylic acid it has helped enormously with breakouts. My skin is extremely sensitive and I am allergic to benzyl peroxide so this natural cleanser is perfect for me. I pair this cleanser with the daily moisturizer as well!


on 8/11/2014 9:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product really cleans my skin while leaving it soft. It doesn't dry my skin out like other cleansers I've tried and I don't have that tight feeling. It's really cleared my skin. Love this product


on 8/6/2014 6:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I see why this received such low reviews. This stuff is for people who have little to no acne. My acne can be moderate to severe. I purchased this because my other cleanser was drying my face. My face was not dry while using it, but it definitely was NOT strong enough. Acne can not be killed with 0.5% salicylic acid, at least not mine anyway. Normally Aveeno products work well for me. Not this, if you have moderate to severe acne, don't waste your money. It's not worth it.


on 7/30/2014 2:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I needed a new facial wash so i decided to just grab this one because it seemed good.. After 1 use at night i ended up waking up and my few pimples were gone i didnt have to cover up anything i felt good for once i really do love this product i use it with the same mouisturizer but I think that some people that use it have sensitive skin thats probly half the problem which i do not have sensitive skin. But overall i love this product.


Back to Top