Revlon • Grow Luscious Lash Liner - 001 Onyx • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 7/5/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It is so incredibly black. It glides on extremely smoothly and I just love it. Cross b/n a pencil & liquid. I'm sad to hear it's being discontinued :( Only wish it could do a thinner line...No matter how much I sharpen it w/ my overly expensive Quo sharpener, the line will always be a little too thick...Oh well can't have it all!! Still a great liner and I will cherish my last one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LockMorgan on 1/5/2014 3:22:00 AM more reviews by LockMorgan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

There's a lot that I really like about this eyeliner--it is so soft and pigmented and easy to apply, and it can easily create a variety of looks (tightlining, waterlining, regular lines, smoky, etc). However, and the reason that I give it a 3 and won't be buying again, is that it smudges so much for me (so much!). I can't get it to last all day, and it just gets everywhere. At the same time though, I have trouble getting it off completely at the end of the day. I do have oily eyelids though (so oily. Sometimes urban decay primer potion creases on me), so if you have normal oily production, you will probably love this because otherwise it really is a lovely product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 awcamille on 12/4/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by awcamille

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very creamy and long lasting. I bought it $4.00 on sale at Winners and I absolutely love it. Perfect for tightlining and waterlining!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chubz on 7/9/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Chubz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this for smudging and it goes on smoothly but this irritates my eye when I use it on my waterline. I bought this for $2.50 at grocery outlet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jeejunee on 4/18/2013 8:11:00 AM more reviews by jeejunee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's a lovely colour, it's super soft and goes on easily and defines, but it smudges really quickly. I've given up using it on normal days that aren't even hot and humid, much less doing sports with it on (though I'm pretty sure it said waterproof). I guess it would be great for smoky eye, but for just a straight line even on just my upper lashline, it spreads pigment all around within minutes. It is soft so it constantly needs sharpening but it IS lovely, just for not what I need it for. Perhaps I'll use it for smoky eye when I acquire some skills in the near future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bonehead on 3/2/2013 1:52:00 AM more reviews by bonehead

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

love this eye liner it goes on smooth with good color pay off. only problem i think its discontinued :( looking for more everywhere but they only have the mascara, and the website does not have it anymore :_;

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosetro925 on 2/17/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by rosetro925

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner! I bought this in March last year and it still hasn't run out. I love the consistency of this and it lasts all day on my lashline. It's super pigmented as well. The only thing that I don't like is that the eyeliner came out of the pencil itself. It pops back in but sometimes it slides out. Then again, maybe it just does that because I dropped it once. But that's okay! It's still my absolute HG favorite eyeliner! It's pretty expensive though for a drugstore eyeliner...about $11 CAD. And I don't know about the helping your eyelashes grow either... ;)
The main point is that it's an amazing eyeliner and I hope they don't discontinue this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SleepyLabRat on 12/31/2012 3:39:00 PM more reviews by SleepyLabRat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Honestly, I never would have purchased this if it hadn't been on clearance at CVS recently (hope that doesn't mean it's being discontinued!), but this eyeliner is, hands down, the best pencil I have ever tried. It glides on like silk, has excellent pigmentation, and stays all day without budging. This is truly an excellent product and I really wish I had found out about it before now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 midnightrose21 on 12/13/2012 3:58:00 PM more reviews by midnightrose21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was the worse eye product I have ever used. I wore it two days in a row for a few hours, and it swelled up my eyes very badly. My eyes actually hurt. The color itself is nice, and the application is smooth and did not smudge a lot, but the ingredients are terrible and not safe for your eyes. I am very disappointed. What a waste of $8

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolerh on 12/10/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by nicolerh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this eyeliner! I had been contemplating trying the UD 24/7 liner for a while (since I'm a beginner with eyeliner, I didn't want to drop $19), and I'd read that this liner was almost a dead on dupe for that, so I finally took the plunge now that it's on clearance at CVS for $2.49!! I have to say, it really is truly amazing. It glides on so smoothly and on my first attempt I was able to create a perfect cat eye, which I've never been able to do with my lack of skill and experience with eyeliners. Must buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products