Hawaiian Tropic • Shimmer Effect Coconut Papaya After Sun Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 3/26/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Really pretty! On a scale of 1-10, I would give the moisturization a 7. The very finly milled bronze colored glitter is mixed it. It gives a slight shimmer. The only real negative- it does transfer to clothes. It's not that bad though. So, don't wear black when using this...or if you do, keep a wet cloth near by to wipe the tranferred shimmer off. I do recommend this lotion...if anything....for the amazing beachy scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missx6 on 10/14/2012 9:28:00 PM more reviews by missx6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Reasonable price, nice smell, bit strong at first. Super pretty shimmer, good hydration. I love it for summer time, gives a lovely, non-overwhelming glow. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lhuynh10 on 8/2/2012 12:57:00 AM more reviews by lhuynh10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HOLY GLITTERS, this after-sun moisturizer is glittery, not shimmery. I like a healthy glow from my skin, but this product makes your skin look fake. The smell is great and it is moisturizing, but the shimmer doesn't impress me. It's a little too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nNiicCoO0lLeE on 7/20/2012 11:31:00 PM more reviews by nNiicCoO0lLeE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS! I was a little nervous about the shimmer effect, but its perfect for summer. After going in the summer this brings out highlights in your skin. It makes you look sun kissed in any occasion. The smell is one of the best smelling products ever, I'm obsessed with it, I need a perfume that smells exactly like this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karin1539 on 7/6/2012 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Karin1539

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I didn't find this very moisturizing and there is a strong fragrance, which is actually OK for the summer when I don't wear much perfume most days. But the thing that is is really bothering me is that I've had this only four days and already it is really hard to get the lotion out of the bottle. The bottle is stiff/not easy to squeeze. Bad packaging! I wish this had a little more bronzing affect but that is just personal preference. Might buy this again even though packaging is highly annoying to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrTierraFierce on 6/2/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by DrTierraFierce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I seen this on Ulta's website and decided to buy it from my local rite aid and I am in love with this stuff. It has just enough shimmer and not too much, isn't glittery, it has a slight bronze shimmer and glow, made my skin feel very good, smells very good and delicious, and I will stock up on this to wear all year around. The only reason I gave it 5 stars is because I wish that it had just a little more bronze in it like the pink bottle which is what I prefer. Other than the I would def buy again when I am not in the mood for the pink bottle to switch up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SparkleNFade on 12/27/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by SparkleNFade

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Overall Take: Decent shimmer for legs and body but nothing special. The product's light reflecting particulates are quite large and the fragrance - although moderately pleasant, is quite strong - therefore, I found it irritating to my sensitive skin. Although the bottle's green iridescent plastic is kind of cool, the bottle itself is nothing glamourous or exciting; looks like a generic sunscreen bottle. Would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skandalous on 10/21/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by skandalous

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just purchased this today at wal mart .. i have been using the lime coconut after sun lotion and really liked the smells so decided to try this one .. its coconut papaya scent.... the best part is that is smells delicious... not at all like coconut but more of a fruity sweet smell.. not overpowering at all just a light scent.... Now onto what i dont like it does NOT moisturize it actually made my skin feel very tight also it has a gold tone shimmer which makes my skin look yellow and sick ... i am not a very very pale person but this makes me have yellow jaundice like undertones. Your better off buying the big bottle of lime coconut after sun lotion it is a little better at moisturizing and the bottle is more than twice the size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 7/14/2011 3:21:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this because I needed a shimmer product to use on my legs, etc when showing some skin. This has quite a pigmented gold shimmer & a nice subtle scent. Seems to sink in pretty well. I only wish it had a bit on a bronze tone to it since I'm on the pale side and could use a bit more color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 7/11/2011 5:47:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love shimmer so I was eager to get this. I bought this along with the SPF 20 shimmer lotion & they are both wonderful in the shimmer dept.


I wear this when I have no need for sunblock. The mica shimmer is super-fine & extremely subtle. In sunlight the skin glows & sparkles ever so faintly in gorgeous coppery-bronzyness (not tacky pale yellow gold). I love that this shimmer is so micro-fine it really stays put on the skin & doesn't rub off on all my clothes & furniture. Wonderful for glowy summer legs. Brings dull skin to life.


I definitely don't use this for after-sun. For that purpose I like Reviva alpha lipoic acid lotion, which always soothes my skin after a day in the sun. I use this lotion strictly for shimmer purposes.


I absolutely love everything about this product (yummy tropical scent too) except perhaps the clunky packaging. Regardless, will absolutely buy again. My #1 favorite shimmer lotion however is Burt's Bees Radiance (also made with mica). Mica rocks.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hawaiian Tropic products

More Lotions/ Creams products