NYX • Slide On Pencil - Jewel • Eyeliner

rated 4.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jujubeeb on 6/23/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by jujubeeb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like these pencils more than the comparable UD ones, they seem to stay on my waterline much nicer. Anyways, Jewel is an absolutely gorgeous mauve that seems to pull most looks together. It's a color I haven't found in many other brands so I will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 feemia99 on 2/6/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by feemia99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color and it lasted all day on my oily eyelids, but by late morning I had glitter all over my face. I didn't even realize there was glitter in this pencil because it isn't obvious when you look at the pencil or when you first put it on. If it weren't for the glitter this eyeliner would be perfect, but I'm too old to go to work covered in glitter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 1/17/2014 5:15:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is gorgeous!! To me, it's a medium purple with pink shimmer in it? Definitely makes my brown eyes pop. Formula is buttery and glides on smooth. Doesn't last long on the water line but I don't mind. I would repurchase this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 12/18/2013 6:50:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is soooo pretty! I didn't even know how much I would like it! It's like a pinky taupe with a shimmer to it. It glides on so nicely and works on the bottom or top lash line. Perfect for a subtle or natural look. Simple, intense color pay off, I love these pencils! This is one of my favorite colors but since its hard to get on the waterline I'm taking off one lippie. Also it fades fast when I smudge it in a swatch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmp789 on 10/24/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by kmp789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love NYX Slide On eyeliners, so much that I not only bought this color, but 4 others as well! This color in particular, Jewel, is so pretty and is everything I was looking for. It has shimmer in it, but this eyeliner wears incredibly well throughout the day and does not smudge on me; however, it doesn't fully set to an immovable state until around 5 minutes, which can be good if you want to have some play time to smoke it out or smudge it. I should also mention that (in my opinion) the shimmer in this is not overbearing or "tacky"; I think it is very pretty.

I have heard that this color is comparable to UD's eyeliner in Crash (which I believe is being discontinued) so if you like that one, or if you're like me and are a sucker for anything plummy/purple and shimmery you will LOVE this! I am so glad I got it and I think it is worth every penny since it stays on so amazingly well and has such good color payoff. I think the average price you can buy this for is $8, but there are definitely places to find it cheaper (i.e., Cherry Culture, ebay, etc.). I think I bought it for $6.50, and even if I had to pay $8 I definitely would.

To sum it up, I love the staying power, the color itself, and the quality as far as color payoff and smoothness go. You do not have to press hard at all when using this liner, so there is no drag/pull on the sensitive skin around your eye (always a plus). I would recommend this eyeliner in any color to anyone on the hunt for a high quality eyeliner with great value.
See image for how it looks on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickitraylor on 11/2/2011 9:35:00 AM more reviews by nickitraylor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful eyeliner! I wanted something plummy but not purple- like a plumb/brown- and this is perfect! It is expensive for NYX, but not compared to what I'd pay for UD, and it is very comparable. I love all the colors and the formula glides on and stays really well. I will keep buying this shade, as I know I'll go through it quickly- I've been picking this shade, or the slide on in bronze, or UD underground every day!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hitomitojite on 10/11/2011 6:28:00 PM more reviews by hitomitojite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

If you like eye pencil from Urban Decay, you would love these. They are exactly the same texture: creamy and pigmented, long lasting (took me a few try to remove with my eye makeup remover, (the purple one is identical to UD Ransom). It is expensive for a NYX product, but compare to UD, it is a steal.

I got one and was so impressed by it, I ended up getting it in every color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carlaaaay on 9/19/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by carlaaaay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful pink-plum shimmer. There is great pigmentation with this one.

Pros:
Pigmentation
Price
Packaging
Lasting power

Cons:
Doesn't last on water line

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 6/6/2011 5:00:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The Slide on Pencils are new ~ they are waterproof, no smears or smudges, and they provide extreme color. Jewel is a beautiful plum shade, which I prefer over violet purples. The liner has some shimmer, but not too much ~ the shimmer is an added touch. The color swatch looks nothing like the actual pencil. The swatch is lighter in color.


The pencil is expensive for an NYX product @ $8.00, and I glad that I didn't pay full price. This is a new favorite and I will definitely be ordering Bronze and Gunmetal on my next NYX purchase...


3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NYX products

More Eyeliner products