Revlon • Not So Blueberry • Polishes

rated 3.9(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 6/29/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not so blueberry is a metallic lavender with silver shimmers in it! It smells like blueberry,last long with a top coat! It shines and it's a verry nice color for winter! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gilbd on 6/5/2012 6:51:00 AM more reviews by gilbd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Such a gorgeous colour! I can't stop staring at my nails!! Application was fantastic and the polish has worn really well, especially on my nails which always chip.
The 'scent' is a little off putting at first, but isn't unpleasant. I would higly recommend this polish to anyone who loves purples or blues

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thespacecowgirl on 4/14/2012 10:15:00 PM more reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a gorgeous cool-toned deep bluish lavender, actually duochrome in some lights, with a hint of gray and a ton of tiny silver/light green iridescent sparkle. Unlike other Revlon polishes, it's opaque in two coats - almost opaque in one, actually. Why can't they do this consistently? Every other Revlon polish I've tried has been at least a 4-coater. As to the scent...to me, it has the same grape candy scent (palpable for a couple of days, even under topcoat) as Grape Icy. It might be very subtly different, but I'm not about to do a blind swatch 'n sniff test to make sure. That's where the polish loses a lippy, because while the color is beautiful, I buy scented polishes very much for the scented factor. Anyway, this is a definite repurchase if I ever use it up. I don't think I've ever actually finished a bottle of polish, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DyingMessenger on 3/14/2012 3:09:00 AM more reviews by DyingMessenger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This is a wonderful perry-winkle color with silver undertones and sparkle nail polish.
Takes 2-3 coats to build up the color to what it is in the bottle.
I didn't notice any blueberry scent, unless I put my finger right close to my nose and smelled hard.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kbastow on 1/27/2012 4:30:00 AM more reviews by kbastow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Lovely color and a nice blueberry scent. Took me three coats to get it even and full coverage but still dried fast. Scent still noticeable through the topcoat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 10/9/2011 5:46:00 PM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this polish. It a gorgeous and smells like blueberry lip smackers chapstick. This is like a metallic and frosty deep lilac with mirco multi-colored shimmer. It is just super cool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veck on 9/11/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by veck

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm going to start off by saying this nail polish smells fantastic!! I love the scented nail polishes, because its so much better than smelling the typical nail polish smell! The color is a lovely lavender color with a bit of shimmer. The application is quite simple and it dries quickly. The brush could be better but its not really a problem. Overall, its a pretty good nail polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edenholly on 9/8/2011 2:51:00 AM more reviews by edenholly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this polish. The colour is kind of a lavender-blue with a great shimmer and the smell is lovely, I'm sure I look strange smelling my fingers all the time but I can't help myself!

I found it dried pretty quickly compared to others and the consistency was perfect. I wasn't sure how good the coverage would be but happily it's heavily-pigmented.

I tend to go crazy with nail designs and tend not to stick with just one polish on my nail at a time but this looks great on its own. It also lasts really well without chipping!

Only thing I would change is the brush as I prefer the flat brushes but it's not a huge deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 knittinglizzie on 7/7/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by knittinglizzie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The color is great and it applies very well. The smell isn't terrible and the novelty is worth trying out. However, I found this dries way too slowly. I even waited in between coats and used a fast drying top coat. They still smudged when they should have been dry. The polish took on a rubbery quality to it and didn't really bond to the nail. Bummer cause the color is good and novelty scent fun!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 6/6/2011 2:31:00 AM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this nail polish, really is hit and miss with me. the smell is amazing, But im not so fond of the icy purple. It does exacly what the bottle says, Not in "60" seconds, but it dries really fast, and its not to thick, but not too watery, and for a teenager, liveing off of a paycheck, at my local walmart i think normally it is 7 something. So, not really bad, but i dont think it should be that much, myelf. but over all, i would recomend it to some people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products