John Frieda Full Repair Full Body Conditioner

4.1

56 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/2/2015 12:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite conditioners. Probably the only thing I like more is Victorias secret. I love the smell it reminds me of Burberry perfume. Only thing I'm upset about is I can't find it in stores anymore. Only online :(



on 3/31/2015 8:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This made my hair really nice but gave me really bad build up that took weeks to get over :( bad for sensitive scalps


on 3/30/2015 11:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I like this conditioner better than it's paired shampoo. It's rich and smells great. I still have some tangles when brushing my hair after the shower. It did not make my hair worse, and helps to smooth and tame any frizziness. My hair is fairly straight to begin with, so I find this product just helps keep my hair in check after shampooing, if that makes sense. If I wanted something to really help damaged hair I'd probably go for a heavier leave-in conditioner. For a day-to-day conditioner this does the trick though. I'm still on the search for my HG shampoo/conditioner combo, so I won't repurchase.


on 11/18/2014 2:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love the salon style packaging.The smell of this conditioner is pleasant and clean but I can imagine its not for everyone, it has a bit of a unisex/aftershave smell but is sweet at the same time. It does condition the hair well and is pretty good at taming frizz which is my biggest problem. one thing I find is that its great for shine and that maybe its downfall. I suspect this conditioner may be full of silicones that make the hair shiny and smooth, but I have noticed, when dry, that my hair feels slightly plastic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've used John Frieda almost exclusively for year, but had recently tried to switch to non-sulfates because I have curly, big, thick, dry, Merida hair that is supremely highlighted. Never again. I bought this after my hair was fried by a bad hairdresser, toned my hair, and used this as a one hour deep conditioner. The results were immediate. My hair was manageable and smoothed, and showing signs of softness. Now I use it with the purple shampoo every other day, and as a co-wash on the other days, and finish it with the Professional Frizz Serum from the Frizz Ez line, and my hair is shiny, sleek when straightened, defined when curly, and soooooo soft. It took about a week before the full results were achieved. I haven't had any of the detangling problems some people are complaining about-it's always been a smooth run through. However, I wouldn't recommend this for normal or fine hair unless damaged, as it will probably be too heavy. I'm not as fond of the packaging though-I feel a significant amount is caught in the bottle, and the top fills with water in the shower and has to be emptied. I've seen it available in pump bottles and I''ll be hunting those down.


on 6/16/2014 3:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This conditioner transformed my dry damaged bleached hair back to soft and silky. I am thrilled with the results and the reasonable price tag. Have spent much more than this on products that didn't work half as well

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2014 11:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am relieved that this conditioner was a winner for me. I was in a rush at the drugstore trying to find a conditioner. It was either this one or the JOICO colorsafe conditioner that caught my eye. I decided to go with this. This does contain some sulfate but it is further down the short list of ingredients so I figured it wouldn't hurt after just finishing Alterna's sulfate-free antifrizz conditioner.

pro's:
- packaging is sleek and easy to squeeze and get all product out
- smell is pleasant. slightly scented like a light floral perfume, which I like
- instantly softened my hair as I was rubbing it into my hair
- helped with frizz and dryness of my ends. so good! note: I still put my Alterna leave-in/heat protectant cream and light oil before blowdrying.

con's:
- although in the shower it did help soften my hair, as I was brushing through my wet hair with my wet brush, I still had a few tangles in my hair. but note that i have really long hair that's tangled no matter what.
- the fact that there is some sulfate in the ingredients. but! there are much less ingredients in this conditioner than others I've seen and used.

I would definitely repurchase this conditioner! I shall grab the shampoo along with it next time as well. If you have colored, damaged and dry ends, try this out! great drugstore find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2014 10:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this conditioner a few times a week for about a year, it has become a part of my rotation. It does do a good job of smoothing frizz and split-ends without weighing down my fine hair. I have not tried the shampoo, I stick with some basic sulfate free options and rotate. Because I feel like hair products perform better when I don't use the same one over and over again, I alternate this with a few others, but this one is my favorite. I will definitely keep purchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I tried the Full Repair shampoo after I got it as a present and was not a huge fan as it left my hair feeling far too conditioned and heavy. However, this conditioner is perfect! It doesn't really leave that heavy feeling, and instead my mid-length/long-ish hair is easily styled, silky-feeling, bouncy, shiny, just the type of conditioned feeling hair I've always wanted. The great thing about this is also that it doesn't really matter what shampoo I use - no matter how tangled up my hair gets after washing, this conditioner usually sorts it out. I think from now on I will combine a cheaper shampoo with this conditioner. This one is not the cheapest product out there but it really works wonders, and has a nice scent, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2014 8:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I purchased the shampoo and conditioner duo and did not like the shampoo (made my hair feel dry while layering). I tried this conditioner again with my usual shampoo because I wanted to give the conditioner a fair shot, since I could see potential and had read positive reviews on its detangling properties and nice smell. Unfortunately, I am not really impressed. To begin with, I have lots of fine straight hair with highlights but in good condition so my biggest issue is tangles. The smell is nice (perfumey so may conflict with your own perfume, but it's not too strong) and it does appear to detangle okay. But just okay. The ingredients leave a lot to be desired and the product consistency is on the runny side. Since I've had better luck with previous conditioners I've used (i.e. Biolage detangling solution, Purelogy Hydrate, and Goldwell Dual Senses for fine color treated hair), this just didn't cut it for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top