Cetaphil • Moisturizing Lotion • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(869 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tanny1 on 2/20/2015 11:00:00 AM more reviews by tanny1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HG moisturizer !! this product is non greasy but effectively moisturizes your face without the excess oil. i have an oily t zone and have never experienced any problems with oilyness with this product. i love using this under makeup because its so lightweight and creates the perfect smooth canvas for foundation application.
Pros
. non greasy
. huge bottle that lasts forever
. cheap
. lightweight
. doesnt break me out EVER
. moisturizing
Cons
.none

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 egeorge717 on 2/19/2015 10:40:00 AM more reviews by egeorge717

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used Cetaphil cleanser and cream for years. I have dry-combination, sensitive, mature facial skin and unfortunately some deeper wrinkles . I read an article that said sometimes when you have dry skin and the products aren't working it is because of the size of the molecules and you need smaller molecules to penetrate successfully and moisturize the area. I have had the lotion for some time thinking it was just a body lotion. I did some research online and discovered it can be used "From head to toe" and was ok for the face.

I hesitantly tried it. Seemed awfully light, but trying it as nothing is working (reacted to Paula's Choice, Murad, etc) and waa-laaa! It softened even the most set wrinkles and the crows feet and I am thrilled! I do live in the desert Southwest so dry it is but FINALLY I have found a moisturizer that actually softens the problem areas and I am thrilled. I have been using this for 2 months now and no problems. I still use the their cream at night.
I just wanted to share incase someone else is out there is struggling as I was. Now just pray they do not pull a "new and improved" and mess with the formula!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxAllThingsMakeupxx on 2/15/2015 11:58:00 AM more reviews by xxAllThingsMakeupxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, so you go to the dermatologist to get a acne medication because your acne is once again flaring up again. So you ask the derm what the best moisturizer and cleanser is for your skin and he says, " Cetaphil " . This is why we are all here. Now onto the review, shall we. Cetaphil Lotion is does moiturize and manages to tame our driest flakes, but has one big con. GREASY. Your face will feel like an oil slick within 1-2 hours of applying it. Not cute. My skin drinks this up when first applied but I don't know what leads it to act up the way it does and make it a greasy oily mess. I would buy again but also am on the hunt for a better moisturizer. Have re-purchased and unfortunately will again until I find my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 christenzimm on 2/2/2015 4:57:00 PM more reviews by christenzimm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for years. Years? You might ask. Why would I only give it 2 stars?

Well, my story is probably like many others, I got this because this is what the dermatologist recommended for my acne-prone skin. I have been to the derm for years, and everyone has recommended Cetaphil as a good brand because it gentle. I have been on several different types of drying acne medication, and a good moisturizer is a must.

I can never use this as an overall moisturizer. It made me as shiny as a disco-ball. The only reason I repurchased it so many times, is- it is still the ONLY moisturizer that gets rid of flakes. If you are on any sort of retinoid, or it is just winter and you are flaky, you know what sort of flakes I am talking about. Anyway, I always bring this moisturizer with me, and if I get flaky I dab some on, and the flakes go away.

However, I don't think it would be a good base for makeup. I hear it has some bad cancer causing ingredients? ( not sure) And interestingly enough, I always use sparingly because it does break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiki56 on 2/2/2015 5:25:00 AM more reviews by kiki56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this is excellent as a very basic lotion. I used it for a while, but decided to use oils to get the antioxidant and goodness of them.

Its cheap, easy to purchase/find, and does its job at moisturising the skin. I used it sometimes on my body, but found it to be too lightweight for me.

Would recommend for those looking for a cheap, possibly multi use, lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* daisyismydog on 1/31/2015 10:18:00 PM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have dehydrated-normal skin and I find this an average drugstore body lotion. This is somewhere between Aveeno's daily moisturizing lotion and Lubriderm's. Lubriderm is more watery, while Aveeno is closer to a cream and more moisturizing in my experience. It advertises as being fragrance-free which I was surprised to see since it has something of a powdery floral smell.

Overall, this was not moisturizing enough for my skin. For normal-to-oily skin types I think this would be fine. It isn't worth going out of your way for, but if you're looking for a body lotion this is serviceable enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 candymarie2 on 1/27/2015 12:41:00 AM more reviews by candymarie2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was excited to buy this because Iove the cleanser. It was just ok. Nothing special. It goes on a little too greasy for the face which is what I bought it for. It's good for moisturizing but it's not that great of a product. Probably wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaliaVerdara on 1/4/2015 10:48:00 AM more reviews by TaliaVerdara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this stuff! fragrance-free, non-comedogenic, and just plain simple. I needed a moisturizer that was just that as I have very sensitive acne prone skin and large pores. I've tried cetaphil products before and loved them, so I'm not sure why I ever walked away.. Well my mom had a moisturizer from Europe that was very similar and I used it every day.. I just finished it the other day so I had to go out and buy something else. Went back to cetaphil. Guess that's how it happened xD It's cheap and it works. I use it in the morning and evening after washing my face with my oatmeal scrub from St Ives. It goes on smooth, feels light on the skin, and dries within a couple minutes leaving my skin moisturized and feeling not as tight. Great stuff that I recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 1/2/2015 2:47:00 PM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got the chance to try this lotion. I chose the lotion instead of the cream because I have combination, acne prone skin but it is very dry and sensitive in the winter so I thought this could be a solution. It only made my skin greasy, oily, clogged my pores and gave me pimples. Used it just for few days and now I use it for my body. Dissapointed. It happened the same with Cerave Lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Danielleox on 12/26/2014 6:35:00 AM more reviews by Danielleox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry skin, and thought I would try this moisturiser. So greasy, and doesnt sink into my skin. Used it once or twice and threw it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cetaphil products

More Moisturizers products