Milani • Baked Bronzer in Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.0(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MBROOKS425 on 3/20/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by MBROOKS425

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was really disappointed in this product, it was way too orange-ey for me. I have used Nars Laguna bronzer for years, and after reading all the great reviews about this bronzer was hoping I could use a less expensive product. I will say that the bronzer is very pigmented, which was good. Its just that the color did not look right, it wasnt a natural bronze/tan look at all, it had a fake orange color on my olive skin. Back to Nars I go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 3/20/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do really love all of Milani's bronzers and blushes. This bronzer is very pretty when you swatch it, with very fine glitter particles in it, but when you actually apply it with a brush, none of that shimmer transfers, which is good for me since I'm not a fan of shimmer in bronzers. The color is not meant to be used as a contour since it does have shimmer in it but I like to use it a bit on my cheeks and around my face to add that sun-kissed glow. The color does lean a little to the orange side but otherwise I love it.
I HATE the packaging though. It feels really cheap and the brush that comes with it is useless. It's also bulky and feels like the top would fall off if I dropped it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sunkissed101 on 12/30/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the packaging, it looks very ornate and expensive, like a high-end brand. People who are looking for a contour shade, I guess this could work a little, but sometimes little specks of gold glitter show up on my skin from the bronzer, and it looks super weird and tacky. It's my first Milani product, and I'm not too impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tdhx0 on 9/2/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by tdhx0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful color and very nicely pigmented. It gives my skin a great illuminated glow. Very pleased with this bronzer!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 7/18/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW, very impressive. I am NC40/C7 so finding a bronzer to impart a sunkissed glow is tricky. Most are super orange or ruddy. Other are too light to bronze my skin. Soleil is a beautiful chocolate brown. It has no red to speak of and is veined with yellow gold ribbons and gold glitter. I bought this to contour with and worried it would be too shimmery. It actually works beautifully as a contour; I make sure to tap off as much glitter as possible before applying. On the skin, it has subtle shimmer but does not sparkle like a disco ball. Add a warm white gold highlight on the cheekbones and you've got that ethereal glow down pat.

The packaging is clunky and weird. The tiny mirror and brush are not that necessary and kind of shoddy quality. But the bronzer itself- divine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupbylaura1 on 6/13/2012 5:39:00 PM more reviews by makeupbylaura1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite Bronzers is Mac's MSF in Comfort. I love Comfort bronzer because it has nice payoff and although MSF's tend to have the shimmery rep..Comfort is not too shimmery at all. I also like that it has a bit of red undertone to it and I much rather like a bit of red undertone since others bronzers give me a really bad stained look in my face. The only downfall about MAc's Comfort is that it is LE so since I was afraid of running out I started my seach for a comparable and found it on Milani's Baked Bronzer in Soleil. It is the perfect match for Mac's Comfort in my opinion. Soleil does have a little more shimmer to it but it's not too much.. I love the color payoff and the lasting power.. I have not able to put it down since I got it. Very nice bronzer for the summer and a new staple for my makeup kit..

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thathoneydip on 4/21/2012 10:06:00 AM more reviews by thathoneydip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i remember buying this bronzer a while ago. i tried to contour with it and absolutely hated it because it made me look so orange. I thought to myself, " great, what am i going to do with this? " Kept it aside, and never used it again. I just recently started to reach for it, not as a contour color though. Recently, ive been more into bronzers than blushes and i like to contour with a different bronzer, but i put this on top and a bit on my cheeks. it gives me a nice wonderful sunkissed glow. i just wish it didnt have as much shimmer. It has a ton of product, so i dont see myself repurchasing anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sameenelahi821 on 1/29/2012 10:42:00 PM more reviews by sameenelahi821

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I started using this bronzer recently and I've noticed a few things - one, it highlights my cheekbones beautifully. Two - it will probably never run out since there is just so MUCH in this package. However, there are a few things that really annoy me about it.

1. The glitter. There aren't necessarily chunks of glitter anywhere, but there are a few shiny bits that make it seem like I showered in craft glitter and it just looks ridiculous.

2. The packaging. A five year old kid managed to grab the bronzer out of my purse and drop it on the ground from two feet up, which resulted in the bed of the bronzer completely breaking off the compact. It's incredibly annoying to travel with now because it breaks into pieces in my makeup bag. Very irritating.

3. It doesn't blend well.

The color tone is fantastic and I would absolutely love it if it just wasn't so shiny! The color is the reason why I keep using it, but next time I buy bronzer I will be looking for a color equivalent without so many sparkles. It's just too awkward when someone points out a shiny bit on my face, thinking it must be a craft accident.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 1/15/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great bronzer. Doesn't come across too orange, or muddy in color. It gives that nice golden color with a hint of shimmer. Definately impressed with Milani's line of baked bronzers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 12/28/2011 12:41:00 AM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love it! I reach for this bronzer frequently. The amount of shimmer is perfect- not over the top chunks, just fine glitter which shows up as a warm glow on my NC30 skin. The color is not orange or a dirty looking brown (I tend to find many bronzers to be either one or the other)-- but a genuine bronzey color. I like to layer this over blush sometimes, especially when I wear a pink toned blush (Which isn't often- I tend to do corals/peaches), to warm it up a little. I am definitely impressed with Milani's baked product line, both the blushes and bronzers. They are the only drugstore bronzers/blushes I have ever seen which are really any good. Also this product is cheap considering the massive amount you get for the price. The container is kind of giant but that doesn't bother me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Bronzers products