NYX Mega Shine - Nude Pink

4.4

12 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/23/2014 7:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The names of some of NYX's Mega Shine glosses are suggestions; Nude Pink and Beige are the most obvious when I think of them.

This is one of the more opaque colors. The feel is slightly stick and only a little thick and the smell and taste are pleasant. I know it's not everyone's favorite, but I love it. The color itself is a peach-pink, a "nude" to a very small subset of the population with naturally pink-pigmented lips.



on 9/18/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lip gloss is a peachy-pink shade and more on the milky or opaque side for a lipgloss. The gloss itself is moisturizing and very comfortable to wear.

I have been searching for a wearable nude lip look for a long time, and I finally think I've found it. I fill in my lips with Rimmel East End Snob lip liner and then top it with Nude Pink. It's so much more attractive than trying to find a concealer-type lip stick shade and it doesn't clash with my skin tone.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Such a great light, milky, peachy pink lip gloss. It can be a little streaky but can 100% make this gloss work. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2013 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I find this colour comes off looking coral pink not at all nude like it looks in the tube. I really don't like it on me colour looks to peach which would be find if that's the colour I wanted to buy. A nude pink to me is a soft beige pink colour not peachy coral.
Other then that some good things are it's very pigmented. The formula is thick so it lasts longer then most glosses do. The packaging is adorable and the applicator is nice.
Not so great things are the smell. It smells like bubble gum and I absolutely hate that smell. I won't repurchase this colour but I will try another colour cause I do like the formula.


on 11/6/2012 2:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

nice color, but the consistancy of the gloss is very "gel " like. you really need to blend it into the lip or alse it looks blotchy


on 10/22/2012 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Nude Pink is a natural, light milky neutral pink. It looks fabulous on my warm skin tone, and is the perfect pink for every day. It's pigmented enough to wear alone, but I usually layer it over a pink lipstick. Will continue to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm in LOVE!! I'd heard good things about these glosses from YouTube beauty gurus, but felt like I had enough MAC glosses to last through a zombie apocalypse. Which is probably still true, but I digress. The texture is wonderful. I'd prefer to use a balm underneath them, but I don't have one with me today and it's just fine on its own. The color is great as well. This is the color I was looking for to replace my beloved MAC Angel Cream Plushglass. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2012 11:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great everyday pink! Not too nude or bright. Perfect texture, too! Not sticky, but lasts awhile too, and does not settle into lines in your lips. I like the scent, though some don't. The packaging is cute, and the price is great!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2012 2:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this for layering over matte pink lipsticks. It gives a nice pop of moisture over my MAC and Illamasqua matte lipsticks. It a pretty matte baby pink with no shimmer that goes on more sheer. Its not super pigmented, so it's great for topping off pigmented pink lipsticks. It's pretty and feminine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2011 6:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Beautiful nude pink colour.Looks amazing all year round. I like this one better then NYX beige which i find is a bit dark for my taste. For reference I'm NC35-40. Will buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
346 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top