Bobbi Brown BB Cream SPF 35 PA+++

3.8

161 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water\aqua\eau ■ dimethicone ■ butylene glycol ■ phenyl trimethicone ■ pentylene glycol ■ glyceryl stearate ■ behenyl alcohol ■ trioctyldodecyl citrate ■ polymethylsilsesquioxane ■ octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate ■ peg-40 stearate ■ polyglyceryl-10 pentastearate ■ ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolymer ■ triticum vulgare (wheat) germ extract ■ hordeum vulgare (barley) extract\extrait d'orge ■ cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract ■ laminaria saccharina extract ■ pyrus malus (apple) fruit extract ■ scutellaria baicalensis root extract ■ polyquaternium-51 ■ acetyl hexapeptide-8 ■ trehalose ■ oryzanol ■ octyldodecyl neopentanoate ■ urea ■ polyglyceryl-6 polyricinoleate ■ propylene glycol laurate ■ glycyrrhetinic acid ■ tocopheryl acetate ■ sucrose ■ glycerin ■ sodium stearoyl lactylate ■ caffeine ■ linoleic acid ■ cholesterol ■ lecithin ■ squalane ■ sodium pca ■ isopropyl titanium triisostearate ■ propylene glycol stearate ■ stearic acid ■ polysorbate 20 ■ sorbitan laurate ■ xanthan gum ■ aluminum hydroxide ■ sodium hyaluronate ■ silica ■ disodium edta ■ pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate ■ sodium dehydroacetate ■ chlorphenesin ■ phenoxyethanol ■ [+/- mica ■ titanium dioxide (ci 77891) ■ zinc oxide (ci 77947) ■ iron oxides (ci 77491, ci77492, ci 77499)]


on 7/17/2015 12:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got a deluxe sample size of this at sephora with my points and I used it all up until the very last drop!
This feels lightweight yet very creamy and a nice thick product (thick in a good, nourishing, high quality product way. It was not sheer or skimpy). It covers very well! My redness was camouflaged but I did need to use an under eye concealer.

I am normally a daily eldw person, but I used this when I was having a laid-back day and wanted something on my face. Think the shades are very pure, it didn't oxidize on me, and it was a very moisturizing bb cream! My favorite bb creams are this and the one by smashbox (which controls oil well with a powder over it), but I found this to be more nourishing. This is definitely better than tinted moisturizers, I think this is far more superior than the nars tinted moisturizer...which I was a huge fan of

My three complaints are that the price is high for what is essentially a glorified tinted moisturizer, the shades mostly lean peachy on my skin (still workable but I expected it to come off as neutral-yellow), and I do use a physical sunscreen under this for extra uva protection



on 7/5/2015 2:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really nice bb cream, provides light, natural looking coverage. Has great staying power throughout the day with Bobbi's primer/moisturizer underneath and a setting powder. Caters for girls with really light skin coloring like myself. Definitely a winner product for natural looking everyday makeup routines


on 6/28/2015 7:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i received a sample of this bobbi brown bb cream and tried it once. on me the coverage is sheer and the finish is natural matte. it has no oil control. i find that this doesnt blend easily like most foundations do and thus is not a good replacement for foundations. i think this whole bb cream and cc cream type of product is suitable for those whose skin is healing from post procedures etc and dont want to cover their skin too much but for those who dont have any problem with their skin should stick with a regular foundation as it has more of a flexibility to it (buildable coverage, different finish, greater range of shades, etc). i just dont buy into this whole bb and cc cream craze. it cannot substitute the good ol' foundation. overall this bb cream is nice and wearable but not to be worn daily as it contains oxybenzone, which is not a good chemical uv filter.


on 6/25/2015 9:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought bobbi brown Bb spf 35 it's very good being a Indian it was very difficult to get according to my skintone.it gives glow on my face. I love this product


on 6/7/2015 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

At first I really loved this product. Great smell, great match with my skin and so moisturizing! but then, it broke me out SO BADLY! It been 4 months since I stopped using this bb cream and still couldn't clear my skin. I'm so disappointed. :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2015 9:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Light coverage, light weight, even skin tone, long lasting wear, blends well with other make up and is great for oily skin. I find the price suitable given the brand name and quite frankly, the price is worth the great product that you get, in return. As for the packaging, believe it or not, but you can squeeze every last drop out of the tube.


on 5/28/2015 1:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a sample and tested it 3-4 times. Will not be buying it. On one hand if you are going for the coverage, it does cover very well, so maybe for the people with oily skin this could be a very nice product. For me, having combination skin with some dry patches- It just dries too quickly and stays visible. I personally find the level of coverage a bit too intense for a BB cream, to me it feels more like a foundation. Some reviewers say that they put moisturiser underneath, but I feel that the task of BB cream should be to be able to use it without a moisturiser underneath. Again maybe its is just not a right product for my type of skin. It also clogged my pores, but to be fair I'm very prone to that.


on 5/21/2015 8:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Decent coverage but dries very quickly so you don't get enough time to blend in / spread. It doesn't have very good 'spread' if that makes sense. There needs to be a shade between fair and medium. I am NC25 and fair is too light, medium too dark. It also would not be good for oily skinned girls. I'm combination and start to get rather oily a few hours later

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2015 5:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Best coverage and feel of and bob cream I've tried! No breakouts, and I was worried because I'm sensitive with chemical sunscreens and this is a mix. Would love a shade in between light and medium though so I hope she makes more shades, but I make light work for my mc 20-25 skin.


on 4/13/2015 12:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really wanted to love this product. It was quite expensive (around 30 a tube) and I splashed out on two shades for my NC25 skin as I was buying in early Spring and wanted something for when my skin was lightly tanned. I bought Light and Fair.

I have to say it took a good few attempts to get the application and finish to work properly for me. Initially I was applying over my moisturiser, and I found that the end result became very caked and dry for some reason. Application and blending has to be done quickly, within a few seconds as the product seems to set and dry quite quickly, although initial application is pleasant and creamy.

I have now found that applying this bb cream works best for me straight after cleansing. It mostly feels moisturising enough but can feel a little tight at times. Overall the finish on the skin is much better and more even onto clean skin than applying over a moisturiser.

I suffer from rosacea and I also found that using this in combination with a separate moisturiser aggravated the condition. This settled down since using the bb cream alone.

Pros - Good shades, pleasant to apply if done quickly, feels moiusturising, high spf, good finish once you learn how to work with it. A great time saving, daytime product. I do feel it can replace using a moisturiser, sunblock and foundation.

Cons - expensive, need to use quite a lot to cover the skin properly as it 'dries and sets' quickly, has tendency to go dry, chalky and cakey, the overal skin finish was very disappointing, I had expected a lot more 'glow'. Can aggravate rosacea as quite a rich thick formula.

If anyone has any tips on successful application I would love to hear! I don't think I would buy again as I want to try Laura Mercier instead.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top