Bobbi Brown • BB Cream SPF 35 PA+++ • BB Cream

rated 3.8(143 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 StupidUserNames on 7/27/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like this bb cream a lot. At first I didn't care much for this because I thought it was patchy and it oxidized badly but I was using it wrong that's all! This is kind of like a foundation because the finish is sheer but can be built up to a medium coverage and with a little bit of concealer and some powder it looks like foundation. I love how this bb cream also has a nice dewy glow to it but with powder it's a semi matte finish. It also smells strongly of sunscreen too but in a weird way I actually really enjoy the smell. I would repurchase this and I would recommend to everyone to try it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 giselle4life on 7/23/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by giselle4life

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, this is a great BB cream. I took off a lippie because of some issues with ease of application and how it lasts, but I'd still repurchase.

I have pretty fair skin with neutral undertones and I was matched to Fair by a Sephora saleslady. At first it seemed a bit orange/too dark on me, but I took the risk and once I put it on at home, it's a perfect color match. I use the Sephora Flawless Airbrush foundation brush to apply it, which gives a great airbrushed finish. As other reviewers have noted, it is pretty thick so you have to blend quickly - I've never tried applying it with my fingers and I don't think I would try it. A brush and quick strokes are the way to go with this.

I have normal skin and while this looks a bit too "dewy" right after I apply it, it sinks in within 10 minutes and I don't use a powder to set it (I don't use an additional moisturizer before either). I don't have shine issues all day long and this stuff definitely lasts all day. However, I do notice it settles into lines/pores about halfway through the day. For me, this could very well be a skincare issue as I'm just starting to get my routine into shape and am definitely lacking there. A primer would also probably help. But it's not a huge problem to me, and after a month of daily wear this hasn't broken me out at all, which is great. Coverage is light but heavier than other BBs and tinted moisturizers I've tried. It covers all uneven skintone issues - I just add a little concealer under my eyes and on a few acne scars I have.

It is expensive, but a little goes a long way and I'm willing to pay for something I wear on my skin everyday. Thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 7/14/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is below average. I say asian BB creams by Etude house, Ettusais and even the clinique moisture cc is much better than this. This is downright drying and the pigment content is too low. By the end of the day my skin was flaky and colour had been eaten away. I don't see it performing at all. Its not for dry skins or use a moisture serum underneath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleSallyRacket on 7/13/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by LittleSallyRacket

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I usually hate BB creams and have never liked any that I've tried, so I wasn't expecting much of the little sample pot I was given by a Bobbi Brown sales assistant with a purchase of another product - in fact, I didn't even bother trying it for ages until I discovered it at the botto of my makeup bag on a day when I wasn't leaving the house, and thought I'd give it a go.

What a great surprise - this product is fantastic. Unlike most other BB creams, it doesn't look dull, orange or patchy on my skin. It has just enough coverage to even out my (very) uneven skin tone and although my skin is oily, it doesn't slide or feel greasy on my face. I just use it with a little concealer under my eyes, and I set it with a very light dusting of powder. It seems to stay put pretty well, and the colour (I use the lightest shade) works with my ultra-pale complexion.

Basically this the only BB cream I'd ever use. A really great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 astric on 7/6/2014 6:49:00 AM more reviews by astric

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first BB cream, I bought the "Light" shade at duty free in Auckland. the BB cream evens out my skintone and looks great when first applied. Then I set it with Bobbi Brown pressed powder in Pale Yellow (or whatever other pressed powder I have nearby that day). However I have combination skin, and after a few hours I find this makes my forehead and nose shiny. For me its easier to just skip the BB cream all together and wear only powder...then no shininess/oiliness problems. So I wouldn't repurchase, but I'm glad I gave it a try and I will slowly use up the tube I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lucieofthevalley on 7/2/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Lucieofthevalley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Overall this is a good product. Most other bb/CC creams oxidize into an ugly orange color, but this color stays true. It goes on rather thick, and dries quite quickly. So make sure you blend it in ASAP. I use this with a concealer on my acne (when needed), and set it all with a powder. Keeps oil at bay for at least 2-3 hours before needing to be blotted out. Which is way better than I can say for other bb/CC creams! This product is expensive, but a little seems to go a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 miwamoto on 7/2/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by miwamoto

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered the small size of this in both Fair and Medium (I am a Beige 3.0 in Bobbi Brown's other foundations) and matched to Fair. I applied it over a foundation primer and then spot applied Bobbi Brown's long wear even finish compact foundation over any dark spots. I topped it with Bobbi Brown's sheer finish loose powder.

This BB cream is just "meh" in my opinion. It was rather thick and hard to blend, even though I only used a pea-sized amount. Once it was completely blended, the coverage was fairly sheer, though not as sheer as Bobbi Brown's tinted moisturizer. It didn't completely camouflage my dark spots or redness, but most BB creams don't, so it was not a surprise that I had to use foundation over it. At first it looked good and gave me the look of healthy skin. But after a few hours, it all fell apart. I was shiny and the product started to ball up, especially on my chin and around my nose. By the end of the day, most of it had melted off my cheeks and forehead, and collected around my nose and chin. This isn't a humidity problem - I've tried it on days when it was not humid and still got the same effect.

Bobbi Brown has some amazing products, but this isn't one of them. I think the Korean BB creams vastly outperform this one. If you have very good skin and want sheer coverage, I'd say go for it. But if you have flaws to cover up, you'll need foundation over it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 db01 on 7/1/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by db01

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product. In my sixties with roseacea. I like the color choices in this formula. I Use Extra Light shade. Like this for everyday. I think of it is as MyFaceButBetter. Covers my redness sufficiently for most days. Since I am retired, I do minimal makeup everyday. This is great for this purpose. Only issue I have is that my oily nose breaks through. I just use the MUFE HD Powder to deal with this. You do not need a lot of product. Coverage is slightly build able. I find that it lasts pretty much all day on my face. I do have to blot my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kashmirsky on 6/26/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by kashmirsky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I was never interested in BB or CC creams because I was always looking for more coverage until I got this little sample of heaven with my Sephora order. It is amazing! The color "fair" fit my skin tone perfectly and I didn't need anything over it if I was going for a "no-make" look because it did a good job at covering my post acne marks and scars. When you first put it on, it does have a shine but give a few minutes to settle and dry and you will have a nice even and soft skin. And it has 35 SPF! I gave 3 lips for price because its pretty expensive but oh so worth it.

Check out the this listing site xpresspage.com that's on the rise, just take a look and you'll see why! Xpresspage, XP

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Burgandy1973 on 6/10/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by Burgandy1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Received a sample of this from Sephora since I wanted to change Foundations and since its summer now dont want alot of coverage.... Have been wearing BB Cream from Ponds and love that but am thinking its making my skin dry.... The Sales Lady put this stuff on me and loved it color match is awesome which for me is Light.... I am on the fence about spending $45 on a tube though... Although from reading reveiws ppl are saying that it lasts for a few months since you only need a little bit to cover face... I am likeing that it lasts longer than the ponds bb cream and feels silky when applied and dont have to touch up during the day.. I have sensitive skin and no break outs yet! Yay!! Going to use up the sample and go from there.......

Although I still like this BB cream; I have a found a better foundation for the half the price that is better suited for my dry sensitive skin....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More BB Cream products