Cover Girl • COVERGIRL FRESH COMPLEXION CONCEALER • Concealers

rated 3.2(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 PaleInComparison on 4/10/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG concealer despite trying so many others from high end to low end- I could honestly wear this stuff as foundation. It's a perfect match for my fair skin and really changed my mind about Covergirl products in general. Since it has worked so well for me (and is both affordable and long lasting) I decided to test two of their foundations and was happy that this matched both perfectly. One tube of this concealer lasted me almost a year and did not dry out or change in texture, or cause breakouts. Since it's so affordable I grabbed an extra for my purse, but I rarely need it.

I see this doesn't have great reviews but I think perhaps it was a lucky find for me- fair concealers are hard to find without being too dark/washing you out/looking too yellow or red. So if you are pale with normal skin, this might be a great buy if you are sick of all the high end brands failing you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msalisonrose on 3/26/2014 1:48:00 AM more reviews by msalisonrose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This was my go-to concealer. I spend good money for good makeup, and was happy to find this at such a low price point. Very blendable, and the colours worked well with my neutral skin tone. I was able to wear it with powder only (no foundation). Non-comedogenic too!

I was devastated when I went to my local Shoppers' yesterday, and there was none to be found. I was told it was discontinued. I used the creamy natural and am now using Quo's cream concealer (it's a multi but I only like the cream side).. for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 justbeingme65 on 1/12/2014 3:47:00 PM more reviews by justbeingme65

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Its easy to apply, looks good with setting powder, and highlights eyes when you use a lighter color then your face. Covers up under eye circles grate, but sometimes is hard to apply. The only thing I don't like about this product, it does not cover up blemishes or red problem areas at all. Which is really weird because its great for under eye circles. Would buy again if I cant find a better concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iheartmakeup01 on 1/6/2014 8:20:00 PM more reviews by iheartmakeup01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I love, love, love this product ! Okay, I bought this maybe 10 times and always get nice results! Let me explain. I don't use this as a concealer, but as foundation, since maybe 1 year. I do love the formula. Light to medium coverage, not cakey, natural, glides easily with my beauty blender. The best thing is that it DOES NOT BREAK ME OUT!!!! Thats is why I put this all over my face, as a foundation. I always think foundation is too heavy on my face, but this is just perfect to even out my skin tone. I got this in the shades creamy natural and buff beige, and it matches my skin tone perfectly. I also use this as a under eye concealer, since I don't need much coverage because I don't have bad dark circles. When I wear this, my skin is not oily at all. After I put this on, I blot whit the all about matt mattyfing powder by Essence, and it keeps me matte all day. Love this combo for my skin! Near HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Makeuppanda20 on 1/1/2014 8:09:00 PM more reviews by Makeuppanda20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this as a foundation instead of a concealer. It doesn't really give and cover to your skin but it doesn't cake up if you use a lot of it. My sister gave me a very pale shade of this concealer because the other shades are to dark for me. I actually wore this concealer as a foundation for my Halloween costume since I had to be very pale for my costume. I also tried mixing this foundation with a shimmery primer I bot by NYC. Mixing both of them together make a perfect substitute for CC cream! Overall I wouldn't really repurchase this product again unless I'm running low on foundation and all I have left is my primer that makes me look like a vampire from twilight. Cover Girl should change this concealer to a foundation and then I think it would get some great reviews about it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linn116 on 11/21/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by linn116

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this as an under-eye concealer for almost ten years. Nothing fancy, and obviously there are better concealers on the market, but this is a good product for a good price. I refuse to spend lots of money on makeup (I'd rather spend more on skincare), so I find reliable things for a good value. This is a creamy concealer, which is why I use it for under my eyes rather than to cover a blemish (doesn't do a good job covering acne) It goes on smoothly, brightens the area, and does not dry out my skin. I highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PitbullAdvocate on 11/11/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by PitbullAdvocate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for a couple of years. It's not really the best, to be honest. This will probably be the last time I will be purchasing this product. It doesn't cover that well. I wouldn't recommend it, just keep searching for the perfect concealer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glitter854 on 9/2/2013 2:44:00 PM more reviews by glitter854

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually liked this concealer. It was a little light for me but it worked out because it brightened redness. The coverage was really good and it lasted longer than most concealers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 isabelle155699 on 4/26/2013 11:23:00 AM more reviews by isabelle155699

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Over my BB Cream, this is perfect to cover up redness or pimples. It's easy to blend in and a great consistency! I really like this(: The best thing is that it doesn't break me out more, like most concealers! I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rebeccadps on 4/23/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by Rebeccadps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this concealer as a under my foundation concealer, and it covers scars... pretty good but it does not cover my under eye circles. This concealer is good if you are using it as a scar concealer but not a dark circle eraser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Concealers products