Rimmel • Glam Eyes Quad 002 Smokey Brun • Eye Shadow

rated 3.4(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 PrettyBrownEyes2 on 9/2/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by PrettyBrownEyes2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this quad. I have had it awhile and noticed in the pictures the packaging has changed. I do not use all the colors together. I use 3 out of the 4 shades for various looks. I think the quality of this product is great as well as the price. No problem with it at all. Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AutumnBliss on 7/31/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by AutumnBliss

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this quad and have purchased it twice. The shades of browns seem neutral enough so that they are very wearable for me. I don't need a lot of color pay off from eye shadows. The amount of color I get works for me. The shades in this quad makes my blue eye color stand out. To me they are easy to apply with a good brush. I use the darkest shade to fill in, and define my eyebrows. I found that it is the perfect shade I need to match my brows. This quad is easy to use, fool proof for me. I will keep buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 5/18/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Not that great of a formula... Chalky, faintly pigmented and both lightest colors have the same color payoff on the lids. But I did find this useful as a simple quad before getting rid of it. I used the brown color to fill in my brows, and used the light colors over a L'Oreal eye primer as all-over lid colors, and they did their job pretty well. Are there better drugstore eyeshadows out there? Definitely. But for a couple of dollars this isn't so bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LokaLopez13 on 11/27/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by LokaLopez13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love these eyeshadows, the show up great, well pigmented and I love the shimmer in them! I will buy these eyeshadows again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 asianpandaloves on 8/6/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by asianpandaloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this even though I have brown eyes because I needed a good neutral palette and a few Youtubers recommended this for school. Since school's right around the corner, of course I bought it. I have a love-hate relationship with this, though.
Pros:
Great for everyday or in a rush.
Two lightest colors are good for setting cream eyeshadows
Decent lasting power.
Cons:
Colors are VERY sheer and they all show up nearly the same (except the darkest shade).
The shadows break off when you just touch it with a brush or finger, which causes a lot of product wasted.
A LOT of fall out.
It's an alright product to me, but I won't be repurchasing it after I'm finished with it (which will be very soon because of it easily breaking :1).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bellabaaby on 6/24/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by bellabaaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Considering this is a cheap drug store product I will try not to be too critical...
- Colour pigmentation is medium
- My shades do not look nearly as beautiful and shimmery as in the pictures above!
- Fairly "chalky" & DRY, hard to get enough on your brush for application (except #4 - darkest)
- It brings out my blue eyes decently I guess
- Product is messy, about a week after using this the colours were everywhere over the quad...
- Applicator brush it comes with SUCKS!
- Disappointed with the lightest champagne colour, very dry and little colour pay-off on lid
- Dissapointed with the gold colour, looks brown and dull on eyes

Overall I think that if you have some good brushes and decent makeup skills you can make this really work for you! I bought this mainly for the gold and champagne colours but both were a disappointment... but if you just need a cheap eyeshadow palette, this will do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 6/13/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

Not a bad quad. I find I use this more than I expect. All 4 shades have shimmer, so if you are looking for an everyday matte or satin quad, this is not it (I suggest you check out the NYX Trio in The Brazilian). I like the lightest shade for a brow highlight (can't tell it has that much shimmer, looks more satin). I use the mink shade for a shimmery lid color, and the wheat brown shade as a satin crease color for a simple flattering look for blue eyes. I add the darker brown shade (has some gold shimmer) for a bit more drama or flair at night. I think the pigmentation is decent (it's not amazing, but c'mon it's $5). It's not terrible, or I'd tell you to skip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 berlianips on 6/11/2013 6:41:00 AM more reviews by berlianips

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lovely this eye shadow, Perfect for every day use with just some mascara. wanna buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElenaRubyMarie on 6/11/2013 5:45:00 AM more reviews by ElenaRubyMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the shimmer in these colors, and fairly pigmented and looks lovely on my eyes. Although I've used up all the gold :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 3/1/2013 4:36:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lovely cheap little quad. Lovely creamy vanilla, taupe and golden bronze paired with a dark smokey purple brown. All looked a bit too shimmery for me in the pan (I hate shimmer/glitter in anything) but appears more of a uniform sheen on the skin. This quad is very chic and really brings out my amber/green eyes. Lasted pretty well only minor creasing by the end of the day and little wear. Gives a great smokey daytime eye with some black smudgy pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eye Shadow products