Rimmel • Glam Eyes Quad 002 Smokey Brun • Eye Shadow

rated 3.3(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 LokaLopez13 on 11/27/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by LokaLopez13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love these eyeshadows, the show up great, well pigmented and I love the shimmer in them! I will buy these eyeshadows again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 asianpandaloves on 8/6/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by asianpandaloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this even though I have brown eyes because I needed a good neutral palette and a few Youtubers recommended this for school. Since school's right around the corner, of course I bought it. I have a love-hate relationship with this, though.
Pros:
Great for everyday or in a rush.
Two lightest colors are good for setting cream eyeshadows
Decent lasting power.
Cons:
Colors are VERY sheer and they all show up nearly the same (except the darkest shade).
The shadows break off when you just touch it with a brush or finger, which causes a lot of product wasted.
A LOT of fall out.
It's an alright product to me, but I won't be repurchasing it after I'm finished with it (which will be very soon because of it easily breaking :1).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bellabaaby on 6/24/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by bellabaaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Considering this is a cheap drug store product I will try not to be too critical...
- Colour pigmentation is medium
- My shades do not look nearly as beautiful and shimmery as in the pictures above!
- Fairly "chalky" & DRY, hard to get enough on your brush for application (except #4 - darkest)
- It brings out my blue eyes decently I guess
- Product is messy, about a week after using this the colours were everywhere over the quad...
- Applicator brush it comes with SUCKS!
- Disappointed with the lightest champagne colour, very dry and little colour pay-off on lid
- Dissapointed with the gold colour, looks brown and dull on eyes

Overall I think that if you have some good brushes and decent makeup skills you can make this really work for you! I bought this mainly for the gold and champagne colours but both were a disappointment... but if you just need a cheap eyeshadow palette, this will do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 6/13/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

Not a bad quad. I find I use this more than I expect. All 4 shades have shimmer, so if you are looking for an everyday matte or satin quad, this is not it (I suggest you check out the NYX Trio in The Brazilian). I like the lightest shade for a brow highlight (can't tell it has that much shimmer, looks more satin). I use the mink shade for a shimmery lid color, and the wheat brown shade as a satin crease color for a simple flattering look for blue eyes. I add the darker brown shade (has some gold shimmer) for a bit more drama or flair at night. I think the pigmentation is decent (it's not amazing, but c'mon it's $5). It's not terrible, or I'd tell you to skip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 berlianips on 6/11/2013 6:41:00 AM more reviews by berlianips

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lovely this eye shadow, Perfect for every day use with just some mascara. wanna buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElenaRubyMarie on 6/11/2013 5:45:00 AM more reviews by ElenaRubyMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the shimmer in these colors, and fairly pigmented and looks lovely on my eyes. Although I've used up all the gold :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 3/1/2013 4:36:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lovely cheap little quad. Lovely creamy vanilla, taupe and golden bronze paired with a dark smokey purple brown. All looked a bit too shimmery for me in the pan (I hate shimmer/glitter in anything) but appears more of a uniform sheen on the skin. This quad is very chic and really brings out my amber/green eyes. Lasted pretty well only minor creasing by the end of the day and little wear. Gives a great smokey daytime eye with some black smudgy pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emmaerfourth on 2/8/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by emmaerfourth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

-the pigmentation sucked
-didnt even work with a primer
-chalky
-not worth the cost
-do not buy
-creases
-suuucks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissRaffix3 on 1/18/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by MissRaffix3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Lovely, subtle, shimmery neutral shades. Perfect for every day use with just some mascara. Or it can be played up a bit with cat-eye eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rachel03 on 1/5/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by rachel03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just didn't like these. I bought a few of these quads at a time, and now I regret wasting my money on them. I should have bought one quad and tested it out, first. They're chalky and not pigmented at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eye Shadow products