Rimmel • Glam Eyes Quad 002 Smokey Brun • Eye Shadow

rated 3.3(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AutumnBliss on 7/31/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by AutumnBliss

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this quad and have purchased it twice. The shades of browns seem neutral enough so that they are very wearable for me. I don't need a lot of color pay off from eye shadows. The amount of color I get works for me. The shades in this quad makes my blue eye color stand out. To me they are easy to apply with a good brush. I use the darkest shade to fill in, and define my eyebrows. I found that it is the perfect shade I need to match my brows. This quad is easy to use, fool proof for me. I will keep buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 5/18/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Not that great of a formula... Chalky, faintly pigmented and both lightest colors have the same color payoff on the lids. But I did find this useful as a simple quad before getting rid of it. I used the brown color to fill in my brows, and used the light colors over a L'Oreal eye primer as all-over lid colors, and they did their job pretty well. Are there better drugstore eyeshadows out there? Definitely. But for a couple of dollars this isn't so bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LokaLopez13 on 11/27/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by LokaLopez13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love these eyeshadows, the show up great, well pigmented and I love the shimmer in them! I will buy these eyeshadows again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 asianpandaloves on 8/6/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by asianpandaloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this even though I have brown eyes because I needed a good neutral palette and a few Youtubers recommended this for school. Since school's right around the corner, of course I bought it. I have a love-hate relationship with this, though.
Pros:
Great for everyday or in a rush.
Two lightest colors are good for setting cream eyeshadows
Decent lasting power.
Cons:
Colors are VERY sheer and they all show up nearly the same (except the darkest shade).
The shadows break off when you just touch it with a brush or finger, which causes a lot of product wasted.
A LOT of fall out.
It's an alright product to me, but I won't be repurchasing it after I'm finished with it (which will be very soon because of it easily breaking :1).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bellabaaby on 6/24/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by bellabaaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Considering this is a cheap drug store product I will try not to be too critical...
- Colour pigmentation is medium
- My shades do not look nearly as beautiful and shimmery as in the pictures above!
- Fairly "chalky" & DRY, hard to get enough on your brush for application (except #4 - darkest)
- It brings out my blue eyes decently I guess
- Product is messy, about a week after using this the colours were everywhere over the quad...
- Applicator brush it comes with SUCKS!
- Disappointed with the lightest champagne colour, very dry and little colour pay-off on lid
- Dissapointed with the gold colour, looks brown and dull on eyes

Overall I think that if you have some good brushes and decent makeup skills you can make this really work for you! I bought this mainly for the gold and champagne colours but both were a disappointment... but if you just need a cheap eyeshadow palette, this will do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 6/13/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

Not a bad quad. I find I use this more than I expect. All 4 shades have shimmer, so if you are looking for an everyday matte or satin quad, this is not it (I suggest you check out the NYX Trio in The Brazilian). I like the lightest shade for a brow highlight (can't tell it has that much shimmer, looks more satin). I use the mink shade for a shimmery lid color, and the wheat brown shade as a satin crease color for a simple flattering look for blue eyes. I add the darker brown shade (has some gold shimmer) for a bit more drama or flair at night. I think the pigmentation is decent (it's not amazing, but c'mon it's $5). It's not terrible, or I'd tell you to skip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 berlianips on 6/11/2013 6:41:00 AM more reviews by berlianips

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lovely this eye shadow, Perfect for every day use with just some mascara. wanna buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElenaRubyMarie on 6/11/2013 5:45:00 AM more reviews by ElenaRubyMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the shimmer in these colors, and fairly pigmented and looks lovely on my eyes. Although I've used up all the gold :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 3/1/2013 4:36:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lovely cheap little quad. Lovely creamy vanilla, taupe and golden bronze paired with a dark smokey purple brown. All looked a bit too shimmery for me in the pan (I hate shimmer/glitter in anything) but appears more of a uniform sheen on the skin. This quad is very chic and really brings out my amber/green eyes. Lasted pretty well only minor creasing by the end of the day and little wear. Gives a great smokey daytime eye with some black smudgy pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emmaerfourth on 2/8/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by emmaerfourth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

-the pigmentation sucked
-didnt even work with a primer
-chalky
-not worth the cost
-do not buy
-creases
-suuucks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eye Shadow products