Sally Hershberger • Hyper Hydration Super Keratin Spray • Hair Treatments

rated 3.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SierraLiz on 7/17/2014 8:07:00 AM more reviews by SierraLiz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was surprised at how much I loved this stuff. I spray it on wet or damp hair, and it detangles, moisturizes, and smooths my curly locks! I'm growing out my hair to make it virginal again, and this stuff is awesome at protecting my damaged color treated ends from more damage. It even helps them not look so disgusting.

I think I would cough up $15 to get this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Evanthia on 4/15/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Evanthia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product been through 2 bottles so far. I spray it in my hair as a heat protectant on my towel dried hair then blow dry this adds shine to my hair protects when using heated products and smells great. I don't like the spray so I switched it out with the spray cap on the Tresemee heat protectant much better it distributes the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MzDT on 7/28/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by MzDT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I have to avoid gluten (found in wheat), and wheat is something that is in a lot of hair products - especially leave-in conditioners or pretty much anything that purports to be "volumizing". My hair is colored, wavy, dry but doesn't have a lot of volume and I really like the way this adds moisture without weighing my hair down. I found an article on You Beauty (never heard of it before I did a search to see if this was indeed gluten free) and they claim it is. I'll e-mail SH customer care and see if they can tell me anything and write an update to this review, but a scan of the label didn't indicate any wheat. Good product, nice scent and I think at around $7 - $8 it is well worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* april1976 on 7/20/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by april1976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I want to like Sally Hershberger drugstore products - they're cheap and I like to travel with cheap things I don't mind getting confiscated by TSA should I forget to decant them and/or leave randomly in my hotel room. I travel for my job....can you tell?

Anyhow, this product should immediately remove the word "hydration" from it's label. It made my hair feel a tad dry. However, that's not the worst thing by far.

The reason I would never buy it again (and pitched it) was due to the lingering fish smell after spraying it. I tried at least 3 times with different hair products on, no hair products on...etc. to determine if it was a weird combination of what I'd used prior to spraying it in or not. Regardless of what I put in beforehand, it still had this odd fishy smell.

I'm a vegan so....no thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nkar23 on 6/21/2012 10:29:00 AM more reviews by nkar23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on sale at walmart for like 5 or 10 bucks, cant remember now. i use it by spraying it on my damp hair when i come out of the shower and it makes it less frizzy and moisturized. i do love it and recommend it. but if i hadnt found it randomly on sale, im not sure if i would shell out cash to pay fullprice for this item.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 abril090 on 3/28/2012 9:31:00 PM more reviews by abril090

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The first few times I used this, it make my hair soft.
But now, my hair feels drier and frizzier.
This spray is pretty thick for a leave in spray and it kind of smells like oranges.
I'm not going to buy this again. I'm not totally sure if my hair is drier and frizzier because I have been growing it out or that this product is damaging my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flammab1e on 3/9/2012 7:08:00 PM more reviews by flammab1e

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm growing out color damaged hair and can't give up the flat ironing. I use on damp hair, air dry, then flat iron. My hair looks so much healthier and has bounce. I'm out of my ponytail rut and I think I'll be able to go longer between trims. But what really impresses me is my second day hair looks just as good.

UPDATE: I think your hair must be really damaged for this to work it's magic. I do credit this with helping me to grow out the damage over a few months avoiding a big cut. I will continue to use this occasionally for prevention but it's overkill unless your hair really needs help.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 12/13/2011 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product has a nice scent but it did not moisturize my fine-medium dry/somewhat damaged from highlighting hair. Left my hair feeling very coated and gross. I tried this product a few times, first using less than using more, neither worked for me. For a leave-in I prefer renee furterer karite and bumble & bumble quenching complex and for a protein leave in redkens extreme anti snap is great. my hair seems to like the pricey products which sucks :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosa2009 on 11/9/2011 9:09:00 PM more reviews by rosa2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!!!! I have tried sooo many leave in conditioners and none of them helped my super dry ends! The ulta brand actually helped a bit surprisingly but this stuff along with that makes my hair look and feel phenomenal.
I like that its got protein and keratin which is what my hair is quite thirsty for. I like that I don't have to use a ton of it, just a few sprays. I don't like the spritzer at least on mine it tends to clog up and wont spray out immediately but thats a minor problem.
I spritz lightly with the ulta brand then I wrap my hair up in a towel for a few minutes to soak up the excess water, then I spray this magical stuff all around my ends and use a comb to comb it through my hair and work it in my ends with my fingers.
Then I let it air dry completely or almost completely dry and blow dry and style. It leaves my hair insanely silky and smooth. I love this stuff and my hair hasn't felt this good in so long.
Defiantly will keep buying and buying and it was like only 8 bucks. that totally beats out all the higher brands.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gypsygold on 8/6/2011 1:32:00 PM more reviews by Gypsygold

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After realizing protein held the key to my hairs health; I grabbed the "Hyper Hydration Super Hydration Spray" from Sally H.; which was on sale for a v.reasonable $8.99. Colour me impressed....girls Ive tried everything from Fekkai (v.good) to Redken (decent) and in between; but this baby takes the cake for a leave-in!!! It includes heat protection, which many dont, and works on my fine, damaged, blonde hair wonderfully. If u read the ingredients...(which u should do with anythin claiming it has protein),the silk, protein,&panthenol are pretty high! The packaging is great, its almost identical to the Fekkai summer-care products (which give u that high-end snob feel,lol).
But most importantly it works, it made a huge diff& works wonderfully between Aphogee Protien Treatmnts. It actually lets me go mnths longer between the APT than usual. TRY,TRY,TRY this....if ur a serious hair care junkie, who knows her products; you wont be disappointed!!!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hershberger products

More Hair Treatments products