Australis • Makeup Finishing Spritz • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.2(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Nailabasharat009 on 11/26/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Nailabasharat009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is good for summers, I bought this on sale for ten bucks so for me it worth the price ☺️

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OneEvening on 7/23/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by OneEvening

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wouldn't say this makes my makeup last any longer, but I haven't got great skin and when I use powder- which is always- I end up looking really cakey. I bought this when I was going on a crazed makeup shopping spree because of a sale going on, and I actually find this gets rid of the powdery look to my makeup.
I've been told by one person that I don't really look like I have makeup on (when I actually wear a tonne of makeup because my face goes red easily).
I also love the smell of roses, so this is orgasmic to me.
One thing I would suggest is making sure your makeup is definitely done before spraying, as when I've attempted to add extra makeup after it, it wasn't looking too great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lanibob on 6/11/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Lanibob

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

After borrowing a friends mac fix I was looking for a more affordable version, I saw this on sale, I think I paid about $12.
Personally I really like it. It gave my skin a lovely glow, my eyeshadow didn't move, it made everything 'blend' together and it smelt nice.
I only went out for about 3 hours so I can't comment on if it makes my make up last longer but my makeup usually lasts ok ( I use bourjois healthy mix) I mainly was looking for that finished dewy look at to keep my eyeshadow in place. I also used the australis eye primer base under eyeshadow for first time too.
It sits nice and light on skin and my sensitive skin wasn't bothered by it.
The actual spray could be better but honestly compared to the price of the mac fix, for me it pretty much did the same thing so I'm happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 erica5574 on 4/29/2014 7:18:00 AM more reviews by erica5574

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this product does nothing in making ur makeup last longer. But it does help to make you face look more glowy. it is refreshing but definitely not worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DinaD5 on 4/29/2014 5:32:00 AM more reviews by DinaD5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This spritz delivers what it promises. It's my favourite part of my make up routine! It sets eyeshadow really well & keeps it matte all day (even glitters or cheap brands). It keeps your lipstick on your lips too! It's perfect in the summer when you don't want your make up to feel like a melting ice-cream. Very skin-friendly. I have sensitive skin & it doesn't cause breakouts. Definitely try before moving onto setting powders or more expensive spritz products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melanieejane on 1/24/2014 7:22:00 AM more reviews by melanieejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to agree with everyone else here and say I havent noticed this increase the longevity of my makeup however I do love to use it to blend together everything after I've finished applying all my makeup. It smells pleasant but I find the nozzle sprays out terribly! Even when I hold my arm as far away as possible from my face I get large drops rather than a nice mist, once I've finished my toner I'm hoping that nozzle will fit onto this because its really annoying to feel pelted with water haha!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lj806 on 12/10/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Lj806

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

As for setting the makeup, im unsure..
But i makes my face feel lovely and refreshed after i finish my makeup, and kind of uplifts it after a spray later on in the day.

I think it would be great in summer, and when you need that glowy look after dulling your face with setting powder. I dont feel like it is a must have, but it is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Izzybelle on 11/22/2013 7:35:00 AM more reviews by Izzybelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This doesn't make your makeup last any longer, but i reach for it after every makeup application to help settle and melt my makeup into my skin, and to also leave it refreshed. This doesn't smell too bad but press your lips together when you spray this as it tastes absolutely fowl!
Some people like to spray this on their brushes before applying foundation also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blushhour on 11/11/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by blushhour

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Not sure if it increases the longevity of my foundation. But it smells gorgeous - like roses. It hydrates my skin and makes my skin look radiant and dewy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lipstickinpink on 10/20/2013 6:25:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wouldn't necessarily say this helps the longevity of your make-up.. but for days when you're feeling a little cakey/put too much powder on.. This does help reduce it! as well as kinda blend all your products together. Plus it does feel nice applying in summer! With all the Australis product under $20 plus you can always get them on sale.. you can't really complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Australis products

More Misc Beauty Tools products