Australis Makeup Finishing Spritz

3.2

26 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/19/2015 8:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have never used a setting spray, thought I would give it ago because I work long hours and most primers I've tried break me out.

It smells nice but unfortunately did nothing to increase the staying power of my makeup, which is the whole point of the product so it's an automatic fail but I found another use for it so it didn't go to waste.

I use this when my makeup looks a little weird or cakey and it fixes it up pretty well, it smoothes and blends it out to make it look much more presentable.

But as a setting spray, nah getting something else.



on 5/19/2015 8:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Doesn't do anything, I bought this on a whim, maybe it works for others but speaking for myself I wouldn't buy this again.


on 4/21/2015 5:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This finishing spritz did nothing for me. The only nice thing was the smell, other than that it didn't enhance the longevity of my makeup nor did it keep me matte. Would not repurchase !


on 1/2/2015 9:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this product! I find my makeup lasts a hell of alot longer when i use this and doesnt go blotchy at all. devastated that everytime i try to get more priceline doesnt have it in stock..


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is good for summers, I bought this on sale for ten bucks so for me it worth the price ☺️


on 7/23/2014 9:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wouldn't say this makes my makeup last any longer, but I haven't got great skin and when I use powder- which is always- I end up looking really cakey. I bought this when I was going on a crazed makeup shopping spree because of a sale going on, and I actually find this gets rid of the powdery look to my makeup.
I've been told by one person that I don't really look like I have makeup on (when I actually wear a tonne of makeup because my face goes red easily).
I also love the smell of roses, so this is orgasmic to me.
One thing I would suggest is making sure your makeup is definitely done before spraying, as when I've attempted to add extra makeup after it, it wasn't looking too great.


on 6/11/2014 9:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After borrowing a friends mac fix I was looking for a more affordable version, I saw this on sale, I think I paid about $12.
Personally I really like it. It gave my skin a lovely glow, my eyeshadow didn't move, it made everything 'blend' together and it smelt nice.
I only went out for about 3 hours so I can't comment on if it makes my make up last longer but my makeup usually lasts ok ( I use bourjois healthy mix) I mainly was looking for that finished dewy look at to keep my eyeshadow in place. I also used the australis eye primer base under eyeshadow for first time too.
It sits nice and light on skin and my sensitive skin wasn't bothered by it.
The actual spray could be better but honestly compared to the price of the mac fix, for me it pretty much did the same thing so I'm happy.


on 4/29/2014 7:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this product does nothing in making ur makeup last longer. But it does help to make you face look more glowy. it is refreshing but definitely not worth the price.


on 4/29/2014 5:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This spritz delivers what it promises. It's my favourite part of my make up routine! It sets eyeshadow really well & keeps it matte all day (even glitters or cheap brands). It keeps your lipstick on your lips too! It's perfect in the summer when you don't want your make up to feel like a melting ice-cream. Very skin-friendly. I have sensitive skin & it doesn't cause breakouts. Definitely try before moving onto setting powders or more expensive spritz products.


on 1/24/2014 7:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have to agree with everyone else here and say I havent noticed this increase the longevity of my makeup however I do love to use it to blend together everything after I've finished applying all my makeup. It smells pleasant but I find the nozzle sprays out terribly! Even when I hold my arm as far away as possible from my face I get large drops rather than a nice mist, once I've finished my toner I'm hoping that nozzle will fit onto this because its really annoying to feel pelted with water haha!


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
69 Reviews
Mia
1040 Reviews
the sponge
660 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
34 Reviews


Top Rated Australis Products

Back to Top