Australis • Makeup Finishing Spritz • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.1(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 melanieejane on 1/24/2014 7:22:00 AM more reviews by melanieejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to agree with everyone else here and say I havent noticed this increase the longevity of my makeup however I do love to use it to blend together everything after I've finished applying all my makeup. It smells pleasant but I find the nozzle sprays out terribly! Even when I hold my arm as far away as possible from my face I get large drops rather than a nice mist, once I've finished my toner I'm hoping that nozzle will fit onto this because its really annoying to feel pelted with water haha!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lj806 on 12/10/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Lj806

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

As for setting the makeup, im unsure..
But i makes my face feel lovely and refreshed after i finish my makeup, and kind of uplifts it after a spray later on in the day.

I think it would be great in summer, and when you need that glowy look after dulling your face with setting powder. I dont feel like it is a must have, but it is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Izzybelle on 11/22/2013 7:35:00 AM more reviews by Izzybelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This doesn't make your makeup last any longer, but i reach for it after every makeup application to help settle and melt my makeup into my skin, and to also leave it refreshed. This doesn't smell too bad but press your lips together when you spray this as it tastes absolutely fowl!
Some people like to spray this on their brushes before applying foundation also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blushhour on 11/11/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by blushhour

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Not sure if it increases the longevity of my foundation. But it smells gorgeous - like roses. It hydrates my skin and makes my skin look radiant and dewy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lipstickinpink on 10/20/2013 6:25:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wouldn't necessarily say this helps the longevity of your make-up.. but for days when you're feeling a little cakey/put too much powder on.. This does help reduce it! as well as kinda blend all your products together. Plus it does feel nice applying in summer! With all the Australis product under $20 plus you can always get them on sale.. you can't really complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimeee on 10/8/2013 10:10:00 AM more reviews by kimeee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My daily makeup routine would not be complete without this. After reading some of the negative comments on here I would agree that it doesn't really make your makeup last longer but I use it to help my foundation, powder, blush and bronzer all kind of blend together. It also helps get rid of the powdery cakey look u can sometimes get with some powders without reducing its coverage or making it look blotchy. It's also really refreshing :) overall thumbs up !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LoreleiK on 10/8/2013 9:19:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

More like mineral spray for refreshing my skin instead. Didn't see any long lasting result it claims. It's expensive considered it does virtually nothing .....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monaylisa on 5/19/2013 7:47:00 AM more reviews by monaylisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I seriously think this is just water with some rose fragrance added.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlraven on 11/30/2012 6:52:00 AM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Don't care for this product at all. Applies to wet and wets my translucent powder won't be repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 11/8/2012 12:47:00 AM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far I have been really enjoying this! I use it to get rid of the powdery look after setting my foundation and also as a pick me up during the day. It has a mild rose scent that doesn't linger for too long afterwards, which I was relieved about because I don't care much for the scent.

In terms of prolonging my makeup I actually do feel I look that little bit more put together at the end of the day, but definitely doesn't have any outstanding effects. Packaging is simple and cute. The pink liquid is a nice touch.

Overall I'm pretty happy with it as my first impression but still undecided as to whether I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Australis products

More Misc Beauty Tools products