Zoya • Valerie • Polishes

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 hermetic on 2/20/2014 6:54:00 AM more reviews by hermetic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Stunning deep purple shade with copperish glass flecks that give it extra depth of color. Opaque and easy drying looks perfect after 2 coats. Changes appearance in various lightning due to this copper flash. Not very lasting, tip wear after only one day but the color is so nice that it can be forgiven.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiimuu on 1/16/2012 7:50:00 PM more reviews by kiimuu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Deep burgundy with wine colored flecks of shimmer! This is my first experience with a Zoya polish, and I don't think anything else can top this color! It's quickly became an instant favorite in my collection. It applies smoothly, although for me the brush feels a little skimpy and harder to work with compared to say, the brush in China Glaze polishes. Two thin coats does the job for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mom2times on 11/1/2011 8:16:00 AM more reviews by Mom2times

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this polish. One of my top 10 of all time. If you apply one even coat...no need for a 2nd coat!! Wear time on me was amazing (I used a good base and top coat). I wore for almost a week. I could have worn it longer, but I was getting a little bored. It is a dark vampy burgundy wine color with golden shimmer. I'll probably never use a whole bottle, but I know I'd buy it again if I needed to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 10/10/2011 12:36:00 AM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice blackened burgundy base polish with purple and a bunch of fushia and gold flecks polish. This is a very vampy polish. It has a really lovely shimmer effect. I love this polish...it only needs one coat so yay! The texture is amazing. It is definatly one of my fav zoya.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NoemiN on 9/29/2011 1:48:00 PM more reviews by NoemiN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

Realy nice duchrome color, but my nails wasn´t dry after 3 hours....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JabberwockJess on 8/19/2011 9:38:00 AM more reviews by JabberwockJess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfect purple/burgundy glass fleck polish - application is fantastic, and it wore really well on me too. Definitely a staple vampy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tormlen on 6/1/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by tormlen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing color, and it goes on great as well . . . does not come off as easily, but I can live with that.

If, like me, you really liked OPI's Visions of Sugarplum, this is a pretty good dupe, although slightly more red-toned. (I actually like Valerie better.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pensopera on 5/29/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by pensopera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Zoya Valerie (0.50 fl oz for $8 usd) is a deep royal purple with red, pink and gold small glitters. I love the different tones of glitter on Valerie because it adds a shimmering dimensional effect. The intensity is very opaque, with only 1 coat is all I needed to get the same opaque as the bottle. The finish is a metallic and a shimmer dark purple. The application is smooth and thin which is very simple to apply. Since this is a deep color, I have to be careful to not apply outside my nail because it will creates a sloppy look. The wearing time is good lasting about 8-10 days on my nails with Seche Vite's rapid coat. Valerie is a nice addition to a purple and a gothic tone collection and this can be wear with many looks to reach a sexy seductive vampy and gothic effect. If you are looking for a dark royal purple with a golden glitter, then Valerie is a nice purple for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Zoya products

More Polishes products