GOSH • Natural Touch Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.1(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 relajess on 10/22/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by relajess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

At my local Shoppers this stuff is on sale/clearout for $1.99 so pick some up if you like it and can find your shade. The fragrance is stronger that I'd like but I can live with it, although I wish the scent faded more quickly. The texture is light and coverage is even if also quite sheer, but it does a nice job of evening out skin tone. Doesn't blow me away but is a good, light foundation and at the sale price I'll get an extra to keep in my desk drawer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcjg19 on 10/18/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by mcjg19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZING foundation! Received this as a gift so I didn't have any high expectations. I was previously using MAC's studio fix fluid but this is much better. Will definitely buy again as it makes my skin look great and feels good when it's on. Also it does a great job at hiding acne and acne scars without needing to wear a concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 9/18/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very nice light-weight foundation. It does have a very natural finish. I have some faint hyper-pigmentation and a couple spots, and it does even-out my skin tone. The coverage is definitely light, a good light, and I usually use concealer as well over problem areas. It gives a nice smooth finish, not too matte and not too dewy. I actually found this on sale at Shoppers for $9.00 so i grabbed it. I alternate between this, rimmel wake me up, and bourjois healthy mix.
I'm not sure I would pay full price for this, because I prefer healthy mix, but it is a nice foundation!
if you need good coverage I wouldn't recommend it, but if you like a natural im-not-wearing-any-foundation finish, it's definitely worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jakkieee on 3/14/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Jakkieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation has pretty good coverage. The smell is horrible to me though, very flower frangracy. Its too strong smelling so I didn't buy it. I feel like it could be cheaper too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gonedrake on 12/16/2012 12:12:00 AM more reviews by gonedrake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I like this foundation a lot. Sometimes it doesn't cover as much as I'd hope for, but it looks natural (which is even better) It's smooth and goes on great, and treats my skin well <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jsconnelly on 7/24/2012 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Jsconnelly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Nice light weight foundation. Perfect for those relaxing days when you want to feel fresh and not caked up in make up. I have this foundation in shade 32 pearl and love it. It's effect for me. I have repurchased this a few times as I use it a lot ! Never had any problems. Always left me looking flawless and healthy. Nice lower end foundations nd would defiantly recommend it. I have oily skin and sometimes it can look a little honey, especially in the warmer weather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebekkagram on 12/16/2011 10:54:00 AM more reviews by Rebekkagram

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is great for my skin, it isn't shiny, like everybody else says. It dosn't feel like your wearing foundation, and it makes your skin so soft!

I think it's a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Senikxy on 10/8/2011 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Senikxy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I've used this since it first came out which is probably a year and buy it in bulk as the colour Vanilla seems hard to get in my local superdrugs. This shade is great for my skin tone. This is a buildable foundation, you can use 1 pump for all over face which is good plus you can add more for a thicker coverage, it's not a Matt finish but not a dewy finish as when dried it's an in between. Makes my skin appear flawless. Not as long lasting as these Matt foundations but I just apply benefits get even powder over it. So will keep using till something better comes out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JennyBean13 on 8/17/2011 4:29:00 PM more reviews by JennyBean13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Gosh cosmetics so I was expecting this foundation to be much better than it was. It is natural on your skin - so natural that it gives almost zero coverage, which isn't what I'm looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ET3638 on 5/23/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by ET3638

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation on a whim without reading reviews. My skin was having a bit of a freakout and I needed something that would feel extremely light on my skin, but able to cover up some major redness I had going on. This foundation seemed to fit the bill. It claims to give you a "flawless natural finish".


I tried looking up this foundation for reviews after I had purchased it, unfortunately came up with none. So I decided to go on the web and try to find reviews elsewhere, but came up with almost nothing. I also went to GOSH website to look up whether or not this foundation was hypoallergenic as well as noncomedogenic (because it does not say on the foundation bottle) as my skin is quite fickle and picky about the products that I put on my face. Even GOSH's website didn't have this product listed! Then I thought to myself whether or not I had made a really bad purchase. This product was either really really new, or really really bad because this product wasn't even on GOSH's website! Since I came up with nothing, I decided to try my luck with this product and went in blind.


I've got oily acne prone skin and I hate having to use anything that'll feel too heavy on my face. I picked this one because of what this product claims to do: "GOSH Natural Touch Foundation is an amazing light foundation. The mineral pigments unify your skin tone and give you a natural and perfect look. The texture is lightweight, soft and effective. It is almost invisible on the skin but still gives what you expect from a foundation - a natural and flawless finish. It diminishes facial imperfections while the organic sweet almond oil moisturizes and nourishes your skin. Vitamin A+E reduce the formation of free radicals".


It is a nice light foundation that goes on easily, blends beautifully and gives a matte finish. This foundation claims to be "moisturizing and nourishing" however, I find that my skin feels a bit tight after application. I use my fingers to apply this foundation because I wanted more of a natural tinted moisturizer kind of finish. It did a very nice job of hiding some acne scars and definitely took care of my redness. I used 1 pump for both cheeks and 1/2 a pump to cover up redness around my nose and chin. My cheeks, nose and chin felt incredibly soft after application. This foundation has a floral scent to it (which I am not used to, especially for a foundation) that seems to fade after about an hour. It's quite strong but doesn't bother me much because it is not a bad scent.


I bought this from Shoppers Drug Mart and the lighting was terrible, so I had hoped that I had picked a foundation that was as close to my skin tone as possible. I bought Golden. When I got home, to my dismay, the foundation was MUCH darker than it had looked at the store. I used it anyway and hoped that it didn't give me that fake tanned look. To my surprise, this wonderful foundation adjusted it's tone to match my skin tone. It matched my skin tone perfectly and didn't oxidize throughout the day, giving me the most natural coverage possible. Keep in mind that I didn't use this on my entire face, just the cheeks, nose and chin. I was incredibly impressed that I was not 2 toned. I had used this foundation for 5 days in a roll and I don't think it caused my skin to break out, but I made sure to use a good cleanser every night to remove this foundation.


Overall, a super fantastic foundation. I would purchase this product again in a heartbeat, even though the price is a bit steep for the amount you get. The packaging is great - comes with a pump in a cylindrical bottle with a good fitting cap. This foundation definitely does what it claims to do (minus the moisturizing and nourishing part) and probably goes beyond what it promises. This'll probably become my HG liquid foundation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More GOSH products

More Liquid products