Bobbi Brown • Rich Lip Color SPF 12 - Soft Coral • Lipstick

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 xjiyoungg on 10/28/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by xjiyoungg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like Bobbi Brown lipsticks because I think their lipsticks are great when it comes to quality. The colors last long and they are very creamy. It is very bright and in between orange and pink. Although it's a nice color, personally, I wouldn't wear this lipstick everyday. I think this lipstick really stands out in a good way when I wear a black top. You have to really focus on your colors when you are wearing this. For instance, I once tried wearing this color with a dark green sweater and it didn't match at all. Again, I don't think this lipstick is for everyday. In the end, it is still a gorgeous color and you should definitely try it out. I don't know if this color will match any skin tone but I am asian with a yellow undertone and it works on me.

Hope this helps. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msyu on 8/26/2013 3:27:00 AM more reviews by msyu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this lipstick color online, without trying it on at the counter. I am asian, corals seem to go well with our skintones, so I figured, I could buy it without trying it first. I am not disappointed with it, although the color is brighter than I thought it would be, that's a good thing. This is the first of bb rich lipsticks I have tried and the color is rich, the wear is comfortable and what I like best is that it's creamy-matte, not shimmer or sheer. You can apply one coat and it's nice (like a soft coral) and more than one coat and it's really noticable (bright coral). A good shade for spring and summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OfficialMS on 5/20/2013 4:13:00 PM more reviews by OfficialMS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite coral peachy lipstick. I'm on my 3rd lipstick of this and I love this stuff. Semi matte but also very very moisturizing which I love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maketodayhappen on 10/4/2011 4:02:00 AM more reviews by maketodayhappen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

The formula of these semi-matte lipsticks are perfection!

This BB line of lipsticks are my HG for lipsticks--perfect matte-ish colour, very pigmented/opaque, and actually quite moisturising. Plus they contain SPF 12.

I hope they release more colours for this line. Soft Coral leans more pink than I would like for my coral lipstick (was hoping for more orange), but it's rather striking nonetheless and a bright lip for spring/summer. And the great formulation makes it hard for me to try other brands for a more suitable shade of coral.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princesslivia on 9/3/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by princesslivia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Soft Coral is a medium orange colour. A must for this spring/summer! The formula is amazing, so rich, creamy and pigmented, but not heavy at all. They feel like MAC Amplified Creams. These are gorgeous lipsticks, and if you haven't yet, you should definitely give one a try!

For swatches visit: http://www.princess-livia.com/2011/04/my-new-bobbi-brown-rich-lip-colour.html

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mkupmaniac1 on 7/28/2011 6:12:00 PM more reviews by mkupmaniac1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This really is a lovely peach, not too pink, or too orange...perfect. I took off one lippie because it's so pigmented that I need to use my finger to blend it into my lips to keep it from looking chalky, but well worth it for the final result.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maashi on 6/26/2011 8:58:00 AM more reviews by maashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Non drying, creamy, great colour payoff, wonderful for warm toned ladies. Nice matte packaging (does not leave fingerprints and not too prone to scratching), formula feels good on the lips, good if you want a coral orange that is work friendly and not like a disco ball. Note this colour is also similar to the BB Treatment Lip Shine in Tangerine, but the colour is more opaque. (for something brighter, try MAC Vegas Volt or Tom Ford True Coral) Well worth purchasing, and I am keen to try other colours. For ref I am an Asian NC35.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dundada on 5/23/2011 8:39:00 AM more reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Soft Coral Rich Lip Color from Bobbi Brown is nice and summery and it could be considered a little spring-ish too! The matte, all black packaging for all of the Rich Lip Colors are the best attractive and simple, without leaving any silly fingerprint marks all over them.

Soft Coral is exactly what it says on the tube! It's not obnoxious and it looks like a light, soft orange-y (or slightly pink-y? Oh whatever!) coral on my skin and I'm an NC45. It's opaque without having a thick, extra-layered look to it. And it looks deliciously retro on to me anyway. I wear Soft Coral with either the MAC Cork lip pencil or the MAC Hodgepodge lip pencil, and I don't use a lot of lip pencil with the Soft Coral either.

It costs a lot more than the MAC lipstick which doesn't surprise me as the Bobbi Brown and the Nars ones have always cost more than MAC, but it was well worth it to me anyway!

I am also quite surprised at how well it stains my lips for quite a long time after the lipstick has been on for the day, and how pretty the leftover stain looks too for a color that's not dark or anything like that....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bobbi Brown products

More Lipstick products