Tocca • Colette • Fragrances

rated 4.1(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 2/24/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice soft but complex fragrance. Smells great even as it fades over the course of the day. I love the Tocca line as their fragrances do not smell like the typical mainstream scents that are out and since their distribution isnt at every major department store I feel like Im wearing an exclusive fragrance. I love being unique and Tocca's line is just that....unique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kayparisfilm on 1/30/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by kayparisfilm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am addicted to Colette! It's soft and subtle after it dries down; but when I first put it on... Wow! Bergamot first; but not in the cleaning supply/ furniture polish way. Then you get hints of the juniper and pink peppercorn peeking through. The mid notes and base are very subtle on me and stay very close to the skin; which is great because while I can burry my nose in the scent if I choose I'm not projecting to those in the vicinity. It's a warm cozy musk with hints of the previous notes. It just smells gentle; like softly glowing, lightly powdered skin in the end. Great buy. Only reason it gets a 4 is because I wish the top notes stuck around a bit longer. I have the full size spray and the solid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 piquitofry on 12/4/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by piquitofry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this scent, and I purchased the roller ball from Sephora online without sampling it first---Unfortunately it just doesn't seem to work with my body chemistry :(
My skin seems to turn everything super musky/ older woman-y and this fragrance was no exception. When I first smelled Colette from the bottle, I instantly picked up the juniper berries and sandalwood and was excited that it smelled so "bright" and unique. But as soon as I applied it to my wrists it turned into a strange sweet powdery musk. I'm not 100% sure I dislike it on me, but I know this probably smells sooo much better on others lol.
The packaging is beautiful and the product is of a great quality. I definitely recommend trying it to see if it works on you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youwillneverfindme on 11/16/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by youwillneverfindme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Really beautiful, although the delicate nuances that make Colette more than just a clean skin scent, most likely won't be picked up by anyone but yourself...when my SO first smelled it, he was so excited to pin down the fragrance: "SUAVE!"--I'm not really sure why Suave was the brand he came up with, but he was proud of himself so I just laughed...haha, men!

Colette is a mix of Ckbe and Sage Machado's Pearl. (I also love those two perfumes, so Colette was a wonderful meeting of the two.) This is a good choice for any occasion that you don't want to overwhelm with your perfume, it's totally inoffensive and stays super close. What made me fall in love: the juniper in the opening that fades so quickly, and that beautiful, slightly sweet vanilla skin scent of Sage's Pearl.

Sadly, Colette doesn't have much sillage and the lasting power gets me through 6 hours, if I'm lucky. I've been loading this stuff on since October '12; and I do mean load, I'm quite sensitive to scent but even I spray Colette all over, clothing, neck, decollete, and if I have space, I'll slide the solid perfume into my purse and reapply as needed. I do love it, and I can't get enough of the bottle which is perfection in my book, but I took the score down due to strength.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbrand on 10/13/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by kbrand

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite scent! It's not too musky or exotic, but instead borders between something yummy (like brown sugar or maple) and something floral. It's more of what you'd call a "day" scent.

Unlike musky perfumes, this one doesn't have as much staying power but I think it's a nice trade off because it's not going to give you a headache from reeking like a night club. I'm over perfumes that smell like expensive cocktails mixed with public restrooms!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BananaTree on 6/1/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by BananaTree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's subtle and charming and reminds me of melons!
It's definitely one of my favorite of my Tocca collection, as I find some of the other ones too intense, (Stella, Cleopatra, Bianca)
It's for days that I feel like being sweet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 3/5/2013 10:07:00 AM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't really describe the smell all I know is the feeling it gives me is comfort. It gives me a quiet confidence, peaceful, and nurturing attitude that stays with me all day. I love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joymelissa on 11/16/2012 5:31:00 PM more reviews by joymelissa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the smell of the product, however it doesn't last long on me. They came out with a rollerball which i may try that & reapply to see how that works for me since i love the scent. I usually don't have a problem with scents lasting on me, especially scents at this price point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabulyss on 7/8/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by fabulyss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I consider Tocca fragrances to be of the same genre as Tokyomilk's florals: very feminine and inoffensive fragrances. They're lovely for a summer day or yoga class, and make great gifts! This would be perfect for a high school or college student, but if you've graduated to more adult/complex/unique fragrances this may not be for you. That said, I wouldn't mind owning the Colette candle (it's a great "background" fragrance).

It should be noted that Tocca's solid perfumes have a rating of 2 on EWG which is very good to know if you follow that sort of thing (their liquid fragrance isn't rated).

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thefairestlady1012 on 6/2/2012 10:33:00 AM more reviews by thefairestlady1012

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have now officially tried out all the fragrances in the Tocca "Love Yourself: Fragrance Vial Collection" and I must say, as I've gone through the box. I've liked the scents progressively more and more the further to the end I've gotten, meaning that Colette, being the last of the bunch, is yes, my favorite in the collection. Even before I received the collection in the mail, upon doing research of all the fragrances' various notes, I predicted that Colette would at least be A if not THE favorite for me from the collection. The reason is because of the base notes that combine Vanilla, Incense, Musks, Sandalwood, Cedarwood, and Amber. All of these notes are such that make me happy in a fragrance no matter what the fragrance may be, and I always gravitate towards scents that have these notes in them, especially as part of the base. But what is unique about this scent is that it combines all these otherwise very warm and even (in other perfumes) potentially heavy notes that one might think that when combined together as in this configuration may make for an overpowering scent, in a very light sophisticated way. I think the juniper note on the top really helps to "crisp up" and clean up the heavy bottom really making the fragrance more versatile in terms of season and occasion that it would be suited for. But then again, I am the type who wears what she wants when she wants to. But overall this is a great scent. Snuggly, cozy, sweet without being sickly, warm without being heavy, romantic, decidedly feminine without being the least girly and just wonderful.

And, for the final verdict. My take on the "Love Yourself" fragrance collection favorites, going from most favorite to least.

1. Colette
2. Bianca
3. Giulietta
4. Brigitte
5. Cleopatra
6. Florence
7. Stella

Note: Bianca and Giulletta are about a tie. Really liked both of them about equally.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tocca products

More Fragrances products