Tocca • Colette • Fragrances

rated 4.2(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KateMoss on 12/13/2014 1:58:00 AM more reviews by KateMoss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite perfume. It's very soft and feminine yet musky and sensual. It's fresh and summery yet warm and cozy. I wear it year-round. I honestly hate perfume as I have a very sensitive nose and Colette is just the perfect level of fragrance for me. I can smell it on myself all day and it only gets better as it wears on. Byredo Gypsy Water (which costs a fortune) is very similar to Colette, but more intense and less powdery, thus less feminine. I much prefer Colette and not just because of the price. This is a beautiful fragrance for any woman who wants to feel feminine and dislikes wearing strong perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 addkg777 on 8/21/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

this and margaux are holy grails for me. i love margaux just a spot more but these are both staples.
colette starts off so juicy and fresh. not clean fresh. think fresh chopped apples and pears. then on me, it immediatley dries down to a vanilla powder. if i had to choose a food, the dry down reminds me of powdered sugar on a lemon cupcake. but nothing about this is cloying or food smelling. nothing gourmand. just so very feminine and unoffensive. so far ive found all of toccas fragrances to be skin scents and something someone can smell when they are close. which is just how i like it!
this is my new favorite spring summer scent and margaux ill save for when i want something more spicy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smei on 6/28/2014 4:44:00 AM more reviews by smei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Colette is a soft, inoffensive, yet complex and interesting scent that is great for school or work. On me, I smell a creamy lemon that becomes more creamy vanilla with a hint of musk throughout the day. I also love the way this smells on all of my sweaters and clothes. Colette has average sillage but that's something I actually like since I mainly wear this at work and family gatherings. I smell it for about 3-4 hours and continue to get whiffs here and there for another 3 hours. After that, the scent stays close to the skin but doesn't completely disappear. I do have a sensitive nose so YMMV. Sephora lists the notes as follows: Bergamot, juniper berry, and pink peppercorn followed by violet, jasmine, and pine needles, then musk, incense, vanilla, and amber.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 2/24/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice soft but complex fragrance. Smells great even as it fades over the course of the day. I love the Tocca line as their fragrances do not smell like the typical mainstream scents that are out and since their distribution isnt at every major department store I feel like Im wearing an exclusive fragrance. I love being unique and Tocca's line is just that....unique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kayparisfilm on 1/30/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by kayparisfilm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am addicted to Colette! It's soft and subtle after it dries down; but when I first put it on... Wow! Bergamot first; but not in the cleaning supply/ furniture polish way. Then you get hints of the juniper and pink peppercorn peeking through. The mid notes and base are very subtle on me and stay very close to the skin; which is great because while I can burry my nose in the scent if I choose I'm not projecting to those in the vicinity. It's a warm cozy musk with hints of the previous notes. It just smells gentle; like softly glowing, lightly powdered skin in the end. Great buy. Only reason it gets a 4 is because I wish the top notes stuck around a bit longer. I have the full size spray and the solid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 piquitofry on 12/4/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by piquitofry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this scent, and I purchased the roller ball from Sephora online without sampling it first---Unfortunately it just doesn't seem to work with my body chemistry :(
My skin seems to turn everything super musky/ older woman-y and this fragrance was no exception. When I first smelled Colette from the bottle, I instantly picked up the juniper berries and sandalwood and was excited that it smelled so "bright" and unique. But as soon as I applied it to my wrists it turned into a strange sweet powdery musk. I'm not 100% sure I dislike it on me, but I know this probably smells sooo much better on others lol.
The packaging is beautiful and the product is of a great quality. I definitely recommend trying it to see if it works on you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youwillneverfindme on 11/16/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by youwillneverfindme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Really beautiful, although the delicate nuances that make Colette more than just a clean skin scent, most likely won't be picked up by anyone but yourself...when my SO first smelled it, he was so excited to pin down the fragrance: "SUAVE!"--I'm not really sure why Suave was the brand he came up with, but he was proud of himself so I just laughed...haha, men!

Colette is a mix of Ckbe and Sage Machado's Pearl. (I also love those two perfumes, so Colette was a wonderful meeting of the two.) This is a good choice for any occasion that you don't want to overwhelm with your perfume, it's totally inoffensive and stays super close. What made me fall in love: the juniper in the opening that fades so quickly, and that beautiful, slightly sweet vanilla skin scent of Sage's Pearl.

Sadly, Colette doesn't have much sillage and the lasting power gets me through 6 hours, if I'm lucky. I've been loading this stuff on since October '12; and I do mean load, I'm quite sensitive to scent but even I spray Colette all over, clothing, neck, decollete, and if I have space, I'll slide the solid perfume into my purse and reapply as needed. I do love it, and I can't get enough of the bottle which is perfection in my book, but I took the score down due to strength.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbrand on 10/13/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by kbrand

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite scent! It's not too musky or exotic, but instead borders between something yummy (like brown sugar or maple) and something floral. It's more of what you'd call a "day" scent.

Unlike musky perfumes, this one doesn't have as much staying power but I think it's a nice trade off because it's not going to give you a headache from reeking like a night club. I'm over perfumes that smell like expensive cocktails mixed with public restrooms!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BananaTree on 6/1/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by BananaTree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's subtle and charming and reminds me of melons!
It's definitely one of my favorite of my Tocca collection, as I find some of the other ones too intense, (Stella, Cleopatra, Bianca)
It's for days that I feel like being sweet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 3/5/2013 10:07:00 AM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't really describe the smell all I know is the feeling it gives me is comfort. It gives me a quiet confidence, peaceful, and nurturing attitude that stays with me all day. I love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tocca products

More Fragrances products