L'Occitane • Ultra riche 10% Shea butter lip balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannon804 on 2/17/2014 8:29:00 PM more reviews by shannon804

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have the tube with liquid balm in it, not the stick. It does a great job of moisturizing my lips, even in winter. This balm has no taste and no scent (that I've noticed). I only wish the packaging was more user-friendly: the rounded applicator is useless and I have to squeeze a dab onto my finger to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mumcanyou on 2/13/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by mumcanyou

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as part of a promotion (cute bag with shampoo conditioner and lip balm) and love it.

Great texture and no overwhelming taste.
My lips feel hydrated and its good on its own and under colour.

No SPF is a + and - because I'm happy with it as a night balm (don't like SPF in products I wear at night - no good reason) but would love it to be a day time staple too.

I will definitely buy it again - if I can find it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MagnoliaState on 1/21/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by MagnoliaState

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really really like this lip balm. It is not waxy at all. I feel like it sinks into my lips instead of sitting on top. I only use this at night.

I put that I would buy this again, but I'm on the fence. I would really like to find something with this texture with SPF in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Biioniic on 12/25/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this free but it's quite hydrating... Not a lot, I probably wouldn't buy it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 12/24/2013 5:59:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm a certified lipbalm addict. I have so many, and I love them all, at least for the time I use them :). Bought this on a whim and don't regret it at all. It's such a soft buttery lip balm and it makes my lips feel so good! The packaging of the stick version leaves some to be desired though, it opens too easily, which prohibits it from having a nice and cosy place in my winter coat. I will def re-buy, but probably the little pot or the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MoodySunshine on 8/24/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by MoodySunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A great lip product, makes dry lips feel nice and smooth. I'm glad I got into the habit of using it every day during my makeup routine. I also make sure to carry it around in my purse too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mellouise on 8/5/2013 1:25:00 PM more reviews by mellouise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the packaging - simple and strong, and I like the 'clean' ingredients list.
As a lip balm, it's not that effective. There are gritty lumps in it as it wears down, and it gets used up fast. It feels thick on the lips, and I often have a dry feeling on my lips, even whilst wearing it. Smell is not noticeable really. Hydration - not all that great. So I'll be moving on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kelliealexis on 7/24/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by kelliealexis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this Lip Balm in a sample size (2g) while staying at a hotel. I simply Love this Lip Balm! It does not have strong smell - like some of the others i have tried like the Sierra Bees Beeswax Lip Balm which smells too sickly honey sweet. This keeps my lips moisturized and because of its slightly thick consistency and texture it stays on longer. Have just got my friend to get me one from France! Love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lostgirl19 on 6/10/2013 7:46:00 AM more reviews by lostgirl19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product feels very waxy, the smell is somewhat pleasant but the taste is not, it's overwhelming and unpleasant, and is also not very hydrating on my lips.

I've decided to use it as an under eye balm before bed as it feels more hydrating on my facial skin and not my lips.

Shame, I was expecting great things from this brand as I've always seen it regarded as a high end brand, oh well, I will use it up and not repurchase in future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellabaluba on 4/29/2013 7:19:00 AM more reviews by bellabaluba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this lip balm is really good. I hate lip balms that are sticky, or leave a lot of product on my mouth. This one absorbs nicely on my lips, so I don't really notice that it is there. Also it does not dry out my lips, so that I only reapply now and then, instead of all the time. I use it in the winter as well as summer, and I do not experience the lip balm to harden much during the cold winter months. You may have to work a little bit with the first application because of the wax coating, and after that it works like a charm.

It does not contain strong perfume, alcohol or salicylic acid, which are ingredients that will actually dry out your lips, so that you keep reapplying. I will repurchase this because it is a good product, not because the products contain ingredients that will make me use the lip balm faster and then buy more of it. I like the one that is a stick, and not the one in the tube (a bad product).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Lip Treatments products