L'Occitane Ultra riche 10% Shea butter lip balm

2.8

22 reviews

36% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/7/2015 10:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a waxy, chemical-laden lip balm. This is not moisturizing, but rather occlusive on the lips, and is expensive for a lip balm that does not do anything. The packaging is made of cheap plastic and does not look nice either. This was a bust.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/7/2015 10:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have this one in tube and was a waste money. It's not long lasting as I had to re-apply almost every hour. I think my lips were more dry after use. I always have good result with L'occitane's products but this one was very disappointed.


on 11/11/2014 2:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Pure hype...It is not hydrating at all! I think it made my lips even dryer. Nivea did a better job at a fraction of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2014 4:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is such a waste of money. For 18 dollars in my country, this is so no worth it. It is not hydrating at all, my lips peel off even when I am wearing it and it has a strange consistency: it has small lumps that are harsh on lips. Actually you can feel small parts of lipbalm sitting on your lips... It has a clogging feel. I prefer Burt's Bees Lip Balms for a fraction of the price!!!


on 7/17/2014 2:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The lip balm has an evident shea butter smell, and glides on smoothly enough. However for some reason, there are clumps in the lip balm, so when you apply it, it feels a little like a lip exfoliator before it breaks down. Post-application it leaves a thick layer of balm but not sufficiently moisturisng - I find that I need to keep rubbing my lips together to prevent the balm from drying out which occurs quite quickly leaving the lips feeling dried out. Plus for AUS$15 the case cracks too easily, so more minus points there.

I want to love this product but it hasn't impressed me enough to leave my Carmex. Won't be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2014 11:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It may contain 10% shea butter, but this lip balm dried out my lips. I found it to be greasy and has a sweet scent that I do not like. Clinique superbalm works much better than this.


on 2/17/2014 8:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have the tube with liquid balm in it, not the stick. It does a great job of moisturizing my lips, even in winter. This balm has no taste and no scent (that I've noticed). I only wish the packaging was more user-friendly: the rounded applicator is useless and I have to squeeze a dab onto my finger to apply.


on 2/13/2014 1:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this as part of a promotion (cute bag with shampoo conditioner and lip balm) and love it.

Great texture and no overwhelming taste.
My lips feel hydrated and its good on its own and under colour.

No SPF is a + and - because I'm happy with it as a night balm (don't like SPF in products I wear at night - no good reason) but would love it to be a day time staple too.

I will definitely buy it again - if I can find it!!!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really really like this lip balm. It is not waxy at all. I feel like it sinks into my lips instead of sitting on top. I only use this at night.

I put that I would buy this again, but I'm on the fence. I would really like to find something with this texture with SPF in it.


on 12/25/2013 6:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this free but it's quite hydrating... Not a lot, I probably wouldn't buy it


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1518 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3602 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top