L'Occitane • Ultra riche 10% Shea butter lip balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.1(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 karencilla9 on 8/11/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by karencilla9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a waste of money. For 18 dollars in my country, this is so no worth it. It is not hydrating at all, my lips peel off even when I am wearing it and it has a strange consistency: it has small lumps that are harsh on lips. Actually you can feel small parts of lipbalm sitting on your lips... It has a clogging feel. I prefer Burt's Bees Lip Balms for a fraction of the price!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AllyDean on 7/17/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by AllyDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The lip balm has an evident shea butter smell, and glides on smoothly enough. However for some reason, there are clumps in the lip balm, so when you apply it, it feels a little like a lip exfoliator before it breaks down. Post-application it leaves a thick layer of balm but not sufficiently moisturisng - I find that I need to keep rubbing my lips together to prevent the balm from drying out which occurs quite quickly leaving the lips feeling dried out. Plus for AUS$15 the case cracks too easily, so more minus points there.

I want to love this product but it hasn't impressed me enough to leave my Carmex. Won't be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 6/18/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It may contain 10% shea butter, but this lip balm dried out my lips. I found it to be greasy and has a sweet scent that I do not like. Clinique superbalm works much better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannon804 on 2/17/2014 8:29:00 PM more reviews by shannon804

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have the tube with liquid balm in it, not the stick. It does a great job of moisturizing my lips, even in winter. This balm has no taste and no scent (that I've noticed). I only wish the packaging was more user-friendly: the rounded applicator is useless and I have to squeeze a dab onto my finger to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mumcanyou on 2/13/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by mumcanyou

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as part of a promotion (cute bag with shampoo conditioner and lip balm) and love it.

Great texture and no overwhelming taste.
My lips feel hydrated and its good on its own and under colour.

No SPF is a + and - because I'm happy with it as a night balm (don't like SPF in products I wear at night - no good reason) but would love it to be a day time staple too.

I will definitely buy it again - if I can find it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MagnoliaState on 1/21/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by MagnoliaState

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really really like this lip balm. It is not waxy at all. I feel like it sinks into my lips instead of sitting on top. I only use this at night.

I put that I would buy this again, but I'm on the fence. I would really like to find something with this texture with SPF in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Biioniic on 12/25/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this free but it's quite hydrating... Not a lot, I probably wouldn't buy it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 12/24/2013 5:59:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm a certified lipbalm addict. I have so many, and I love them all, at least for the time I use them :). Bought this on a whim and don't regret it at all. It's such a soft buttery lip balm and it makes my lips feel so good! The packaging of the stick version leaves some to be desired though, it opens too easily, which prohibits it from having a nice and cosy place in my winter coat. I will def re-buy, but probably the little pot or the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MoodySunshine on 8/24/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by MoodySunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A great lip product, makes dry lips feel nice and smooth. I'm glad I got into the habit of using it every day during my makeup routine. I also make sure to carry it around in my purse too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mellouise on 8/5/2013 1:25:00 PM more reviews by mellouise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the packaging - simple and strong, and I like the 'clean' ingredients list.
As a lip balm, it's not that effective. There are gritty lumps in it as it wears down, and it gets used up fast. It feels thick on the lips, and I often have a dry feeling on my lips, even whilst wearing it. Smell is not noticeable really. Hydration - not all that great. So I'll be moving on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Lip Treatments products