L'Occitane Ultra riche 10% Shea butter lip balm

3.0

20 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/11/2014 2:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Pure hype...It is not hydrating at all! I think it made my lips even dryer. Nivea did a better job at a fraction of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/11/2014 4:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is such a waste of money. For 18 dollars in my country, this is so no worth it. It is not hydrating at all, my lips peel off even when I am wearing it and it has a strange consistency: it has small lumps that are harsh on lips. Actually you can feel small parts of lipbalm sitting on your lips... It has a clogging feel. I prefer Burt's Bees Lip Balms for a fraction of the price!!!


on 7/17/2014 2:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The lip balm has an evident shea butter smell, and glides on smoothly enough. However for some reason, there are clumps in the lip balm, so when you apply it, it feels a little like a lip exfoliator before it breaks down. Post-application it leaves a thick layer of balm but not sufficiently moisturisng - I find that I need to keep rubbing my lips together to prevent the balm from drying out which occurs quite quickly leaving the lips feeling dried out. Plus for AUS$15 the case cracks too easily, so more minus points there.

I want to love this product but it hasn't impressed me enough to leave my Carmex. Won't be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2014 11:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It may contain 10% shea butter, but this lip balm dried out my lips. I found it to be greasy and has a sweet scent that I do not like. Clinique superbalm works much better than this.


on 2/17/2014 8:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have the tube with liquid balm in it, not the stick. It does a great job of moisturizing my lips, even in winter. This balm has no taste and no scent (that I've noticed). I only wish the packaging was more user-friendly: the rounded applicator is useless and I have to squeeze a dab onto my finger to apply.


on 2/13/2014 1:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this as part of a promotion (cute bag with shampoo conditioner and lip balm) and love it.

Great texture and no overwhelming taste.
My lips feel hydrated and its good on its own and under colour.

No SPF is a + and - because I'm happy with it as a night balm (don't like SPF in products I wear at night - no good reason) but would love it to be a day time staple too.

I will definitely buy it again - if I can find it!!!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really really like this lip balm. It is not waxy at all. I feel like it sinks into my lips instead of sitting on top. I only use this at night.

I put that I would buy this again, but I'm on the fence. I would really like to find something with this texture with SPF in it.


on 12/25/2013 6:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this free but it's quite hydrating... Not a lot, I probably wouldn't buy it


on 12/24/2013 5:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I'm a certified lipbalm addict. I have so many, and I love them all, at least for the time I use them :). Bought this on a whim and don't regret it at all. It's such a soft buttery lip balm and it makes my lips feel so good! The packaging of the stick version leaves some to be desired though, it opens too easily, which prohibits it from having a nice and cosy place in my winter coat. I will def re-buy, but probably the little pot or the tube.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A great lip product, makes dry lips feel nice and smooth. I'm glad I got into the habit of using it every day during my makeup routine. I also make sure to carry it around in my purse too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews


Back to Top