L'Oreal • Perpetual Peach #423 (Infallible Lipstick) • Lipstick

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkflowergirl3 on 4/3/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by pinkflowergirl3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Perpetual Peach is a lovely pale peach lipstick...looks so nice on me...my complexion
is very fair & pink...very happy with this peach lipstick...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EyeshadowArtist on 8/20/2012 12:35:00 PM more reviews by EyeshadowArtist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I already had one L'oreal Infallible liptick in some sort of plum, andit lasted long, didn't pull, and was a perfect texture. So I was super excited to buy this lipstick, its a perfect nude with peach in it, and in my opinion, is such a Holly Golightly color. And I really, really, wanted to give it a higher score, but there are some reasons why I can't.

First, the fact that it its sorta drying. I usually have pretty soft, not superhydrated, not super dry lips. And even though this is supposed to be a creamy formula, it felt weirdly sticky putting it on. If you have the patience to apply a balm before the lipstick, then this shouldn't be a problem.

Second, its weirdly tacky. I would apply it, and then my lips would be bizzarely sticky, even if I put on like three coats. It just shrivels up and makes this weird coating. If you put a lot of balm on before, or a little balm before, and a little bam after, then you'll be fine.

I wish this lasted a little longer, but since nudes have less pigmentation, they arent gonna last long. I thought this had pretty good power for such a light shade, but it irritates me that if I want to apply it I cant just stick it in my pocket or purse, I have to bring balm. That being said, I will use this until it dies, its a gorgeous color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iibnf on 2/19/2012 10:26:00 PM more reviews by iibnf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

The contents of the tube fell out when I opened it the first time. The lipstick itself was damaged by moving around inside the tubing in the store. This is some seriously cheap and nasty packaging.

When I applied it, five minutes later I ate some grapes and this removed the lipstick entirely. I would expect some removal from eating oily food, but not from grapes.

A second application lasted about 40 minutes without eating, but felt sticky and gunky the entire time. Sticky without being moisturising.

This does not last as long as lipsticks that don't advertise themselves as long lasting.

It was quite expensive at $24 from Woolies, and I've had better performance from a $2 lipstick.

Nice colour, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NattyNat82 on 10/31/2011 10:01:00 PM more reviews by NattyNat82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, I had high hopes for this lipstick. The colors are beautiful and the fact that they are supposed to last long really suckered me in to purchasing two of them. They glide on smoothly and are lightweight, which I like. I do think they last longer than a regular lipstick, but you will need to reapply. If you drink a glass of water, you will see your color on the glass and off your lips.Something I absolutely hate is that it gets clumpy if you don't wear lip gloss with it. I forgot mine at home at work today and I could pick the globs off of my lips. Not cute at all! I had to buy a lip gloss to fix it. It is worth trying and the colors are many to choose from. The whole clump thing makes me give it a lower rating though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 8/3/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

L'Oreal Infallible le Rouge in Perpetual Peach is a really nice drugstore buy. I would call it a pale, muted coral: it's got more nude and pink than most "peach" shades I've seen. I can't carry off a lot of stark peach shades because I have very cool undertones, but this one is really pretty. It's not frosty, but it does have a pearly finish, so if you prefer cremes, you may not like it. The texture reminds me quite a bit of Wet'n'Wild mattes, but much more comfortable to wear because it's less heavy feeling and doesn't feel as dry after it sets. It slides on thick, creamy, and slightly tacky. After a while, it "sets" and feels less creamy, but it's still a little sticky. It lasts, if not for ten hours, through lunch and then some if I apply it in the morning. My main complaint is the cheap plastic packaging; it's really fragile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 7/31/2011 3:46:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

My first infallible lipstick purchase and I'm impressed with this particular shade and the overall performance of the lipstick. The shade reminds me quite a bit of MAC's Shy Girl, I wouldn't consider it an exact dupe, but pretty close. I find that when I swatch these lipsticks side by side MAC's Shy Girl looks a little more pink, but on my lips both look eerily similar. Perpetual Peach is a fantastic nude peach lipstick with a creamy formula that is opaque and doesn't dry out my lips. I like that this is a long wearing lip product that doesn't require constant application of balm to keep my lips looking hydrated. In terms of performance I can wear this a full day at work and my lips are still looking pretty good. I definitely plan on repurchasing this shade of lipstick and will be looking at purchasing a few more colours too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bailey22 on 7/5/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by bailey22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Oh my gosh just love this stuff! Was recently featured in an allure spread about blush(apricot kiss- also a winner for me)

I have light to medium skintone with freckles and can get red from bit of cheek rosacea, lt-med brown hair with red/gold undertones and green eyes

this is not orange- not even too peach but a nice pink/peach color kinda like nars orgasm in lipstick which is awesome- no noticeable shimmer but makes my lips look pouty(and i have average size lips)

stays on forever!!

looooooove

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollywoodd on 6/26/2011 6:16:00 AM more reviews by hollywoodd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I had to have this after seeing it recommended by the artist who did Eva Longorias most recent Allure cover look....I love it! A light, pretty peachy-pinkish. (I think lipstick colors are hard to describe as they look different from person to person.) Soft, moisturizing and sheer enough to wear just one coat...or it can be layered with a couple coats. Only two complaints I have is the packaging and it doesn't seem to last more than a couple hours. The packaging is the dumbest thing you could imagine and you'd have to pick it up in the store to understand why it's annoying. The clear lid has to be lined up a certain way with the bottom half of the stick inorder for it to 'click' on. May seem like not the big of a deal but when you're in a hurry, or driving (haha...) you shouldn't have to worry about it lining it up one way only as I've tried to put the lid and have ended up smashing/chipping off some of the stick. That made more sense in my head...lol anyway just pick it up in the store and you'll understand!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 5/21/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite long lasting light peach nude lipstick ever! This lasted all day! I'm talking like 8+ hours of eating and drinking. I have NC30 skin and this shade is really wearable for me. It has a bit of a frost to it, but in a not overpowering and flattering way. The light just hits it so the center of the lips reflect more light and it looks like my lips are more plump. It's no one of those long lasting lipsticks that crack and dry out either, it is a really comfortable wear. It moves with your lips, isn't drying and just ever so slightly tacky when you press your lips together.


I will definitely rebuy this shade I love it and I want to try out more colors from this line but none of the others one really spoke to me. The packaging of this is terrible! Cheap clear plastic but worth it because its a really good product.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'Oreal products

More Lipstick products