Suave • Professionals Touchable Finish Aerosol Hairspray - Lightweight Hold • Styling Products

rated 4.7(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 blueflamingo on 1/2/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by blueflamingo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this product for well over a year and really liked it; no problems. I noticed after a recent shampoo that I still had white flecks in my hair -- buildup. Then, at a hair appointment my new stylist mentioned how much hairspray buildup I had. What I thought was damage making my wet hair difficult to comb out was actually hairspray buildup!!! Now after adding baking soda to my shampoo and also using a clarifying shampoo, I can actually get a comb through my wet hair. So aggravated that my light use of this hairspray turned my hair into a sticky, tangled mess. Into the garbage it goes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Olive143 on 9/13/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Olive143

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer this over the extra hold only because it keeps my waves in place AND keeps it very soft. It's almost as if I didn't apply hairspray but still have my desired style. I've repurchased this multiple times. Never flakes, nozzle never clogs up, good price at less than $3 at my Target. I've repurchased the extra hold multiple times as well and prefer this if you want a hold without the crunch. The scent is ok and doesn't linger but I only hope they can change the scent some day to something less fruity.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mewables on 8/4/2013 2:44:00 AM more reviews by Mewables

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great stuff, especially for the price, a water-free hairspray is amazing at this price. I use a harder hold under a tease, and use this to hold down the crown and bangs area, where I don't need as rock hard of a hold. This technique buys me 2-2.5 days of my style staying intact- I love how my flat hair looks teased, but am not willing to stress it out with daily teasings, especially since it is very processed, so I try to buy as much time as possible before a wash when I've teased and styled it. The 2nd day, I blast the back scalp area with plenty of dry shampoo, work it in and brush it out thoroughly. Very natural-looking, all day hold with an ultra-fine mist for even application. Worth every penny! Love the cute cans, the smell is so-so to me but not a deterrent when the product works this well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 1/14/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I knew it had to be possible to get cheap hairspray that would go a great job, and Makeupalley did not steer me wrong. This stuff has a ridiculously fine spray, never gets sticky or clumpy, and does a fine job of holding my pincurled waves.


The only reason I don't give it a 5 is the smell. It smells like fruit gum and makes me want to gag. I tolerate it because it fades very quickly, but ugh.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 12/29/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is fantastic! I use this whenever I curl my hair. I section my hair and spray an appropriate amount on each section, curl, and the curls LAST! Then I spray a generous amount to tame any fly aways after curling and also days I keep my natural straight texture. Smells nice and I adore the color: the perfect shade of pink! Don't expect a crunchy hold with this, and it isn't a super strong hairspray, so don't use if you hair is stubborn to holding a curl. I agree with the previous reviewer, Suave is definitely stepping up to the plate with their products, especially the professionals line. To top it all off, the aerosol packaging could be improved because the top tends to come off on occasion but nothing that's a deal breaker. I hate non-aerosol hairspray because the product is usually dispensed thicker, so I'm glad this is aerosol. I'm surprised I found a hairspray that isn't $15+ that I like.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amandatumpach on 11/30/2012 3:10:00 PM more reviews by amandatumpach

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I feel like Suave is really stepping up their game! I've been reaching for Suave products at the drugstore more and more lately. This being one of my newest purchases which I am pleased with. The smell is amazing and so are many of their newer formulated products that are more comparable to higher end haircare items! The hold isn't a stiff extra hold but this is stated that it is a light or lightweight hold so I'm not complaining. I don't feel this should effect any amount of lippies given if you've read the bottle you know what you bought as I did. I will admit I gravitated to this because it was a pink bottle. After spraying a little in the store I loved the smell and was sold there. I use this on my straight hair days to tame fly a ways. I wouldn't use this on a day I waved or curled my hair because with my stubborn to take hair this hairspray wouldn't hold up but hair would drop in no time. Fortunately for me I go straight more than anything else so I make good use out of this. Overall this product does as stated there was no false advertising or suggests made and I got what I expected out of this. Plus at the price (about $3) and the smell it's a good hair perfume if I don't find use for it's hold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 9/8/2012 8:15:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this hairspray! I'm in the military so of course I have to wear my hair up for work everyday. This does the job without making my hair crunchy or stiff. It is nicely scented (kind of sweet smelling) but it won't compete with your perfume. It lasts all day plus it is cheap. I've used other hairsprays (drugstore to high end) and always come back to this one. When I scrunch my naturally curly hair and wear it down, I use a little of this and my hair is never crunchy. Try it, you won't regret it :)))

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 huntermekare on 9/8/2012 6:32:00 PM more reviews by huntermekare

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite hairspray. I think it smells hairsprayish versus fruity, but it's pretty lightly scented and I don't get a headache from the scent. It holds ok even in humidity (I don't heat style usually - when I do I go for more heavy duty hairspray). It doesn't make my hair feel crispy to the touch and best of all, you can actually brush your hair if you need to and won't have an epic mess of tangles and doom.
The downside is that the pump/nozzles like to self destruct - it happened with a can of this before and I've had that issue with some other products off the suave line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 benjamin2010 on 8/13/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by benjamin2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best hairspray I have probably ever used, and I have tried many. I have a very demanding style and tend to stray toward "helmet-y" hair quite often to keep it all in place. This hairspray does exactly that without a bad plume of hairspray stink. It is affordable, easily found, and can be used for just one or multiple coats of spray. I sincerely hope Suave sticks with the formula in this hairspray because it's perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mntrinemo on 5/5/2012 3:04:00 AM more reviews by mntrinemo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Great bargain for a quality product! I first picked this up when I saw the label had "compare to Sebastin Shaper". I really didn't believe that Suave could compare with my beloved Shaper but for two bucks I figured it was worth a shot. I was suprised in a very good way. I think Shaper smells a bit better but this is an excellent light hairspray that keeps your hair in place while being easy to brush out. I would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Styling Products products