Sephora • Cream Lip Stain- all shades • Lips

rated 4.4(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Prettologist on 3/31/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Prettologist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

From the packaging they look like a lipgloss but they are not. The texture is very very creamy. They are super pigmented. Once you apply it you have to let it set for a while until its completely dry then you will see the beautiful matte color. The color stays for the longest time even after eating a heavy meal.
It is a bit similar to the revlon colorstay lipgloss except that the sephora ones are completely matte.
If you like matte lips you will absolutely love these but if not then this product is not for you.

www.prettology.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ubercutesy on 2/23/2014 7:13:00 PM more reviews by ubercutesy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I went to the sephora store looking for a lip product in the perfect red for a Snow White look. A wonderful young woman in the store pointed to shade 03, the more strawberry red. This lip stain is AMAZING. the cream feels awesome on your lips and it comes on nice and matte. just prep your lips w a little but of Chapstick and it's a DREAM. The staying power is remarkable. I can wear this for my entire day with no worries. Please for the love of god BUY THIS IF YOU NEED A LIP STAIN. The colors are also lovely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RosesRoses on 2/17/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by RosesRoses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I own this product in 01 Always Red and it's basically my holy grail red lipstick.


First, this stuff stays on my lips perfectly. I can eat, drink, kiss,or change clothes, and it doesn't smear all over the place. Second, the colour is this matte, gorgeous true red. It's versatile enough to go with almost every outfit. Third, it's incredibly easy to apply. The application wand is easier to maneuver for a beginner than a conventional lipstick. Finally, it's incredibly affordable. Even in Canada, where Sephora tends to be more expensive, it was $16. I'm thrilled with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michelle4ever on 2/13/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by michelle4ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just for context, I'm an NC55, 1y11 in Colour IQ. Bought this in Dark Berry about a year ago and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! This dark shade is so vampy and sexy! Whenever I wear it I always get compliments. I actually lost my tube for a couple months and was devastated. Needless to say, when I found it in a vacant clutch purse at the bottom of my closet I was over the moon!

Only hang up. It's quite drying and it doesn't stay on as long as it probably should. Drying time sucks. But, love the pigmentation and the smooth, creamy application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 devlynaskurt on 1/17/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by devlynaskurt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own shade 02, which is described on sephora's site as a matte pinkish deep beige. I'd say that's accurate. I'm NC40/C4 at MAC, use NARS tinted moisturizer in St. Mortiz and am 4Y08 at Sephora's Color IQ. For me, this is a great everyday office lip color. Brown-beige with enough pink that I'm not washed out, neutral so that I can wear it with most blush/eye makeup combinations that I wear to work. The way I use this is to spread a tiny amount on the center of my lower and upper lips then use the doe foot applicator to apply lightly upon the outline of my lips. I use a finger to smooth it all together. I wait a minute or two and then apply a little gloss (MAC Boy Bait is a favorite, but I've also used the very pink Rimmel 3D gloss in Back Row Smooch to nice effect) or balm at the center of my lips. I enjoy how wearable it is for this type of product and almost used it on my wedding day. I ended up choosing a similar product by Makeup For Ever in a slightly pinker shade (also no. 02) but only because I wanted a pinker lip for pictures. I would say that the Sephora product is just as good as the Makeup For Ever version for half the price and I actually appreciate that Sephora's doesn't include gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lindsay13_88 on 1/5/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by lindsay13_88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm super impressed with this amazing, long-lasting lip stain! I have this in 03 Strawberry Kissed, a matte pinky red. I can drink coffee out of a white mug after this dries and there's absolutely no lip stain or transfer, and it lasts through eating as well. I can't wait to try out the other shades.. I'd definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Callque on 1/3/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Callque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have this in the color 04 'Endless Purple,' and it just does not last at all on me. I've tried it in many different ways, and any way I try it I can't make it last for more than two hours on me. It's a shame to, because the formula is creamy, dries beautifully matte, and the color is divine, whether you wear it full on or just a touch of it.

I got it for the sole hope of all-day lip color, but I just wore a small bit of it to go grocery shopping for an hour and when I got back there was barely any trace of the color, only in pieces on my dried out lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Margeilles on 12/9/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Margeilles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this in 3 shades, RED, PEACH, BURGANDY. THESE ARE THE BEST LIP STAINS EVER! I hope that they don't discontinue these anytime soon. These are seriously the best out there. The color literally lasts for hours! And for $13, you can't beat the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Disintigratedwoman on 11/23/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by Disintigratedwoman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! I have it in colour 01 (named "Real Red" or something along those lines) and I love the colour! It is a perfect, bright red that fits well on my pale skin. It lightens up my face, my eyes and seems to brighten my teeth. The colour is bold, even with such a thin layer of product. You have to apply it on relatively quick because it dries quickly. I use lip liner as well and keep a Q-tip nearby to swipe and perfect the edges. I also put a bit of lip balm before hand, then pat the excess off, and afterwards apply this. I love how you apply it - it goes on so smoothly, even more easily than an actual lip stick - you apply it like a lip gloss with the wand! At the end of the day it began to peel off a little bit but I just wiped off the excess and re-applied some on top. It really does stay on, even through drinking and eating. I am impressed and will probably go back to get it in other colours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KrystalJiang on 11/2/2013 6:50:00 AM more reviews by KrystalJiang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lip stain in the shade 01 Always Red and I really love it. It goes on smooth and it's so easy to apply! It is totally opaque and the matte finish is just perfect. However as it is pretty difficult to remove due to it's lasting power, I recommend you to line your lips with a red lipliner first to minimise mistakes and of course, to perfect your red lips. The only problem I have with this is it's smell. It's butterscotch-like smell is a tad bit too strong for my liking, but other than that, a full 5 lippie for it! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Lips products