Biotherm • Anti drying body milk • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* g_82 on 1/13/2014 4:23:00 AM more reviews by g_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this body lotion! I bought it at Zurich airport Duty Free while it was on sale. The light yet hydrating texture feels wonderful on skin after walking out of a shower. I have dry skin and I can feel my skin drinking up this body milk!The citrus scent is very refreshing as well. Will definitely repurchase at Duty Free again (not at normal RRP, the tax here is too high!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 optomostichypocrite on 7/25/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by optomostichypocrite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My absolute HG body moisturizer!

Smells great

Light, fast absorbing, milky texture

Hydrates well. Other reviewers say it might not work well for very dry skin but it keeps my eczema away in the winter

A bit pricy, but I find that it is worth it since it doesn't leave the skin tacky or sticky at all. In Canada it is $29 for a 200ml bottle but it is almost always available in a 400ml bottle for the same price.

I use it almost daily - I would say 5x a week on legs and arms (I am lazy sometimes) 2 pumps does one leg and 1 pump does both arms.

Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gonelvik on 7/16/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Gonelvik

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's non greasy, have a nice citrus smell and moisturizes well even during colder months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Oleander on 4/11/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Oleander

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product for moisture during the warmer and more humid months of spring and summer, and the light citrus fragrance makes it a refreshing pleasure to use (scent dissipates quickly and leaves only the slightest smell on the skin). Take the name "body milk" at face value, it's definitely a runny consistency, quickly absorbed and not greasy at all. Probably not going to tackle severely dry skin but is great for light moisture or maintaining skin that's in good shape from consistent use of lotions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ClaireV on 4/8/2013 7:43:00 PM more reviews by ClaireV

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this on and off for about ten years and I love everything about it, the pump, the smell, the consistency and it is so hydrating. I love citrus smells so this is a perfect body lotion for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hibaaa on 5/18/2012 11:16:00 AM more reviews by Hibaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is on of the best body lotions I have ever tried!

I have others such as: Dove, Nivea, Clarins, The Body shop Body Butters etc.
Pros:
1. Immidiate and longlasting moisture
2. Immidiate luster which is soo nice with when you are tan!
3. Easy to apply
4. Absorbs well into the skin
5.Paraben free

The only con is the price which is too much for a 200 ml bottle.

TOP 3 LIST
I would rate Clarins as the second best in my personal list, but due to the fact that Clarins is not paraben free it will be 2nd.

As for The body butters from body shop, I love them but they dont absorb quickly like biotherm and therefore they will be the 3rd on my top 3 list among the ones I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 2/3/2012 5:12:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wasn't expecting the results I got. I'm used to heavier textures, especially in the winter but since the reviews are positive and it comes in a huge bottle, I decided to give it a try. I am amazed. This light lotion manages to keep my skin including my elbows and knees smooth and hydrated. The citrus smell is pleasant. My skin is kind of crazy (for example, it developed allergies to a body cream I was using previously only after six months that I had been using it) but so far it likes this milk. I'll update if anything changes for the worse (I hope not) and I'll write how long the largest bottle that it comes in will actually last me. So far I've been using it for about 8 weeks.
Update: One bottle lasted my three months of daily use, so it turns out to be quite expensive. If it lasted me about six months (and I'm talking about the larger size), I would repurchase, but for now I'll be trying out drugstore options

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pennyapple on 12/15/2011 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Pennyapple

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion. Silky light texture, non greasy, fast absorbing, with an energizing and fresh citrus scent. It's a milky lotion, so it wouldn't be enough moisture for really dry skin. Reformulated to be paraben free. it just keeps getting better...now only if the price would be reasonable...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katarinajonsson on 8/1/2011 7:40:00 AM more reviews by katarinajonsson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My all time favorite body lotion! Non-greasy, sinks in super fast, leaves my skin perfectly soft and moisturized and has a nice and discreet citrus scent. A bit pricey, but I always buy the 400 ml bottle duty free when travelling, so really it's not too bad. Use it both in summer and winter and unless you get super dry skin in winter I think this should work fine all year round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anmitchell25 on 5/9/2011 4:52:00 PM more reviews by anmitchell25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I Love, Love, Love this moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biotherm products

More Lotions/ Creams products