TheBalm • Betty-Lou Manizer • Bronzers

rated 4.0(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mrsb622 on 8/10/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by mrsb622

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I ADORE THIS !! I purchased it then sadly dropped it, so i had to purchase another. I love it so much.its buttery soft and goes on super smooth. I use it as a highlighter. you only have to use a tad bit. Great highlighter for women of color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lozzie88 on 5/21/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by lozzie88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know why I bought this to be honest, just went crazy buying balm stuff one day. Don't know what I thought I would use it for, I'm too pale to use this as a highlight (nw20) and I hate shimmery bronzers. As an eyeshadow this isn't a pretty colour, so it just sits there in my collection doing nothing... If you are darker skinned though I imagine this would make a gorgeous highlight, or if you like shimmery bronzers you might like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 4/13/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

On one hand, the packaging of this product is just too cute to be true. Everything from the name to the design is kitschy. On the other hand, this luminizer retails for thirty dollars, not cheap in my book. It gives nice, natural glow and comes with a compact mirror but.... E.L.F.'s Studio Golden Bronzer gives pretty much the same look for a mere fraction of the price. I am going to have to test the two, but it looks like E.L.F. wins for reasons of economy (it also comes with more product). I would definitely repurchase this product if price were not a consideration.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dani2894 on 12/9/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by dani2894

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing not too sparkly and lasts forever all you need is a dot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NightAng3l on 12/7/2013 3:48:00 AM more reviews by NightAng3l

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Like the highlighter version, there is a ton of product in here. This product has 2 uses for me - use in the eye area as a shadow, or as a bronzer for a bronze sheen on the cheeks. This bronzer plays well with the light as in it gives a flash of bronze rather than a heavy orange look. This is great because I wasn't after a more tan look, just a more sunkissed look. The first time I applied it LIGHTLY on my cheeks I was scared because it looked so metallic. When I blended it in though it looked more like a sunkissed look rather than a clown look. I was pleasantly surprised. You HAVE to be very light handed with this bronzer, I think its going to very easy to overdo and end up looking like the tinman. All in all, its a beautiful goldy leaning bronze bronzer which can be used both as an eyeshadow and a bronzer. If you are after a sunkissed sheen rather than a product to make your face look more tan, this product is for you. I would not repurchase because I cannot imagine ever running out and by the time I run out I will want to try something different :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 adeballesteros on 10/14/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by adeballesteros

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I dont know why i even bought this, is so shimmery for a bronzer!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scrowell on 10/8/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by scrowell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

EEK, finally getting around to writing some reviews about my most loved makeup, this is one I was most excited for. I have been using this for about a month now. I am all about the year round sunkissed, glowing, bronzed look - no matter summer, spring, fall, winter, you name it..it's my fav makeup look to rock. I think its timeless. Anyway, I had been eying this bad boy for quite some time, I own the MaryLouManizer and absolutely love it, but I wanted something with a bronzey tone for the days I'm feeling I want to add an extra pop to my bronzey-godess look ;). This is a golden glow, with bronzey undertones. I am an NC25-30 and it flatters my skintone really well, I'll do the usual all over bronzing, blush on the apples, and this is my last step, I will take a small skunk brush and run this over the apples of my cheeks, over my blush and it pulls the look together SO well. I literally look like I am radiating from within, after I have been in the sun :). SO pretty! This will also last me a lifetime, you need the smallest amount. If you are contemplating buying this - DO IT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucyzta on 5/31/2013 10:22:00 AM more reviews by lucyzta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this bronzer. The packaging is SO cute (it was actually what pushed me into buying this product!). I am a bit of a bronzer junkie, I am really fair skinned so I use bronzer to get my glow instead of hitting up the tanning bed or sunbathing. This bronzer definitely strattles the line between luminizer and bronzer. When I use it I do not use a luminizer with it. I like to contour my face with bronzer and I do NOT think that this product is a good contour bronzer. I use a separate more matte bronzer (Dior) to contour, then I apply a blush and then put this on top of the blush to luminize and bronze just my cheeks. It is too shimmery to put anywhere other than my cheeks (I leave it off my nose and forehead). I think this is a great bronzer though and definitely the packaging is so cute that it is worth the money to me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 4/10/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I always use a bronzer, but when my makeup is too matte, this gets the call and I use it on the high points of my face. Other than that, can't see much use for it since it is far too shimmery for contouring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joanne150406 on 4/10/2013 5:30:00 AM more reviews by joanne150406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this a lot. It's a great bronzer and highlighter in one (I prefer glowy bronzers rather than matte bronzers).

PROS:
- I think this looks great on more tanned skin, and it gives me a really healthy sunkissed glow. For reference I'm a NC25.
- The quality of the bronzer is great, and was a lot better than I expected.
- The packaging is cute (just like all TheBalm products).
- The price is reasonable - I got this for AUD$25 with a free mascara.

CONS:
- Might be too dark for lighter skin tones.
- I don't know if I would repurchase because I want to try out other bronzers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TheBalm products

More Bronzers products