BeneFit Cosmetics • Cha Cha Tint • Blush

rated 4.2(121 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Gigik3 on 4/1/2014 7:42:00 PM more reviews by Gigik3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love orange blush, as I have a warm skin tone with yellow undertones. A few drops of this lasts all day and gives me a warm flush. It's a little easy to go overboard with this blush so build up slowly. It offers some tinting to my lips, but I prefer it as a blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jshuipetitefille on 2/18/2014 8:49:00 AM more reviews by jshuipetitefille

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased a small set from Sephora with 3 small Benefit products - Cha Cha Tint was one of them. I must say, the first time I used it, it was already impressive enough for me. Lasted more than 10 hours for me, which is unbelievable. I purchased so many blushes before, but this is the first one that gave me long lasting power. I still can't believe how long it lasted on my cheeks despite the heat - and I really mean HEAT! I live in Singapore and my job involves a lot of commuting and being under the heat so imagine my surprise when this product withstands all that! I have dry skin and it works just fine - I have no problems with blending this in too. Definitely a must have. I think I have found my holy grail for blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apgoh2 on 2/10/2014 9:09:00 AM more reviews by apgoh2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cha Cha Tint naturally became a popular introduction under Benefits' best selling Posie tint. Unlike its sister, this tint comes in a mango (more like peachy to me) hue that is a refreshing change for most complexions.

For those of you who are not familiar with Benefit's colour tint, they all come in a bottle with a built in brush, very similiar to what we see in conventional nail polish bottles. The tint is very watery, hence only very little amount is needed for the cheek area. However, depending on your skintone and preference, the colour intensity is extremely build able with layering.

Before making a purchase decision, I tried both Posie (a redder shade), and the Cha Cha (peachy hue) to make a quick comparison. While Posie gives a natural flushed look, I found that Cha Cha gives a brighter, more awaked look to the overall face, which is something that we all need, especially on Monday mornings.

The colour does last throughout the day, and it does not contain any shimmers/fragrance in it.

Benefit has produced quite a few colour selections to its cheek stain collection, and I would say that they all have very pretty and wearable colours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kairarn on 2/8/2014 6:43:00 AM more reviews by Kairarn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

Cha cha tint is mango colored lip and cheek color from Benefit. I love how the shade looks so flattering on my cheeks! It stains, so you have to blend quickly or you'll have dot stains on your cheeks. It also lasts long because it stains. I don't really like the result on my lips, it's too orange for my liking. It's a bit drying like mostly lip stains out there. But on my cheeks, I absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AllisonFZB on 2/4/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by AllisonFZB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a diehard BeneTint fan and have been using it as a base stain for my lips for at least 20 years. I bought Cha Cha Tint to try a lighter color. The texture is very different from classic BeneTint, which resembles watery red wine. Cha Cha Tint is more thick and opaque, like runny nail polish, and it takes a little bit longer to dry. Once it does dry, it's a very flattering peachy-orange which works well as a matte lip color or a good base for lip gloss. The color is too orange for me to use as blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pcsheather on 1/26/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

lovely. definitely a summer staple for my medium tan skin. apply with a sponge/brush or it will stain your fingers. looks pretty and more intense with coralista or mac's modern mandarin blush layered on top. so pretty paired with a peach/coral lip for summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lozzie88 on 1/19/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by lozzie88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this!! I use it almost everyday on my cheeks and occasionally on my lips. Easier to blend with a brush rather than with your fingers as it will stain them. Stays put all day and looks natural, not powdery like a lot of blushes can do. My favourite benefit tint by far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 urbandecayqueen on 1/17/2014 2:54:00 AM more reviews by urbandecayqueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I love this on my cheeks, just not on my lips it's too bright for my lips to pull off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Justsnowboardine on 12/10/2013 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Justsnowboardine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't wear lipstick because it's a bit too high maintenance for me. I wanted something for my lips that would be easy and have some staying power. This is it, plus it doubles as a cheek stain. If you want a subtle hint of color be careful not to apply too much as it tends to look brighter after it sets in. I have started applying this under my tinted moisturizer and powder and find that it's the most natural way to wear it. I like that it does not have a shimmer or sheen to it. I made the mistake of trying to put it on after powder and it will completely remove anything underneath it. Also, If you have any imperfection where it is being applied like a patch of dry skin or a healing blemish it tends to "stick" to the spot and make it look like it's unevenly applied. Be careful with that. Otherwise, it is a great product and a little goes a long way so it's a good value in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trickmaus on 12/1/2013 6:01:00 PM more reviews by trickmaus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this tint so much it's insane.

I'm a neutral skinned PPP (with the TINIEST leanings towards warm), and oranges tend to overwhelm my features and make me look...well...weird. So when I opened up this bottle and saw the NEON orange product, I immediately assumed I would have to return it. But I decided to try it on just to see.

And oh. My. GOD. This is so pretty on me I can't even believe it. It turns into a gorgeous coral colour on my lips, and when I use it on my cheeks it gives me this beautiful "lit from within" kind of glow. I do have to be very careful with the amount that I use because it's highly concentrated in it's gel-like formula, but I consider that a bonus as I don't have to use very much of it. Speaking of the formula, it's actually my favourite that I have ever worked with in a stain. It's not as watery as Benetint (which I honestly WISH came in this formula because then it would be my HG), and it doesn't dry as quickly as other stains, so I have some time to work with it before it sets.

For my lips, I put a tiny dab directly on the lip and then work it in with my pinkie. I only need one coat of it for perfect, natural coral lips. (Any more than this, however, and it becomes WAY too orange for a neutral skinned girl like me).
For my cheeks, I put a small amount on my finger tips, and then rub them onto my cheeks gently, making sure not to pull my hand away while I'm blending it in (as I hear this can cause patchy colouring). I tend to use this UNDER my mineral foundation, because I don't know how the liquid would blend on top of a powder, so I use a little more than usual to make it show through the foundation, and it just looks SO pretty.

The best part of the benefit stains, though, is their staying power. I said this with Benetint, and I will say it with Cha Cha Tint: This lasts FOREVER. I can put it on and forget about it for at LEAST 6-8 hours, and that's with me eating oily Italian food.

If you're a lazy beauty like me, or you prefer to just put on makeup and forget about it, I highly recommend trying the Benefit brand stains.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products