Chanel • coco rouge #52 Fetiche • Lipstick

rated 4.2(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* visee on 10/13/2013 5:56:00 AM more reviews by visee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite everyday lipsticks. It's super moisturizing and goes on really smooth and glossy. Fetiche looks brownish-mauve in the tube, but is a pinky rose on my lips. Definitely a my-lips-but-better shade. Will repurchase when its all gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Liene on 3/30/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by Liene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Oh how I love this lipstick! It's the perfect 'my lips but better'-colour, just the way I like it! It looks mauve in the tube, but when I apply it, it's the most beautiful, sheer, pinkish shade. It's moisturizing, and feels lovely on my lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eugrandet on 3/29/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by eugrandet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very boring pink color. For me, aventure is the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 8/25/2012 9:39:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an amazing everyday lipstick. But just not for me. It made my lips peel badly after a couple days of use. Gave it to my mom. She's enjoying it. Go figure. Happy for those who don't have the same problem with this formula because the color is perfect for my pigmented lips: mauvy, brightens up my face. And it feels like butter when you're applying it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmenkam on 6/22/2012 7:32:00 PM more reviews by carmenkam

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Who doesn't love Chanel lipsticks? creamy texture, moisturizing, pigmented color but not over-powering, very buildable colors not not too shimmery. weighty metal packaging, whenever I carry it I feel like I have a little something special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* winterfairy on 6/4/2012 2:48:00 PM more reviews by winterfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After decade(s:) of wearing exclusively matte lipsticks and staying away from shinny and light ones, I started to appreciate the latter. This one is one of the best I've tried so far. It's buildable (I get very intense color if I put 3 layers) and although you must reapply it during the day, it wears off evenly and nice. This color on me is medium peachy pink, very wearable, although I'm not a fan of peachy and pinks:) I would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nenalata on 8/19/2011 3:18:00 AM more reviews by Nenalata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, I am normally not a fan of sheer, glossy lipsticks. My heart has always belonged to full coverage, satin lipsticks, especially the original Rouge Cocos. However, I started taking roaccutane at the end of last year, and I have had to shelve my beloved Rouge Cocos because the texture emphasises how dry my medication is making my lips. I didn't think I'd ever end up trying one of these, but the sales assistant at the Chanel counter at my local department store put some of this on me, and I was hooked. It felt so good to be able to wear lipstick again without my dryness being emphasised that I had to buy it. As for this specific shade, it looks kinda mauvey in the tube, but on the lips it's a lovely, neutral rosy pink, which, since I am super pale with no colour in my skin at all, lit up and warmed my complexion nicely. It doesn't have a good colour payoff, but that's what you get when you buy a SHEER lipstick. Instead, it gives your lips a nice kiss of colour. I will quite happily wear this for as long as they make it, even after I stop taking my medication and can go back to the normal Rouge Cocos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* live4rn on 8/18/2011 4:47:00 PM more reviews by live4rn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bummer for the reviewer below. I personally really like this color. It isn't my favorite of all time, but it's very nice. It is a medium rosy pink on me and I get about 2 hours wear without eating or drinking. I don't have really pigmented lips so the color shows up very well on me. It is a little bit deeper than Boy for reference, but still very brightening and pretty. So far, this is my favorite color of the RC Shine line. Will continue to buy more in other colors, but may buy this in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Louise on 5/19/2011 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Louise

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is Chanel's newest line of lip colors. It is a very sheer shiny lipstick. For me, there is not enough color payoff and it does not stay on very long. I do not know why Chanel discontinued their full color lipstick. The aqualumiere formulas also slip and slide off, too. This particular shade Fetiche is a deep rosy pink, almost reddish. Don't be afraid to wear it because it is transparent. But as far as Chanel goes, it seems as if they are catering to the younger crowd. Alas, after these many years, Chanel, the thrill is gone. . . .. .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Chanel products

More Lipstick products