E.L.F. • Lipstick in "Nostalgic" • Lipstick

rated 3.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 tinytahtawny on 6/7/2014 2:15:00 AM more reviews by tinytahtawny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was reading reviews on MakeupAlley to try to find good shades of lipstick for my tan skin tone. I was looking for a nude color, and saw this one was good. It really DOESN'T work for me, for whatever reason. Instead of a pretty pink nude, it looks too light and washes me out. Overall, I look deceased, not gonna lie, but for $1 I don't regret it that much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristina93 on 4/5/2013 4:54:00 PM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is creamy and pigmented. The shade is a pale pink and, although not apparent in the tube, it looks exactly like MAC's Hue on the lips! It has a subtle sweet scent to it and doesn't last very long, but for £1.50 it's a good nude. Maybe too pale for my taste, but a good nude for pale nude lipstick lovers. The packaging is bad but at least it doesn't cost a bomb to replace if it does break!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eva2012 on 11/16/2012 10:29:00 AM more reviews by Eva2012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for an everyday nude colour, this lipstick has a pink tint to it and works great as an everyday lip colour. I apply it over a lip balm and it last a long time without drying the lips. Would buy this colour again as it is cheap, practical and does not dry my lips like some of the other lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deadiswhatweaimfor on 4/25/2012 8:38:00 PM more reviews by deadiswhatweaimfor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

For a dollar, its an okay lipstick. The color isn't the prettiest. From the photo i t looks light pink. Its more of a peach in person. Since I was going for a light pink nude... this didn't work for me. It is very moisturizing though. The packaging is horrrrible. As you twistt it up it clicks. It doesn't glide up light most lipsticks. And I can see down the tube that the lipstick is cracked. Keep this lipstick faaar away from the sun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmmcd on 4/18/2012 6:09:00 AM more reviews by jmmcd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I needed a good nude lipstick, and this fit the bill. I like how moisturizing these lipsticks are, but I'm a little disappointed by the color payoff. Still not bad for $1 though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChloeIsAZombie on 1/20/2012 1:37:00 PM more reviews by ChloeIsAZombie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I do like the E.L.F lipsticks but this one is the exact same shade as my natural lips and the colour didn't change at all when applying. The lipstick broke in half as it does for all the lipsticks in the 1.50 collection if you twist it up more than the smallest amount. It is worth the 1.50/$1 but it's not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ssslasher23 on 1/14/2012 4:56:00 PM more reviews by ssslasher23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have looked all over for a pink-nude lipstick for my NC42 skintone. I bought this online from ELF's website and am impressed! It's just the colour I was looking for, yay :) Plus it goes on smooth and has a nice creamy texture.
I took off one lippie because it doesn't stay on for very long and the packaging is pretty cheapy... Overall though, great buy. Only $1!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erinjmt on 8/22/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by erinjmt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Slighty pinky nude, suitable for all skin types. Creamy texture, little to no taste or smell. Can be quite matte or slightly shiny. Great for daytime use but can be glossed up for night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaperAlias on 5/17/2011 5:46:00 PM more reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very nude lipstick. In the tube, this looks like a soft rosy nude, but it shows up much lighter on my lips. I can see this easily washing out a lot of people like a concealer.


For me, I think it would look much better with a colored gloss on top. It does go on feeling creamy and soft. No shimmers. Doesn't feel drying at all, but the formula feels a little bit thin. This isn't a long-lasting lipstick. It seems to fade noticeably after just a few hours.


Packaging isn't bad. I like that there's a strip of clear plastic at the center of the tube so you can easily see what color you're reaching for. However, I don't like that the top of the lipstick doesn't completely retract in the tube -- easy to nick when putting the cap on or taking it off.


For $1, I wasn't expecting something extraordinary, but ELF does have some very nice high-quality products for only a few dollars. I do like the smell of this -- sort of a sweet berry scent. I might try a couple of other colors out, but so far I definitely prefer ELF's $5 Mineral Lipsticks over these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More E.L.F. products

More Lipstick products