E.L.F. • Lipstick in "Nostalgic" • Lipstick

rated 3.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/14/2014 6:44:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This lipstick happens to have a different smell than all of the $1 lipsticks that I have bought from E.L.F. Nevertheless, it gives off this subtle pinky-nude look to my lips that I love. Which is why, i actually own so many of them. As, it is a great nude shade for my lips.

Thank God, I have never had any of their lipsticks break on me, even when the weather is warm/hot out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mathildish on 8/10/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Mathildish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great pink-toned nude colour for fair (to medium) skin. It's not to much, just perfect, and it is beautiful with a neutral toned makeup for an everyday look, and also gorgeous paired with smokey eyes for a sexy evening look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tinytahtawny on 6/7/2014 2:15:00 AM more reviews by tinytahtawny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was reading reviews on MakeupAlley to try to find good shades of lipstick for my tan skin tone. I was looking for a nude color, and saw this one was good. It really DOESN'T work for me, for whatever reason. Instead of a pretty pink nude, it looks too light and washes me out. Overall, I look deceased, not gonna lie, but for $1 I don't regret it that much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristina93 on 4/5/2013 4:54:00 PM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is creamy and pigmented. The shade is a pale pink and, although not apparent in the tube, it looks exactly like MAC's Hue on the lips! It has a subtle sweet scent to it and doesn't last very long, but for £1.50 it's a good nude. Maybe too pale for my taste, but a good nude for pale nude lipstick lovers. The packaging is bad but at least it doesn't cost a bomb to replace if it does break!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eva2012 on 11/16/2012 10:29:00 AM more reviews by Eva2012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for an everyday nude colour, this lipstick has a pink tint to it and works great as an everyday lip colour. I apply it over a lip balm and it last a long time without drying the lips. Would buy this colour again as it is cheap, practical and does not dry my lips like some of the other lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deadiswhatweaimfor on 4/25/2012 8:38:00 PM more reviews by deadiswhatweaimfor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

For a dollar, its an okay lipstick. The color isn't the prettiest. From the photo i t looks light pink. Its more of a peach in person. Since I was going for a light pink nude... this didn't work for me. It is very moisturizing though. The packaging is horrrrible. As you twistt it up it clicks. It doesn't glide up light most lipsticks. And I can see down the tube that the lipstick is cracked. Keep this lipstick faaar away from the sun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmmcd on 4/18/2012 6:09:00 AM more reviews by jmmcd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I needed a good nude lipstick, and this fit the bill. I like how moisturizing these lipsticks are, but I'm a little disappointed by the color payoff. Still not bad for $1 though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChloeIsAZombie on 1/20/2012 1:37:00 PM more reviews by ChloeIsAZombie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I do like the E.L.F lipsticks but this one is the exact same shade as my natural lips and the colour didn't change at all when applying. The lipstick broke in half as it does for all the lipsticks in the 1.50 collection if you twist it up more than the smallest amount. It is worth the 1.50/$1 but it's not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ssslasher23 on 1/14/2012 4:56:00 PM more reviews by ssslasher23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have looked all over for a pink-nude lipstick for my NC42 skintone. I bought this online from ELF's website and am impressed! It's just the colour I was looking for, yay :) Plus it goes on smooth and has a nice creamy texture.
I took off one lippie because it doesn't stay on for very long and the packaging is pretty cheapy... Overall though, great buy. Only $1!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erinjmt on 8/22/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by erinjmt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Slighty pinky nude, suitable for all skin types. Creamy texture, little to no taste or smell. Can be quite matte or slightly shiny. Great for daytime use but can be glossed up for night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lipstick products