Skin Biology • Exfol Serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.6(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 GrettaPea on 10/17/2010 7:28:00 PM more reviews by GrettaPea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am surprised that this serum dried some reviewers out as this has no alcohol in it at all (perhaps the "fragrance" is the culprit?). I use it every morning and find that, if anything, this plumps my skin up and I have crazy oily but super dry skin that flakes easily. Once dry it never makes my skin feel taught like a lot of treatments for acne do (using this for the salicylic acid).

The texture is kind of a thick liquid but not sticky. A little goes a long way and it glides easily onto face. I love that there's minimal ingredients in here: Purified water, glycerin, salicylic acid, propylene glycol (and) diazolidinyl urea (and) methylparaben (and) propylparaben, polysorbate 20, polysorbate 80, hydroxyethylcellulose, allantoin, aloe barbadensis leaf juice (aloe vera) gel, fragrance and tocophersolan (vitamin E).

Minus 1 lippie for parabens. But I will purchase again until I find something with just as little ingredients, ph ~ 3-4, and no parabens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twiggy12345 on 5/8/2010 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Twiggy12345

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I thought it was time I reviewed this product, I have purchased it several times, and only realized how good it was until I stopped using it and my pores clogged up again. :( For reference I have combination sensitive acne-prone skin and live in a high-altitude dry climate. I use this mainly on my t-zone and hairline where I am prone to "bumps" (forehead) blackheads (nose) and chin (cystic acne). I use it morning and night with ZERO irritation. I like the fact it only has a few ingredients with NO alcohol. I pay approx. $29 cdn. and order it off the SB website. The product is quite watery- but too thick for a spray bottle. I wash my hands, apply a dime size amount in hand and apply with my fingers, saves on product and saves me $$$.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Miffny on 8/26/2009 10:19:00 AM more reviews by Miffny

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Exfol was the bain of my life it always irritated my skin leaving it in a constant state of flaky redness with pimples, no matter how I tried it just never improved my skin at all.

I truly dislike this product .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sixxmum on 10/8/2008 8:07:00 PM more reviews by sixxmum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I have very dry and sensitive skin, so finding something to exfoliate that didn't make me inflamed and miserable was not easy, but this does the trick! I use a small amount on a cotton round (sometimes with a couple of drops of water) every other day or so and it keeps my skin smooth but not dried out. I've been using this for almost a year and plan to continue. A bottle isn't cheap, but it lasts a long long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vogue_allure on 2/7/2008 4:30:00 AM more reviews by vogue_allure

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used this product a few years ago and found my skin was clear and felt very soft. I got lazy and didn't reorder when I finished a bottle.

I've just started using it again after a year break. It has rid my forehead of tiny bumps and my skin feels very soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starvay on 4/7/2007 1:16:00 AM more reviews by starvay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really great for problem skin. I have oily skin and this stuff feels like silky water. It never made me peel or flake. It just made my skin softer and smoother.

The only reason I took off a lippie is because it doesn't seem to exfoliate anything. The serum itself feels very good on my skin, but I have very thick, stubborn, oily, acne-prone skin that only responds to really strong products. This serum is simply too low in SA to make a difference in exfoliation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Komori on 12/17/2006 8:12:00 PM more reviews by Komori

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

After a year-long campaign against my mild acne that has included Murad, Pro-Activ and other benzoyl peroxide products, Green Cream, AHA, and Smoothbeam lasers, I have finally found something that really seems to work for me. It's been about two months and my chin is smooth for the first time in ages. It did seem to open up my pores so that I purged some in the first few weeks, but I since then I have been amazingly clear - and getting compliments on my skin for the first time in years! Exfol Serum goes on easily, requies only a small amount to cover the entire face (it will take forever to use the bottle), dries quickly, works well under my mineral makeup and does not dry or irritate my skin. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristikat on 11/15/2006 1:35:00 PM more reviews by kristikat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product! It goes on light as a feather and works really well to keep me from breaking out. I didn't use it for a few days in a row and sure enough, a couple of pimples came up! I would highly recommend to use this in conjunction with the CP Serum--it makes my face look great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 robbins3910 on 10/6/2006 5:11:00 PM more reviews by robbins3910

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

In the 3 months I tried this product it didn't exfoliate my skin at all. I was left with dry flaky skin. I could not recommend this product and will never use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 simplebeauty on 7/22/2006 7:04:00 PM more reviews by simplebeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a clear, odorless, liquid gel that is easy to apply and smooth over your face. It feels as if you have nothing on. This was extremely effective at smoothing and softening my skin and even faded some brown spots that I'd had for a long time. I only wish the packaging were prettier. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skin Biology products

More Treatments (Face) products