Bobbi Brown • Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 FluffyKitty18 on 12/2/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by FluffyKitty18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like it that much. It didn't make my lashes any longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 6/29/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a deluxe sample of this. I know of Bobbi Brown products, but always have thought they were a little too high priced. So this is the first product from the line that I have used. The brush on this mascara has very thin bristles all around the brush. The mascara formula itself is not too wet nor too dry. I really was impressed how good my lashes looked after I applied this mascara. This mascara gives a very wide-eyed look, with lots of length to my lashes. I for the most part could not really get much volume or curl when using this mascara. I did try curling my lashes like normal and that helped a little, but not much. I wish this had a lit bit of a different brush so I had a lengthening and voluminous look. My only two problems with this mascara is that it is quite expensive and the mascara dried out quite quickly. If the mascara was only expensive, but lasted longer I would be much more likely to purchase this. If money was not a problem, I would buy this mascara because it is really good at giving me standout lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lola444 on 2/27/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by lola444

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara it produce really long effects for my lashes and no clump at first. however, I realize it dries out quickly in a short time and have some clumps after that. No matter how hard I tried to clean it, it just cant be that good again after some time. so it's a little bit frustrating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 firefox23 on 2/11/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by firefox23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara, hands down the best I've found. I'm on my second tube, and I just adore it. The wand is perfect for separating your lashes and lengthening/adding volume. I've tried high end and drugstore mascaras, and this is the best of them all! I got a deluxe sample a while ago, and decided to give it a try - I was totally hooked! It's $30 CAD, which to me, isn't that bad since I find it lasts forever without drying out. I wear this and liquid liner everyday, and my lashes look almost fake (in a good way)! It's super black in colour, and doesn't smudge or transfer to my eyelids or brow bone like some other brands do.

LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julia178 on 11/27/2013 1:11:00 AM more reviews by julia178

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
- Shade is a really dark black
- Adds volume and length to my straight, long lashes, you may even call that "glamour"
- Wear is quite good, very little transfer, flaking or smudging throughout the day.
Cons:
- Product dries out quickly, my tube made it hardly through one month
- Application is a bit tricky, noticed some clumping
- While the combo wand with the integrated comb is a nice idea it requires vigorous wiping during the application, otherwise there is likely product left on the comb side, defying its purpose.
Overall I prefer Bobbi Brown's Intensifying Mascara over the Lash Glamour due to the tiny wand which makes application even easier than the combined comb/bristle wand of the Lash Glamour Mascara. I also personally like the super natural look of the Intensifying Mascara better. So it will depend what look one is going for, the Lash Glamour certainly adds drama to the lashes. Retails for $25. I indicated that I would buy this again and in fact I just did. I will have to see if this tube is also giving out within a few weeks, if so I would reconsider spending another $25 for a short-lived splurge in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cestsibon on 12/22/2012 10:13:00 PM more reviews by Cestsibon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to like this masacara since this is the type of wand that works best for my lashes and I've been a loyal Bobbi fan since day one, but...it left my lashes with little volume and when I tried to apply more I got some clumping. I checked in with it later and it looked like I needed to curl my lashes again which I never need to do with other mascaras that work for me. I am very sorry to say, but I've found drugstore masacaras which look much better. On the plus side, it does have a nice, natural look. This might work for you if your lashes don't need much curl or volume and you don't press wand too hard into your lash line as the wand is very hard.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 11/23/2012 8:39:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This might be the best mascara I ever tried. I wasn't expecting that from BB. Still, this lengthens like nobody's business. And the color is extremely dark. I think I've found the one. I never thought anything would replace Million Lashes by L'oreal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaclyn86 on 10/3/2012 5:00:00 AM more reviews by Jaclyn86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have purchased the full size of this after receiving a sample in my bellabox. This is the best mascara I have ever used, it is HG material for me. Only downsize is the price, wish I could find a cheaper dupe! I find this really separates my lashes and adds length without making it obvious that I am actually wearing a mascara. I wear this over my Dior maximiser lash plumping serum and I get added volume too. Best eye combo I've ever tried!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ZeeCloud on 9/23/2012 10:31:00 PM more reviews by ZeeCloud

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was given this mascara in the editions to Bellabox and since it was my first ever bobbi brown product I didn't know what to expect. I am so pleased with this, it is wonderful! It lengthens my already-long lashes even longer and separates them beautifully. The brush applicator is plastic and is shaped in a spiky way if you were to look at it from a birds eye view from the tip. It is really lovely and I believe will please many more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beaspalace on 7/4/2012 9:45:00 PM more reviews by beaspalace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The area around my eyes is really oily, so most mascaras tend to smudge on me. But this one didn't! Even though it's not waterproof, i did not notice any smudging AT ALL. So it's a decent product for me. The product itself is really smooth so it doesn't clump at all.

But the price is just a little too much for something just decent. I suggest just going for highstreet brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Mascara products