Bourjois • Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.1(441 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 HighstreetQueen on 2/25/2015 1:28:00 PM more reviews by HighstreetQueen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation, I use 52 in the winter and 53 in the summer. I works really well for my dry skin - my skin usually sucks the moister out of foundations within a couple of hours, but with Healthy Mix Serum it doesn't happen. The only con is that it doesn't last for as long as it promises. I'd say 4-5 hours before you need a touch up. But great value and smells fantastic. When ever I run out, I buy a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SallyB20 on 2/23/2015 9:45:00 PM more reviews by SallyB20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to foundation for winter, for when my skin is dry. This caught my attention for its gel serum formula smells wonderful, coverage is light and very bendable i apply this with a beauty blender sponge, so if you need extra coverage you can use a concealer. this also reduces my problematic redness areas , around my nose and my cheeks. This can be purchased at Asos when its not out of stock. the bottle is very slim comes with a pump which is always a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kim1298 on 2/23/2015 11:49:00 AM more reviews by Kim1298

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! Where do I start! So I googled some swatches as I am an nc30 and the shade that repeatedly kept coming up was shade 53. I bought it however it looked slightly ashy. Anyway, the foundation is amazing! It gives a nice glowy finish without looking oily. Id say the coverage is light to medium however it is buildable. I have a few acne scars on my jaw and it doesn't cover them too well with just one layer of foundation. I have to say this is my favourite foundation by far! I have had Nars sheer glow which i didn't think was glowy at all! I absolutely love this foundation. I set it with Mac mineralize skin finish in medium plus and the finish is uhhhhhh amazing! It does not look cakey what so ever! I would highly recommend this product to everyone! Im not too sure how it would sit for extremely oily skin, which I used to have but thanks to roaccutane i no longer do! But seriously if you are looking for a foundation that is glowy and looks amazing then buy this one! If you want that extra flawless skin then top it of with Mac mineralize skin finish and you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 celestesong on 2/21/2015 11:49:00 AM more reviews by celestesong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Take note, Americans! Maybe you got sucked into the vortex of Youtube and heard nothing but raves about this product from the British bloggers (who are generally, a lovely, classy bunch). Maybe you then decided to buy this product on Amazon thinking "Sure, I'm paying way more than drugstore price for this British drugstore foundation, but it's BRITISH and therefore SPECIAL in the way that Downton Abbey and Annie Lennox and crumpets are special." And that would not only not only be wishful thinking, but also just incorrect.

I have dry skin and this foundation markets itself for dry skin. However, I find that, in order for this not to cling to flaky dry patches, my skin has to be absolutely perfect, meaning I have exfoliated and layered every moisturizing product I have -- serum, moisturizer, primer -- prior to applying this. And even then it's still hit or miss. I think if you have mostly combination skin or normal skin, this would be great (oily skin types might want to avoid). But if you have dry skin and think the Brits have found the cure, don't go out of your way. I would try any mousse-based foundation in your local CVS first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ZurainiMK on 2/20/2015 1:17:00 AM more reviews by ZurainiMK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love the scent! So nice and refreshing. As for the coverage, it is a medium coverage and doesn't feel heavy or cakey at all as you layer it on, which is great. However, on my oily skin this slides off pretty quickly and I will look greasy in a few hours, I am so sad :( I really want to love this foundation but yeah 3 lippies for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmg85 on 2/19/2015 6:09:00 AM more reviews by kmg85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best foundation for dry skin. Love this! Applied with a damp beauty blender and it's flawless.
Finally! I've found an amazing foundation that feels great and looks great all day long!!!!!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheDollyMonster on 2/18/2015 10:03:00 PM more reviews by TheDollyMonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Out of this and the normal Healthy Mix foundation, THIS IS THE WINNER!! I highly recommend this foundation if you are of mixed race ethnicity! (White/black caribbean) or if you have yellow undertoned in your skin. First of all, my skin is the type that is resistant to nearly EVERY MAKE UP LINE :(. My skin swallows up foundations, concealers, eyeliners, you name it! BUT BOURJOIS IS DIFFERENT!!!!! This company is my saving grace! I have a yellow based skintone, and (no thanks to my anemia) I am a lot lighter than I should be (which is naturally tanned). It is SO HARD for me to find a yellow-based foundation, in a world of pink foundations toned all the way down to oranges (which are then too dark) and then into deep browns. And then EVEN HARDER finding one that stays put for HOURS! I LOVE this foundation and 90% of bourjois products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelaoortiz on 2/18/2015 9:58:00 AM more reviews by angelaoortiz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

this foundation is the best ive tried.. it matches my yellow undertones perfectly even with my slight pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sweetlollagal on 2/14/2015 8:08:00 AM more reviews by Sweetlollagal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation was raved and had a pretty decent reviews, but its out of my expectation. Used it quite many times, but haven't figured what's the problem that causes my skin to look not as smooth as my old bb cream. Well, now i found a few reasons why so, I tried to apply it with foundation brush but it always left out some streaks that is probably not that obvious unless someone sees you up close, NOT for dry skin at all! it clings to your patches even when you don't even have one, it leaves streaks as i was saying, quite runny but not too light-weight you can feel the foundation on your skin after time, doesn't covered up blemishes that well. If you have uneven skin texture, such as bumps and so on, please do not use this foundation, I feel like it accentuate the bumps even more. It breaks me out a bit but not that horrid, usually a couple of deep pimples. Does give me a bit of glow but doesn't match up with the cakeyness. Definitely good for normal skin.


Pros :
Smells amazing
Pump bottles
Bit of glow

Cons :
Doesn't hide blemishes that well (but not so lightweight)
Kinda breaks me out (contain sodium chloride)
Easy to get oily
Not good for combination/dry skin
Wears off too fast! (but also it depends on your skin, even thou mine is combination, the drier part also wears off a bit)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rays on 2/12/2015 5:03:00 PM more reviews by rays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this off Amazon in the lightest color. Very nice consistency, moisturizing and light coverage, but I would never buy this again. The fragrance is overwhelming.it does not leave at all. It's overwhelming. if you are fragrance sensitive or have sensitive skin pass this one right by.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Liquid products