Maybelline • color sensational high shine in pink freeze • Lipstick

rated 3.8(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 lindsaylapoet on 4/23/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by lindsaylapoet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Kind of a greasy formula. No lasting power whatsoever, and though the shade appeared to be a bubblegum pink it was pretty sheer on my lips. I did buy this on clearance, so what can you expect. I will continue to buy lipsticks in the regular color sensational line as they are some of my favorite drugstore lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amarie3 on 2/4/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by amarie3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC35 in MAC. Not very impressed with the actual color. Was very sheer and when applied it looks like I missed a couple spots. Had to apply alot just to get somewhere near the desired color. Looks better with pink lip gloss on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/18/2012 4:09:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

This is a beautiful lip "glaze." I have very pigmented lips, and this mutes the pigmentation, but it is far from opaque. I like layering it up, which adds to the color and the shine. You definitely don't need a lip gloss, this baby pink is very moisturizing and shiny. Looks very natural yet pretty and girly on me. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 6/18/2012 12:28:00 AM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this shade of girly barbie pink on me as well as the formula. NC25 here. This color makes me feel incredibly girly & I just love it. I use NYX lip liner in Natural to give me a warm base then slather on this lip color right over it to give my lips incredible fullness and a neat play on color of warm and cool that I simply cant stop looking at in the mirror. I love love love it! The lipstick also leaves a nice stain behind to help with lasting power. The formula is slick like a balm and reminds me a lot like the popular Revlon lip butters but these have an orange creamsicle scent and a not so pleasant taste. These two things I loathe in lipsticks but I try to get past that because of the color and how it makes my lips look. I got a lip butter in similar pink called Sweet Tart but it doesnt give quite the same look at Maybelline Pink Freeze does. I also got Tuttie Frutti to try.They look similar except TF is warm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silkpuppet on 5/14/2012 11:08:00 AM more reviews by silkpuppet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Blechh, this is no good on my pigmented lips. When I swatched Pink Freeze on my wrist it was a beautiful cool pink with a slight blue shimmer. It was gorgeous but did not translate to the lips at all! I am NOT giving this lippie a bad score because it doesn't work for me personally since I hate when others do that. I am giving Pink Freeze 2 lippies because the formula could use about 3x the pigmentation. The shine of this product was really unimpressive and I had to layer it 5-6 times to see any of the pink colour. By that time, it became a nasty, frosty mess. Drugstore makeup has gotten pretty expensive so I kind of mind when I spend $8 on a lippie and it is a total bust. Hate the packaging of the Color Sensational line, very tacky and cheap. This shade will probably look lovely on those with fairer skin or those who just want a glaze of colour, i.e., not me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NytheriaFalls on 5/12/2012 7:49:00 PM more reviews by NytheriaFalls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my very first time buying lipstick. I wanted to originally buy a color like hot pink or brick red, but my friend talked me out of it. We looked for a color that wouldn't make everyone think that I was insane at school, and we ended up with this. I have really chapped lips because I have a habit of picking at my lips, and I expected this lipstick to make them look worse. However, my lips looked baby pink and sweet. Not bad at all for a first buy. Also, if you have chapped lips like me, I reccomend slicking on some clear lipgloss every few hours to keep the look smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 teslafaraday on 12/22/2011 2:30:00 AM more reviews by teslafaraday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The pictures above certainly do not represent what the product looks like on me. The color in the tube looks like its bubblegum pink. It hardly shows up when I apply it, however. There is no noticeable shine, either. The formula doesn't dry out my lips, but it isn't moisturizing either. Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 livyeason on 11/5/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by livyeason

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this... the color was beautiful but my lips didnt shine at all. maybelline really let me down on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thevintagecat on 10/8/2011 11:23:00 AM more reviews by thevintagecat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I asked a friend of mine to buy this for me ,as it is not sold where i live and will take time to arrive at etailers,it costs 5-7 $, packaging is cute and simple, it closes well so it won't open in your bag.

Now the lipstick itself is a vibrant baby pink (not too bright) with micro silver shimmer ,it gives face a light and make your lips plump, it takes two layers to get a nice color ,you can add more layers for brighter effect, it's not as glossy as the commercial( really ?,duh !!) but enough to make lips fuller , it does not dry your lips ,but i use lip balm anyway before any lip product.you can add lipgloss at night to make it ULTRA glossy.

If you like luster or glossy lipstick , try this for sure ,you won't regret it, it's cheap and good quality and a good dupe for some expensive lipsticks according to reviewers her (that's why i decided to get it ,thanks to reviews), i will buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 raspberrie on 9/28/2011 7:24:00 PM more reviews by raspberrie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was really excited to try this, especially since I was able to get it for so cheap, but I was pretty let down. This isn't a terrible product, but it does have a few draw backs. I have very dry lips, and the first thing this lipstick does is settle into the lines and cracks, and clings to any dead skin, so exfoliating before application is a must with this product. A little chapstick is also a good idea. The other problem I have with it is how sheer it is. I was expecting it to be fairly opaque, but the first swipe barely put on any color, all I could really see was what settled into those pesky lines. It took about three swipes before it really started to show up.

This lipstick shines like the sun, but I won't buy this again. I get better results from lipstick + gloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products