Garnier • Anti dark circle roller • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.8(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 TTiff on 3/4/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by TTiff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this over 3 years, it covers dark spots but doesn't help you to get rid of them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GayLynn on 8/3/2013 3:50:00 PM more reviews by GayLynn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love it, love it, love it!!! Nuff said!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mickey5252 on 7/31/2013 4:57:00 AM more reviews by mickey5252

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product has been around for quite sometime, but I never had the urge to get it, because I've read lots of people complaining about the lack of pigmentation.

Recently, Garnier's products were being discounted, so I though that it was a good time to try it out.

After trying it out, I've really regretted not getting it earlier, because OMG this stuff is amazing, I do agree with other reviewers that it doesn't provides much coverage, but I've been using this on top of my concealer as a undereye brighterner and I love the effect.

I apply this in a reverse triangle shape under my eyes and it instantly brightens up the whole area, it makes me look really bright and fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Disnep on 7/28/2013 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Disnep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is so light but cover your hyperpigmentation really well. It kind of blurred them and make it really natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sroben on 7/27/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by sroben

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have always had terrible undereye circles, and I wanted to find something cheaper that would brighten my eyes - this does an okay job.

For a $12 drugstore product, it lasts for a long time - I bought this about a year ago and I'm still using the same one today!

I wish I could give this five lippies, but after about an hour or so after putting it on the color wears off and settles into your undereye wrinkles. This isn't the best product to help you look refreshed or younger!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 characterarc on 6/26/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by characterarc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first used this, it really did a nice job brightening up under my eyes. The metal roller cools your skin a bit as you use it. The product lasted a long time on me - I bought this more than two years ago, and it only recently ran out. However I haven't repurchased this. The cons outweigh the pro. Yes, pro. While the light color worked well on my NC25-30 skintone, this creased soooo easily. Staying power was maybe two hours max. Maybe. Often I found that within an hour of applying, it already creased on me, despite powdering and despite my attempts to use primer underneath. The packaging also leaked on me many times - I'd open my makeup bag and find concealer smeared on the rest of my contents. No bueno, Garnier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 5/19/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Light coverage concealer. Essentially it just brightens up my undereye area as I have hereditary dark circles. Great packaging, lasts well, doesn't irritate my skin & gives a great 'cooling' effect once applied from the rollerball.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 J01 on 4/26/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by J01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product does nothing for dark circles whatsoever. It does not reduce the appearance of dark circles. I have been using it for a year now and the only reason I would repurchase is because it is quite a good concealer. I have trouble finding concealer for my skin tone as I am a dark skinned Asian and this manages to do the trick to cover up my dark circles. it also brightens the eye area. But the only thing is, it fails to last the whole day and I find myself having to reapply at around lunch time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 4/19/2013 10:02:00 AM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this product was going to be amazing but it's not. Its not terrible either though. I was ready to purchase the original garnier green rollerball for eye bags but I have really bad heriditory dark circles, so I grabbed this one instead. Boy, do i wish I grabbed the original roller ball instead. The actual concealer product inside of the rollerball has really good coverage, BUT. the heavy negative is that I don't get to roll the rollerball much at all on my under eye area because too much product comes out, so i dont get the sensation of the rollerball. I don't recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LenneSammy on 3/26/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by LenneSammy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this adds extra coverage and moisture under my concealers, as well as a subtle highlight if i work it on the sides of my nose and on my cheekbones. it doesnt cover my dark undereyes, obviously, but it definately makes a difference!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Treatments (Eye) products