Clarins • Gentle Foaming Cleanser with Cottonseed for Normal or Combination Skin • Cleansers

rated 4.1(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 isleofesa on 11/25/2014 1:07:00 AM more reviews by isleofesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This cleanser is soooo smooth and feels so nice on my face. My skin feels refreshed and clean after using this. Sometimes I will use it with my Clarisonic or just my hands, either way it's divine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liselorebon on 11/12/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by liselorebon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. It feels so creamy and soft, but your face stiull feels clean afterwards. Because it feels like a creme, I initially used to much at once. You only need a tiny bit and it lathers very well, but not lathering in a foamy (drying) way, but more in a creamy, milky way.

The scent is also very nice. I know that is completely useless, but I just like face products to smell nice. I have quite a few things from Kiehls, but the fact that they don't smell good is a minus for me.

The price is not an issue for me. Yes, it's not cheap, but it's the price range I look for in skincare anyway, so I would compare to similar brands and prices. When it comes to skincare, it could be a lot more with some brands!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fresh76 on 11/10/2014 10:44:00 AM more reviews by fresh76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination skin and I have been using a really gentle cleanser (Cetaphil) with the hopes that it would help my skin, but whenever I looked in the mirror, I was never truly happy with the results. I am a faithful, loyal fan of Clarins (serums, toners, moisturizers) but have not tried their cleansers prior to this because of cost... and I was also afraid that the results would be the same as my $6 cleanser. I decided to give it a try and... I am so glad I did! My skin is noticeably brighter and clearer - and even the pores on my nose (I get them quite often and quite easily) are less noticeable.

The packaging is less than ideal (fear of wasting product in the squeeze tube) but it's easy to throw into my gym bag.

Suffice it to say... I am now a fan and I will continue to use this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupalleyusername27 on 11/6/2014 3:47:00 PM more reviews by makeupalleyusername27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I keep coming back to this cleanser. It is one of the only ones that gets all of my makeup off. I use Bioderma crealine water after washing my face, and no makeup comes off on the cotton pad, whereas with other cleansers, I usually see some leftover makeup. This cleanser makes my face feel clean but not tight or stripped and has never broken me out. I just ordered my third tube. Although I wish it were less expensive, this is a great product. Nothing fancy, but it does what it says it will do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylabrent on 11/2/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by kaylabrent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing cleanser. Ran out of mine and haven't resupplied yet due to price, but if you're willing to paying $35 defiantly buy this product. I have usually 2-3 pimples on my face on any given day and for the time I spent with this product, none. BUY THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Immissvixen on 9/17/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Immissvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ness321 on 9/10/2014 8:41:00 AM more reviews by ness321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this cleanser. Clarins is my go to brand for skincare. I get dry patches over my forehead and cheeks in winter. I've found that my skin often gets used to cleansers or starts developing a reaction to them over time. I've used this one for around 6 months with np trouble. It removes all my makeup and leaves my skin so soft without drying it out or leaving that tight feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Krystalw21 on 8/30/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by Krystalw21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

IT'S AMAZING!!!
Totally love love love this product. I suffered with acne for years and tried everything! My friend bought me this for a gift a few years ago. I haven't changed face wash since. I can't say enough good things about it. With in 1 week my skin completely cleared up, was so soft and smooth. It smells really nice too. I have very dry skin so use the Shea butter one. For me - it was a life saver. I would recommend it to anyone. Thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vagabond2 on 8/26/2014 6:57:00 AM more reviews by vagabond2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was searching for a gentle foaming cleanser but this one truly disappointed me. I have combination/sensitive skin and this one dried out my skin soooo much. I got both dry and acne skin! The worst make up remover for me. Everything depends on how your skin reacts. I could not believe that this product caused all this mess. I am thinking of giving this to a friend but i wouldn't like to happen this to her skin.
After this product i never used again foaming cleansers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauramvig on 7/23/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by lauramvig

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Unsure about this one. I usually don't use foaming cleansers often, but I received this as a sample with the Hydraquench mask.

I love Clarins, and this was a nice cleanser that did a great job of removing makeup and left a fresh (but not tight) feeling. However, I still prefer a cream cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Cleansers products