Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser with Cottonseed for Normal or Combination Skin

4.1

103 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Acqua/water/eau; glycerin; stearic acid; myristic acid; potassium hydroxide; dimethicone; lauric acid; sodium lauroyl sarcosinate; tipa-laureth sulfate; glyceryl behenate; glycol distearate; ozokerite; parfum/fragrance; proplylene glycol; tetrasodium edta; alpha-glucan oligosaccharide; polymnia sonchifolia root juice; maltodextrin; gossypium herbaceum (cotton) seed extract; gypsophila paniculata root extract; lactobacillus; potassium sorbate; methylchloroisothiazolinone; methylisothiazolinone; bht; benzyl salicylate; butylphenyl methylpropional; limonene; linalool; cl 77891/titanium dioxide


on 7/13/2015 2:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice, mild cleanser. I had been using baby wash on my face with my clairsonic, but for some reason I had irritation on my forehead and cheeks. Saleslady thought maybe not getting my face clean enough. I got this and immediately the problems lessened, and then after a week the irritation went away entirely.

Very mild, foams very well, and cleans very well but will not dry out your face. Extremely concentrated. A pea size amount will take off all your makeup, with clairsonic or hands. A little pricey but the extreme concentration of the product makes up for it. Will last a long time.

Smells pretty good. Not heavy and subsides quickly. Really happy I found it.

This is for more normal or a little dryer skins. If you have acne or really oily skin you may need a stronger cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/7/2015 10:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have been trying out many different types of cleansers for about three years now as my skin is quite oily and prone to breakouts. I feel as though all of the previous cleansers I have tried didn't quite remove all of my makeup and oil from my skin. This cleanser by Clarins however is different. I have never felt my skin feel so clean and pure before! However, it did leave my skin feeling a bit dry which is where my moisturizer came in and finished the job. I am confident to say that this product did the job. I do find it a bit pricey but a small amount goes a long way and the bottle lasts for a good few months. Smells great too!


on 1/26/2015 5:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

On first application I was on the fence about this product, even though I have normal skin, I found this cleanser gave me that squeaky clean feeling on my face which I didn't find comfortable.
I am slightly annoyed that this cleanser did this to my face as I have purchased this product before but in the Shea butter version which I really enjoyed but it was for dry skin.
I am loathed to use it again but I will try and use it up.

Long story short, if you don't like that squeaky clean feel don't buy!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2015 12:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been using Spectro Jel on and off for 20 years after it was recommended by my dermatologist when I was young and acne prone, but I like to try new cleansers every once in a while. I'm a big Clarins fan, so I thought I'd give this a go. I have combination skin and am generally acne-free outside one or two monthly hormonal problems. Unfortunately, since I started using this, I've had the worst acne on my dry skin areas in years. It wasn't great at the oil control either, the pores on my nose have become much more noticeable and blackhead-prone.


on 11/25/2014 1:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This cleanser is soooo smooth and feels so nice on my face. My skin feels refreshed and clean after using this. Sometimes I will use it with my Clarisonic or just my hands, either way it's divine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2014 5:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this. It feels so creamy and soft, but your face stiull feels clean afterwards. Because it feels like a creme, I initially used to much at once. You only need a tiny bit and it lathers very well, but not lathering in a foamy (drying) way, but more in a creamy, milky way.

The scent is also very nice. I know that is completely useless, but I just like face products to smell nice. I have quite a few things from Kiehls, but the fact that they don't smell good is a minus for me.

The price is not an issue for me. Yes, it's not cheap, but it's the price range I look for in skincare anyway, so I would compare to similar brands and prices. When it comes to skincare, it could be a lot more with some brands!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2014 10:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin and I have been using a really gentle cleanser (Cetaphil) with the hopes that it would help my skin, but whenever I looked in the mirror, I was never truly happy with the results. I am a faithful, loyal fan of Clarins (serums, toners, moisturizers) but have not tried their cleansers prior to this because of cost... and I was also afraid that the results would be the same as my $6 cleanser. I decided to give it a try and... I am so glad I did! My skin is noticeably brighter and clearer - and even the pores on my nose (I get them quite often and quite easily) are less noticeable.

The packaging is less than ideal (fear of wasting product in the squeeze tube) but it's easy to throw into my gym bag.

Suffice it to say... I am now a fan and I will continue to use this!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I keep coming back to this cleanser. It is one of the only ones that gets all of my makeup off. I use Bioderma crealine water after washing my face, and no makeup comes off on the cotton pad, whereas with other cleansers, I usually see some leftover makeup. This cleanser makes my face feel clean but not tight or stripped and has never broken me out. I just ordered my third tube. Although I wish it were less expensive, this is a great product. Nothing fancy, but it does what it says it will do.


on 11/2/2014 11:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Amazing cleanser. Ran out of mine and haven't resupplied yet due to price, but if you're willing to paying $35 defiantly buy this product. I have usually 2-3 pimples on my face on any given day and for the time I spent with this product, none. BUY THIS!


on 9/17/2014 6:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this product


Back to Top