Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman • Core Collection • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(171 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 knitknit on 4/13/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by knitknit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

These brushes are great. Good quality, good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hannah5777 on 4/12/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Hannah5777

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These brushes are amazing! Nearly every youtuber has these brushes that is why I bought them as I had heard so many good reviews! I knew they would be good but not as good as they turned out to be! I would definitely re purchase these!

Pros:
They don't shed bristles
They blend the product easily and make application much easier in my eyes
They have a stand/travelling case so they don't bend

Cons:
They don't sell these brushes individually
They are quite expensive if you are on a low budget but on the other hand they are worth the money as the old saying goes you get what you pay for!

Thanks, hannah5777

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinktigerr on 4/6/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by pinktigerr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

These brushes are of great quality for the price and are very versatile. I often use the buffing brush for powder but have also used it for bronzer and for blush. The contour brush is great for highlighter or bronzer. I actually use the tiny detailer brush to highlighter the inner corners of my eyes and under the brow bone. The pointed foundation brush is the only one I have yet to use (I generally apply foundation/tinted moisturizer with my fingers) but I'm sure I will find a use for it. Anyone who enjoys makeup but does not want to break the bank on expensive brushes should definitely have these in their collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 4/5/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- soft
- blends product well
- convenient brush holder
- no shedding

CONS

- not sold individually

COMMENTS: Great quality brushes, very affordable. I love the brush holder it comes with, as well. Below are my uses for each brush:

Detailer brush - cleaning up brows, lipstick, spot conceal
Pointed foundation brush - concealer/liquid contour placement, placing eye shadow base
Contour brush - contour, highlight, setting concealer
Buffing brush - foundation, powder, bronzer

Will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Steph7 on 4/5/2014 5:44:00 AM more reviews by Steph7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely excellent makeup brushes! Love them all, especially the super soft blusher brush and amazing expert face brush. Just excellent and unbelievably good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mog12 on 4/4/2014 6:54:00 AM more reviews by mog12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I agree that these are great. I'd bought the set for my daughter and after trying them myself had to get them too. I use Bare Minerals and I'm afraid their brushes don't compare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 3/2/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can only reiterate what others have said, so I won't bother.
Just buy them. You're welcome.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grace64 on 3/1/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by grace64

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I put off buying this collection several times due to the price and I ended up getting it as a present for christmas.
Concealer brush - I personally do not understand this brush, its so small and fiddly, using your fingers to apply concealer is easier and a lot quicker.
Foundation brush - I'm not a fan on foundation brushes but i think this one is okay, I am more likely to use it to apply concealer but it is nice and soft.
Contour brush - perfect size, super super soft, washes easily, use everyday, does exactly what its made for.
Buffing brush - THIS WAS WORTH THE MONEY. Favourite beauty product I own, gutted they don't sell it separately. It makes foundation application quick, easy and flawless. It applies an even coverage without caking up the foundation or powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupbytori on 2/8/2014 9:34:00 AM more reviews by Makeupbytori

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I love these brushes, so dense and soft, they make applying makeup so much easier

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mireille85 on 1/29/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Mireille85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love these brushes ..makes my makeup look flawless

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman products

More Makeup Brushes products