eos • LE Strawberry Sorbet & Passionfruit 2-Pack • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/14/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These aren't my favorite lip balms in the world, but I think they are ok. I think the Passion Fruit one is smoother than the Strawberry one, and I'm not sure why. I like that you can put them in your purse and you can feel exactly where they are. I also like that the lid snaps shut, and you can't lose it. I'm not sure they smell like "fruit", I kind of think they smell like candy. It's not a strong smell though, it's very light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aliengirrl on 8/29/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by aliengirrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Green    

This disappointed me, a lot. I heard so many amazing reviews and it seems people tend to really love these. I really do like the packaging and the way the product is, very unique and accessible in a big bag (mine tends to be a bottomless pit) BUT, this isn't amazingly moisturizing, and with jojoba oil and coconut oil you'd THINK they would be. This also isn't long lasting, I find myself having to reply every 30/45 minutes. This is more expensive than Burts Bees which I find ridiculous as the quality doesn't even come close. I'll keep using it until it's gone but I won't be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MikaMouse on 6/13/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by MikaMouse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I will be writing a review for 6 different Eos Lip Balm Sphere. The first two paragraph will be almost the same in each. Because I couldn't find a review for only passion fruit, THIS REVIEW IS FOR PASSION FRUIT, not the Strawberry. I reviewed Strawberry Sorbet on a different one.

First off, I L-O-V-E the packaging. It's super cute and definitely unique. It's quite easy to use and you get a good amount of product. I like to toss it in my bag, and for many of my chapsticks, I get concerned that the cap is going to pop off, but I don't have a problem with this one. It "clicks" when you close it, and wont just come off when you don't want it to.

I personally load up a lot of chapstick and like to be able to feel it on my lips. I took away a lippie because I wasn't able to do that. Though you can't put on a lot of product, it actually works quite well. It keeps your lips well moisturized and soft, but compared to other chapsticks, the formula is rather hard and you have to warm it up a bit to get it to go on smoothly.

Out of all of the Eos Lip Balms that I've tried, this was probably my least favorite. I didn't care for the taste or scent. I have to remind myself to use it, not a good sign, especually when I normally can't STOP using my chapsticks. I'll admit it, I have a chapstick addiction. Sue me. If you're thinking about getting an Eos, get Strawberry Sorbet or Lemon Drop instead. I will not be re-buying this Eos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kairi831 on 4/5/2013 4:58:00 AM more reviews by Kairi831

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My lips get dry very easily, and this just won't cut it. I got both because I heard good reviews, but I was somewhat disappointed. The scent wasn't too great either, definitely did not smell like their names. I can't describe it, but I've had better smelling strawberry lipbalms.

It does taste pretty good though. Just not hydrating enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 edmineralsgirl on 3/18/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by edmineralsgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried lemon, mint, and summer fruit, and figured I'd give this one a try since the others were running low. Same cute packaging and formula. I'm not a huge fan of the formula - it goes on smooth, but dries too quickly. I repurchase only because these have been the only lip balm I don't lose or accidentally throw into the dryer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ihasa on 3/14/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by ihasa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love these little guys. They moisturize my lips very well, and smell great in the sphere. I haven't noticed any taste to them really, but for me that's a good thing.

Had much better results with these than other balms, and they don't feel as waxy as straight up Chapstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maddyvstheworld on 12/16/2012 1:06:00 PM more reviews by maddyvstheworld

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I saw my friends using this product and they said it worked great for them, so I decided to try it (: I got the Strawberry Sorbet one two days ago, and so far I love it! It smells and taste nice. I love the packaging, it feels great to hold it and since it's a sphere, it gets the corners of your mouth wells. And I have noticed my lips looking better, so I'd recommend it for anyone (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RunawayGirl on 10/7/2012 1:21:00 AM more reviews by RunawayGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I knew this wasn't moisturizing. My friend even said it sucked. But I just can't help the cute compact packaging. I'm not a balm person but I am into color, innovation, and smell. I do have to reapply every hour or so. I like it better than burts bees mango because its not as waxy but burts bees and blistex are better in quality than this. So this gets an ok meh rating.
Oh and this gets dirt easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 8/20/2012 12:27:00 PM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really love this. Only tried the Strawberry Sorbet but it smells great, but I like the Summer Fruit more. The packaging is bulky but cute. I'd repurchase (& I already have!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 7/26/2012 2:31:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product makes my lips moisturized and I love the glossy finish after I apply it. It's convenient and I love the sphere shaped packaging. The only downside is that I have to scrub my lips with sugar before I put it on or else my lips end up very chapped. Other than that I love how it has organic ingredients.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products