Fusion Beauty • Fusion Beauty anti-acne primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 3/7/2014 10:44:00 AM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The product itself is bad, it comes out in chunky pieces. The price is also over the top, I think the price goes mostly to the packaging. The packaging is so pretty, but the product is a no go from me. Does not help acne at all and is not a good primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaicg on 4/9/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the texture and consistency of this product, it doesn't have a strong plastic feel to it like many other brands (I'm really not a fan of Smashbox because of this). Applying it is simple and it evens my skin tone (especially redness). All I need is powder over top and my skin looks great. The only downside: the price, it's very expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daniele92 on 5/14/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by daniele92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the price of this primer, I expected a lot more from it. I'm not saying it was awful, but it didnt really do anything for my skin. It helped smooth out my skin and reduce the redness a little bit, but like I said I was expecting more than that. As far as minimizing pore size it didnt do much for me at all. I ended up returning this product because I really don't like wasting money on things that I know I'll just toss aside and won't end up using. The consistency of it was alright - a little too much of a silicone texture for my liking. The bottle makes it appear that there is a lot more product in there than there actually is, there's only 30ml in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shesaidleave on 3/21/2012 8:38:00 AM more reviews by shesaidleave

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Am I the only person that breaks out from this product? I thought it was my new hair products. Stopped using everything and my skin cleared. Started using this again and my chin is getting nice, big bumps. Might try one more time, but I think this may be the culprit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fuzzybluelogic on 10/18/2011 1:15:00 AM more reviews by fuzzybluelogic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm about 3/4 through the bottle and that last 1/4 is gonna be a drag to get through. It reminds me of Rimmel's Fix and Perfect...just instead of an unholy apricot orange goo, FB anti-acne is Dijon mustard dark yellow. It even crusts in the pump like mustard. I've tried it under all sorts of foundations and have yet to find one that didn't suffer in some way. The primer didn't do ANYTHING. At all. No reducing the appearance of pores and fine lines, no healing of pimples, it DID cause breakouts, and it made foundation difficult to blend and look cakey. The only non-fail thing it does is be so damn yellow. It helps a bit with redness. That's it. At $42 it should do something. Anything. Ugh. So much fail.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soraya69 on 10/17/2011 6:15:00 PM more reviews by soraya69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely hate to ruin the perfect score for this product, as I had really high hopes for it, but I have to.
It just didn't work for me. I have oily skin, and I've been doing well with a mattifying moisturizer I've been using. I sometimes get acne, so this primer sounded like a potential HG to replace the moisturizer. Nope. It felt very tacky on my skin (no, I didn`t use a lot), and it didn`t seem to dry. My foundation looked very bad on top of it, patchy and icky, and all of my flakies were emphasized. And on top of it all, I still got oily.
For the price, I was expecting at least some average result, but I didn`t even get that.
Back to the store it went.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VitaminCqueen on 10/6/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by VitaminCqueen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an incredible product! This primer does it all: reduces inflammatory breakouts to minimal pimples, absorbs excess oil, prevents future breakouts, instantly reduces the appearances of redness and creates a beautiful light base for foundation. I can't imagine not ever using this product again! It's a must even if I don't wear foundation on my days off. LOVE!!! Only thing I would change is the slightly temperamental pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lehzheng on 9/11/2011 9:12:00 AM more reviews by lehzheng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great primer! It absolutely helped with my foundation problems! My foundie melts within 3 hours, but with this, my pores dissapeared and my face looked fresh for more than 8 whole hours!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunday1966 on 5/13/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by sunday1966

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have an oily skin that's prone to breakouts. I was specifically looking for a primer that would give me some help to control and prevent those dreaded breakouts and I finally came across this one. This primer has a yellow color which offers a bit of help to conceal redness. It's not visible on my skin after application since I have a medium brown skin tone. I don't know how it will look on a very fair skin though.


Other pros: reduces the visibility of large pores and I need less concealer and foundation than I normally do. I don't know if it does the job when it comes to preventing and clearing up breakouts but it's certainly not the cause of them, at least in my case. This primer doesn't mattify the skin for a long period of time. My skin does get a bit oily and shiny after a couple of hours but in an acceptable way.


It's expensive on the one hand but on the other hand you do get a lot of product for the price. I'm thinking about buying it again but since I like the Smashbox Photo Finish light primer as well I'm not completely sure yet.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Fusion Beauty products

More Primer/ Corrector products