L'Oreal • Infallible Brush 24h Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.4(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MymyD on 12/1/2014 7:33:00 AM more reviews by MymyD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Read a lot of very negativ reviews so decided to pass on this one. That was until I got a sample with my fav magazine. There was enough in it to try it for 3 days, and Im super impressed! It stays pretty matt with a subtle glow, doesnt fade, the color golden beige is perfect for my olive yellow undertoned skine tone, and you cant see that Im wearing any foundation. Im impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lisa51 on 9/28/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Lisa51

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i bought this after hearing how amazing it was... ive only worn it once but when i first applied it omg my skin was flawlless by the afternoon my face was so oily and it it melted off my face i had patches on my face from where it had worn off... i did set it with a powder but obviously didn't work and I've got normal skin so if ur oily don't buy! I'm not giving up on it though I will keep using it until I like it or hate it :) will keep you posted

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bleed18 on 4/16/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by bleed18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Απίστευτο!!! Το λατρεύω!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jenny2013 on 5/9/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Jenny2013

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is not the best foundation in the world in terms of overall effect, but I use it because I don't seem to be allergic to any of the ingredients and it doesn't break me out. My skin is getting less and less accepting of cosmetics as the years go by so it is a struggle to find foundation that I don't react to and I am too pale to go without makeup.

The Infallible colour range is not that great- I have to mix two colours together to get a match. I am fair skinned with pink tones, but the lightest colour Porcelain is too ghostly, and the next shade down is too yellow so I mix Porcelain with Rose Beige and that matches my skin pretty well.

I don't use the brush that it comes with- I apply it with my fingers and then before it completely dries I pat my skin all over with a damp makeup sponge to get an even finish. Even though it is a long lasting foundation I don't have any trouble removing it at the end of the day- I use Cetaphil and it comes off fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Helzbelz25 on 4/18/2013 3:53:00 AM more reviews by Helzbelz25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love the formula. I am a makeup addict btw. The brush came off but I glued it back down. Then I tried to clean it and the formula wouldn't come off. The brush got so gross after half way thorough yuk!!! Through the brush out and now I use with my buffer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oatmealcupcake on 4/5/2013 4:20:00 AM more reviews by oatmealcupcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I actually like this foundation but i understand why it's poorly rated. The good thing that i like about this foundation is that it is long lasting. Last a full 9-5 work day. It has a nice matte finish so it's not going to slide around your face during the day. The shade that i have 125 Natural rose is a perfect match for my MAC NC25 skin tone.

Now on to the bad things. Ok the packaging isn't exactly the best. The brush is a bit unnecessary. It's get really dirty and unhygienic overtime. There's no need to include a brush with it. If it just came as a liquid pump, i'm sure the reviews would be much better.

Secondly, the brush isn't well glued on so after a couple of uses, i found that the brush had completely detached off the bottle. So that was a waste. What i do now is that i twist the bottle into the palm of my hand to dispense the foundation out. Again, if it just came as a pump bottle, i'm sure the reviews would fare much better.

Thirdly, this formula is so bloody hard to clean off my foundation brush. I normally use soap to clean my brushes and it works fine. But this formula is super hard to budge off. You have to use the olive oil-dish washing detergent method to properly clean your brushes.

So overall i think this is a really nice foundation, just the packaging totally ruins it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Executey on 7/16/2012 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Executey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product on a whim without really trying it out on my skin. I'm very disappointed. It's extremely thick and heavy, even when applied lightly without the included brush and dries to a very cakey texture. I bought the fairest shade thinking it would be close to my own fair skin colour but it's not even close! Way too dark. Overall, I feel it was a waste of money and I would not recommend for fair combination skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SonaliK on 5/18/2012 2:42:00 PM more reviews by SonaliK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

just a big waste of money. got it as it was on offer. i was thinking that the brush would be good, but i was really disappointed! firstly, thought i got matched in the store, the foundation looked too white on my face. the texture was just so cakey- no matter how much i blended. and the whole twisting thing puts too much foundation on the brush which just goes waste! also, i tried cleaning the brush after application on a tissue but it just came off in my hand! not buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 4/8/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have dry-combination skin (dry cheeks, oily T-zone), and I don't think this foundation is suitable for this skin type as it felt quite drying on my skin. It also caked up, ALWAYS, no matter what application technique I tried - even with a damp sponge, even with a buffing brush. It also always looked cakey even on my nose and forehead where I'm not dry, but oily! Which I found strange and makes me not recommend this for oily skin either.
The brush that it does come with is the most useless thing ever. The foundation just gets trapped in the bristels and dries up and I feel it's really not sanitary. You also either get too much or too little and you have no control over how much product comes out. I have tried using it a few times but the application is really streaky and the bristles are too harsh for the face I think - they're a really nasty plastic. Why did I even buy this?
On the plus side, they have really light shades which was good for me, although the shade I found the best match was too pink for me. Usually I need the lightest shade in any line, but they're always either too pink or too yellow, as I'm more neutral in undertone.
Coverage-wise, I'd say this is medium, but not builable as it would cake up! Staying power was ok for me, but I usually don't have trouble with staying power in foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JadeCuming on 2/21/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by JadeCuming

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily, acne prone skin and this foundation didn't work for me at all. It doesn't sit nicely on my face and doesn't look natural at all. It made me break out and clogged my pores. It just felt horrible. It didn't really stay on for 24 hours either. I wouldn't buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Foundations products