Gold Bond • Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 1993 on 8/4/2012 1:19:00 PM more reviews by 1993

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a review for the Gold Bond Therapuetic Foot Cream in the BLUE tube. I just used this for the first time last night, and I really like what it did for my feet!. My feet are calloused, dry, and around my toes looked so bad, just thick, dry, skin. I put this on, then put cotton socks on and this morning they looked GREAT! even after my shower, they still looked and felt so moisturized. Weird thing: I found this at Kmart for 8.49 which I thought was pricey, I then went to Drug Emporium, and the exact size was only 5.99. I'm thinking, "Why such a price difference"? anyway, I had a 1.00 coupon, so... I got it for 4.99 for a 4oz. tube, so how could I pass that up? I've read viewers have also used this on thier hands as well. I'm giving this a thumbs up, will definitely repurchase, it worked for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkCarnations on 3/28/2011 11:29:00 AM more reviews by PinkCarnations

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

During the winter my skin gets very dry and itchy, it can also crack and bleed. I use this on my hands e wry night before bed and I use it on those days where my skin is uncomfortably dry. It soothes the itching and really calms my skin and leaves it silky soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meforever on 8/15/2010 2:27:00 AM more reviews by meforever

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this lotion! It has 5% dimethicone in it and this ingredient is amazing. I've tried other lotions with lower amounts of dimethicone in them and they do not compare. i highly recommend this lotion, a must have for dry hands, arms, feet and almost any body part!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahvalder on 3/4/2010 11:06:00 AM more reviews by sarahvalder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing! I have had problems with my skin problems on my hands for years every time the temperature went down. I would get cuts and scars. It would itch and hurt. My mom bought me this and my skin is perfect now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ak0703 on 1/27/2010 10:11:00 PM more reviews by ak0703

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My hands get really dry in the winter time and start to crack and become really painful. I have tried all sorts of hand lotions from B&BW to L'Occitane...this by far is my HG. I have the Aloe and Chamomile one and they are both wonderful. Every night before bed I slather my hands and by morning they are really smooth. I highly recommend to anyone sensitive to fragrance in hand lotions, or if you have really dry hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TucsonKat on 4/6/2009 11:04:00 PM more reviews by TucsonKat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I live in Tucson, Arizona and the sun can be relentless here. I wanted to find a body lotion that didn't smell chemically, wasn't chalky, moisturized, and had SPF 15 or more.

Target sells Gold Bond Ultimate Protection Body Lotion with SPF 15 and so far, it's a great product. I've tried Eucerin's version and Lubriderm's version. I went with the Gold Bond because it smells faintly of Lily of the Valley and it was less than $9.

I'll update my review after a few more days of use, but so far my skin feels smooth and soft, not greasy, and the smell is really pleasant.

The packaging is far from sexy or pretty. Just a utilitarian pump bottle. Maybe I'll sew it a cute cozy or modge podge it with some cute paper just to make it not look like such a toad on my counter!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aces67 on 2/3/2009 2:19:00 PM more reviews by aces67

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great product for severely dry, flaky skin. The moisturization is very long lasting even after washing your hands.

I definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldenfae on 12/2/2008 12:46:00 AM more reviews by goldenfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My friend gave this to me to try but I don't find that this stuff works for me. Pluses are that it isn't very greasy/oily/waxy and absorbs fast. Don't like the minty smell, but then again I don't like smelling like mint. And I'm still itchy. I'm thinking that it is not thick enough for me, especially for winter. I enjoy mixing it with thicker, heavier scented body creams (bath and body works) to thin them out. Make sure that the scents won't clash though. The fact that it has menthol also bothers me since that's suppose to dry out your skin in the long run. Also kinda burns on my sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marysusan on 11/7/2008 2:29:00 PM more reviews by marysusan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very good drugstore product to moisturize body. Easily absorbed and lasts all day. Subtle fragrance does not interfere with your perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twister17 on 12/13/2007 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Twister17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG body lotion. It saved my dry itchy skin this winter. My roommate has eczema and uses Gold Bond - I had originally thought it was smelly old person stuff but I used a bit of hers and it was amazing!! I love the minty fresh smell and it's so creamy and rich in emollients, perfect for frosty weather. The bottle colour is ugly but the pump works well. I only wish I could find out their policy on animal testing - I'd hate to give this lotion up! I bought the 400mL gold and red bottle for $14 at Shoppers Drug Mart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gold Bond products

More Lotions/ Creams products