Dr. Jart+ Premium Beauty Balm SPF 45 PA+++

3.8

111 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Titanium Dioxide (9.015), Zinc Oxide (6.035) Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Phenyl Trimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Dipropylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Arbutin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Magnesium Sulfate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Calcium Stearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Polysorbate 80, Propylene Glycol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Talc, Tocopheryl Acetate, Adenosine, Alcohol, Lecithin, rh-Oligopeptide-1, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, PVP, Platinum powder, Steareth-20, Chrysin, N-Hydroxysuccinimide, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Oxide.


on 8/27/2015 10:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING product! I'm a medium skin tone, initially purchased the product in the winter and it was a great match. I was worried it would not match my skin in the summer months but somehow it did even though I tanned. I even took this to cuba and wore it everyday and it lasted and made my skin look flawless all day. In the summer I use it without a moisturizer but in the winter I do wear my moisturizer underneath as my skin does get fairly dry. I also tend to have flaky skin in the winter and this is one of the very few products that did not accentuate this problem. Also did not break out my sensitive skin. LOVE this bb cream, I hope it does not get discontinued...has been out of stock on the sephora website for quite some time now :(. Only complaint I have is that the packaging is awful. The pump stops taking out product with over 25% of the product still in there. So I use the the handle of a thin brush to get the product out which can be time consuming and not very sanitary. I hope they fix the packaging. All in all it's the best bb cream I have ever used and will continue to purchase.



on 7/17/2015 3:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hands down my favorite BB cream to date. The color matches my skin tone easily, and it provides great coverage without being too heavy. I love the SPF 45, too! It lasts most of the day and helps make my other products (blush, bronzer, etc) go on smoothly and blends easily.


on 7/15/2015 12:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great BB cream with high spf, broad-spectrum protection from non-chemical sunscreens. I usually have an impossible time with foundations, moisturizers and sunscreens, because I have a very fair/very yellow skin tone and very sensitive, acne-prone, oily skin. During the hot and humid summers of NYC & DC where I split my time, it is demoralizingly impossible to have makeup ever stay on for more than 20 minutes, but this BB cream stays on all day and looks nice! If I'm not in a hurry, I'll put a thin layer on all over my face with my fingers, blend in, then add a second layer only on the areas where I have hyperpigmentation (my cheeks). Then I set with powder and add bronzer/contour, then set that with powder. Sometimes I'll finish off with ELF setting spray. If I'm in a hurry, I just smear it on all over my face, set with powder and go. This doesn't oxidize on me, which is also shocking, and I only have to blot twice during the day, instead of every hour on the hour, as I do with most foundations and BB creams. I'm around an NC20-25, and the BB cream in Light seems to work very well for me. But I have heard people with deeper skin tones say the Light shade works for them as well. My neck is lighter than my face, but I just use my bronzer down the center of my neck (as Lisa Eldridge has suggested for folks in my situation) so everything blends in. This has not broken me out and I have been using for about a month now. Really impressed with this product. In the past, I gave a high rating for the Peter Thomas Roth CC cream and the Smshbox CC cream, but this Dr Jart+ Premium BB spf 45 PA+++ is definitely better than both in coverage and staying power. This is also just slightly better for me I think than even the Laneige BB Cushion Compact, which I also love. I think the Laneige cushion delivery system which gives such a nice flawless finish also wastes a lot of product, as I went through the first cushion (.5 oz) super quickly. I don't have that issue with the Dr Jart+ Premium BB and I still end up with a very nice look and finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2015 4:54:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Hate the packaging, if you don't store standing up on the cap it can be hard to get the product out when it runs low. Also, i had to buy both shades to get the right match for skin. I love how it makes my skin look and it is not drying at all. Perfect for Florida sun.


on 4/9/2015 8:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this, and didn't expect it to work at ALL for my almost tan skin, with its pale color. MAN, was I wrong. When it goes on initially, it is too light, but somehow it seems to adjust to my skin color and cover all but my darkest undereye bags. It evens out my skin, and provides hydration throughout the day for my dry, winter skin. It may be too thick and hydrating for my rather oily skin in the summer. But overall - a SHOCKINGLY awesome product that will probably be my go-to BB cream/foundation in the colder months!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2015 5:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Perfection! I have a very oily T-Zone and had given up on ever finding a good BB cream to use until I tried this one! I use it on my bare face then set it with a powder and WOW! My skin looks shine free and healthy for 14 hours +! No joke! It is expensive, but I think it's worth it! It gives enough coverage to keep my face flawless, so much so, that i haven't worn foundation since I started using this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2015 9:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is fine but I was expecting it to be great after reading the reviews.

I still need to use moisturizer on my cheeks and unless I'm very careful with the application it looks cakey and the color looks off. It evens out my skin tone a bit but that is all. It's good enough that I'll finish the tube but then I'll go back to my regular foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2015 4:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this at Christmas and gave been using it for about a month. I am impressed with this BB cream. It covers well and makes my skin look flawless. It lasts on my skin all day without fading or oxidizing. I have not experienced any redness or breakouts with this. I like it a lot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2015 3:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a sample in Birchbox. The first time I used this I knew instantly that this product was pretty awesome! I'm really into BB creams and this one is hands down the BEST by a longshot. I generally use foundation over top of BB creams but with this one I don't have to. It evens out my skin tone and has a subtle dewy finish. I've been using it a solid week to make sure it wasn't a fluke of any sort but, it's not, it's the real deal! It has a very faint smell which is nice but I'm also not a smell freak. It feels great on my skin, very light. I would say it lasted all day, approx 7 hrs. If I don't have too much going on I put this on, mascara and gloss and it's such a fresh look. I love samples and trying new things so I really lucked out with this one. First time I've ordered a product after sampling from any of my subscription services. Thanks Birchbox!


on 1/22/2015 6:03:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this BB Cream. As far as I am concerned this is the best out there. I originally tried a sample from Sephora. I loved it so much I purchased the full tube. I wear this BB cream most days unless attending a wedding etc. On those days I wear Armani Fluid Foundation. This BB cream goes on smoothly, covers imperfections and leaves a lovely finish. I will never be without. You also get a 45spf.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top