E.L.F. • Studio Pigment Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 2/23/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at a store closing sale for a dollar, so a little cheaper than normal. They actually didn't have that many colors left, and the ones they had didn't look so great in swatch tests. I wanted the truffle and moss colors but they only had teal and some lighter/golds and purple. So I got the purple. I'm actually pretty happy with it. I like that it isn't a super bright, childish color. It's a nice deep purple and it is pigmented. The fall out seems to be less with some colors than others and I didn't have a problem with this one with a primer. The brush is actually pretty cute as a travel liner or crease brush but I don't use it for general shadow application. The package is cute and I like that it has that plastic insert to keep it from getting all over, but the holes are useless. I take it out when I want to get at the shadow, which at least you can do. With some similarly designed products, that little sifter is not removable and then it's a pain to get the product out. So over all I'm happy with this color though I don't know if I'd like all or other colors in this line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Iblamethejay on 2/12/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Iblamethejay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the pigment of this eye shadow. I have the naturally nude and it is soooo pretty. However, I had to dock a star because the packaging sucks. The sifter makes it impossible to use the product as the shadow won't come out of the holes...however, once the sifter is popped off, this shadow is beautiful, highly pigmented, and easy to apply. I wish the container just came without the sifter because it's really just an inconvenience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shauneexo on 10/23/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate these. First off, I had to stab a hole in the top of the sifter to get any product to come out. Once applied, there is not a rich enough color payoff that I expect with pigments. Luckily, they were really cheap. I didn't feel as guilty about throwing them away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikkimorrissey on 9/25/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by nikkimorrissey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I found a set of three of these pigments at Big Lots. One is gold, one is a maroon and the other is navy. I wear them over Fyrinnae's Pixie Epoxy and they are gorgeous. The gold is my favorite! They are cheap but great quality. What a find!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 7/31/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are pretty awesome pigments! I have five of the nyx pearl mania pigments, and one thing I cannot stand is the packaging! It's too small to get your brush into! I really appreciate elf's packaging on these. It's a sifter top thing once you open it, and it looks very chic. It's basically the same look as the cream liners from them. I have three shades in this line: 'golden godess', 'nicely nude', and a stormy blue color whose name I've long since forgotten.

GG is a shimmery golden shade that looks nice and catches the light.

NN is a shimmery nudey beige with a hint of gold that is absolutely stunning.

The Forgotten Blue: a nice dark colbalt with a hint of grey. Looks seriously amazing with my brown eyes.

The texture of these is smooth and almost buttery. They apply nicely with minimal fallout and last well over a primer (I also use the elf studio makeup lock and seal over them or mixed with the pigments because I have oily lids). I reccommend you check these out. The price is three dollars and I have only seen them on elf's website, I do not believe they are at Target.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 3/7/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'll admit it. I'm obsessed with pigments and ELF. I have a TON of mineral eyeshadow pigments and there are some hits and misses. This one is definitely a HIT.

I foil all of my mineral/loose eyeshadows for intensity and lasting power and I highly recommend doing so with these ones. Worn dry, they are flaky, unpigmented and just bad. But add a mixing medium (my favorite is Pumpkin & Poppy's Foiled Again) and ka-pow! These are pigmented and long lasting little buggers.

I wore the teal one yesterday for about 10-12 hours and I had ZERO creasing or fading. Unbelievable for a $1.50 product.

The nude color is not very nude at all, more of a deep/tan nude if you ask me, but still beautiful nonetheless. Kind of reminds me of MAC's patina.

Golden Goddess is a very unique gold shade in my opinion. It's quite orangey/bronze and would look amazing in the summer with a tan. It's not too bold for an everyday/office-appropriate look either. I've worn it with a soft taupe/brown in the crease and it looked wonderful.

I'm absolutely thrilled with these and will continue to show them lots of love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/11/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in golden goddess and the shade is really pretty! Only problem is the packaging. When you open and close the lid the shadow flies everywhere!! I mean EVERYWHERE. It gets on your clothes, the sink, all over. And that's a waste of product. But I still like the eyeshadow, E.L.F. is a great brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawny0826 on 11/24/2012 3:28:00 PM more reviews by dawny0826

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I like this product.

I was able to purchase it half off, so I paid less than $3.00 for it. I have a vibrant purple and a gold and I have no complaints. The product is very wearable, buildable and very pigmented. The packaging is great - the lid isn't going to fall off during storage or become loose, like some pigment and mineral shadow packaging.

Comes with a sifter that can be easily removed. I was searching for a vibrant, purple pigment and I found it. I did a look with this product yesterday and feel that the product fully delivers and for the price, it's a great value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 treschic05 on 10/21/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by treschic05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this eyeshadow! I have it in Golden Goddess and I love it! It is very pigmented and you can build the color up easily. However, it is fairly hard to get the "powder" out of the container.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 6/27/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a lot of bang for the buck. The color is great, the lasting power is great, and it's easy to apply. The only complaint that I have is that the sifter container isn't working out, it doesn't allow enough of the "powder" to come out at all, I have to tap the back of the container repeatedly and I still only get a small amount to come out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Shadow products