Bobbi Brown • Oil Free Tinted Moisturizer (Spring 2011) • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(63 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 pantalm on 4/12/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by pantalm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This tinted moisturizer is great for every day use, for example for work or when you go out during the day and don't want to put something heavy on the skin. I think it's great for people who never used liquid foundation or any foundation before.
The oil free formula is moisturizing yet light, does not streak/cake/melt and does not suffocate the skin with silicones (like most bb creams do) and it does not make my forehead shiny. I don't even need to add powder afterwards.
Coverage is light and it would not completely eliminate strong redness but make it less noticeable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mbarnard0429 on 1/9/2014 6:44:00 AM more reviews by mbarnard0429

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a decent product, if you combine it with some regular moisturizer. The main issue I found was that it was very thick and thus I had to use a lot an instead of getting light coverage it was more medium. When I mixed it with my moisturizer (clinique) it went on very nicely. I have redness issues and this was great for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sweetbass on 12/24/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by Sweetbass

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great light reflecting finish, and blends well with brush application. Great coverage while still lightweight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alletsmat on 10/9/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by alletsmat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my very first tinted moisturizer and I absolutely love it!! I was not used to the texture at first (thought it was too thick) but turns out i was applying it wrong. I asked the girl at the BB counter to show me how to apply it correctly. Make sure you buy the foundation brush, it's worth the money! This TM gives me a more even skin tone and even a brighter complexion! I love love this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tmaries on 8/28/2013 2:42:00 PM more reviews by tmaries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has become my new HG, and that doesn't come easily from me! I bought this because I needed a tinted moisturizer, and it is absolutely amazing. I was unsure about the color and had the woman at the BB counter match me to a light/medium tint, which matches me perfectly.
The thing about this, is, it covers really well without looking like anything else but skin. I have only seen that happen on my skin with a couple other foundations before. I use the Bobbi Brown full cover face brush, and I usually would never use a brush with any tinted moisturizer or foundation because I prefer to use my hands (I bought the brush too because I saw how awesome it worked with the tint and it really covered my rosy cheeks, which is important to me). But it blends it beautifully, and I am really impressed and already in love with this. My t-zone gets oily through the day, and I don't have time to touch up during work hours. This stays on really well and only started getting a bit shiny after about 9 hours of wear, which I think is awesome. I powdered it with Bobbi Brown pale yellow powder today, but usually I would use Chanel clair loose powder. Both works wonderfully, but I do think it's best to set it with a powder.

Bottom line: If you need a tinted moisturizer with a bit more coverage, but still looks natural, has spf and long staying power; this is for you!

EDIT: even though I got the light/medium color, there is NO WAY possible for me to use it right now cause it looks insanely orange on my skin. I do still like it, but I definitely need to have a tan to use it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalie_xoxo on 8/24/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by lalalie_xoxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoyed the coverage, consistency, and finish of this product.

Great yellow tones that would wipe out any redness (especially around the nose area) and great for under eye use.

Perfect glowy finish for work or casual days. The SPF 15 is also a plus.

Easy to apply and travel with. Especially with the thinner tube style, including it in the 1 liter zippy bag was no problem.

However, it has always caused breakouts to appear after the first couple of days. So very unfortunate. I really tried to love this product and even changed my skincare routine to see if that would help. Alas, to no avail.

Tried the BB cream when that came out and am much happier with that. So I suggest that if you like this product, but it breaks you out--try Bobbi's BB!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amy96 on 8/20/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by amy96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this tinted moisturiser for around 2 months now after buying it when I ran out of my MUFE HD foundation. I brought this because I wanted something lighter for everyday use and I had been recommended this by a friend. I also have acne prone skin and so I thought this would be better for my skin than a full on foundation..... WELL I WAS SO WRONG!!!! This tinted moisturiser is horrible on me!!!! At first I loved it as it felt light on the skin and it gave me quite good coverage considering its not a foundation, however after around a week of using it, it broke me out!! I already had some spots and scarring on my face when I purchased this but this just made my face even worse! Every time I wore this I would get a spot. This also made my skin itch after a few hours so maybe it's one of the ingredients that doesn't work with my skin? The only good thing about this tinted moisturiser is that it's good value for money and the colour match is perfect on me! (I wear Light Tint). Overall, this is horrible and I defiantly will not be repurchasing or wearing this any longer! Also the smell is atrocious and it smells like cleaning products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RosaDoi on 8/16/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by RosaDoi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand why everyone's recommending this product. I'm a makeup addict and I have tried most of the brands out there, from drugstore to sephora to debenhams. The number one problem with this product is its color. I am very very yellow, so i can't use anything pink toned, but oh my, this product beats my yellowness. its like rubbing egg yolk on your face. secondly it catches on to every flake on your face (even though I am very oily) for some reason it appears very very dry. I understand that it is an oil-free products but it just looks horrible. The only thing good about this product is the fact that it didn't break me out and that it keeps oil at bay. I bought this and its just sitting on my table now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maysundstrom on 8/8/2013 4:04:00 AM more reviews by maysundstrom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing stay! The only con is that your face smells like clay:/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsiliii on 7/29/2013 1:36:00 AM more reviews by itsiliii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROS
-love the sleek black packaging, so beautiful and hygienic!
-great natural yellow undertone matches me very well!
-the gel formula feels super nice and refreshing on the skin, perfect for the summer!
-this stuff has got decent coverage for a tinted moisturizer, evens out everything nicely, not perfect, but still looks really polished!
-light, fresh scent
-also stays decently matte/natural for a TM
-the most surprising thing of all this stuff lasts really well in my skin, also a shocker since I usually avoid tinted moisturizers because I know they're really moisturizing and therefore terrible for oily skin!

CONS
-lasting power not perfect

Now this was one of my most impulsive buys yet, I had never done any researcher on this beforehand but i really wanted a lighter formula for the summer -and I'm glad because this stuff rocks! I obviously don't expect it to last as long because of the different type of a product that it is but it's easily become my favorite day to day product that can be easily made polished with just some concealer

Recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Tinted Moisturizer products