heat rush

3.3

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/1/2015 7:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite spring/summer scents!!!!! Its a tropical,passionfruity kinda scent on me...the only downfall is the lasting power its weak,within less than 2hrs its practically gone and I always find myself repeatedly spritzing in on throughout the day/night.....other than that I still love it.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Ok so I accidentally ended up with TWO bottles of this in my stash and figured I'd better actually wear it for a day before figuring out whether to keep, purge, or purge just ONE bottle.

I'm actually surprised I like this as much as I do. It's a tropical sweet passionfruit/cherry/orchid/hibiscus fruity floral edt and I expected to be bored by it, but honestly it's a lot of fun. I don't need 2 bottles of it, but I'll keep the tiny bottle and the lotion and jettison the larger bottle to make room in my stash. :)

Most fruity-florals open with an unfortunate alcohol hairspray blast and this one did not. It is a sweet-tart cherry and blood orange opening on me, and the cherry lasts throughout the entire drydown, which I love! It's just tart enough to NOT evoke cough syrup in the wearing. The drydown is fun and tropical, It doesn't really venture into anything deep---a bit of amber and a hint of musk is about it, on me. But longevity is 4+ hours (not bad for drugstore edt) and longer if I layer with the lotion that came with the gift set (don't let the name 'gold shimmering body cream' fool you--the shimmer is super fine and hardly noticeable).

All in all, I smell sweet and feisty today. One would even go so far as to call me 'Fierce' ;)
(crosspost)


on 10/14/2012 5:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This smells so great. I reallly, really wish it came in an EDP instead of just an EDT. Everyone's complaining about the same thing in these reviews: smells great; doesn't last. The problem is it's an EDT. It really does smell awesome. It smells like sweet grapefruit to me and isn't overpowering at all. It also has such a warm feel to it. I was so surprised this came from Beyonce. I would definitely buy it if it lasted longer, but spraying it multiple times a day would be quite annoying. Otherwise it's a wonderful scent.


on 7/4/2012 3:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am pleasantly surprised with this one. On my skin I smell a lot of mango, a bit of musk, some spicy amber and just a touch of wood. The rest of the fruits and flowers add a generic sweetness without compromising the fragrance's appeal. It's not groundbreaking but being sweet, fruity, uncomplicated, it fits perfectly in the current trend (think Escada). I'm a sucker for anything tropical so there you go. My favorite part is the price.

Unfortunately it stays very close to the skin and longevity could be MUCH better...


on 4/28/2012 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really didn't like Heat, but I received a few samples of Heat Rush and decided to give it a try. On the upside, this smells much better than Heat, in my opinion. Heat Rush is a warm, tropical perfume that is light and not overpowering. On my skin I smell orange, passion fruit and the honey amber. Tropical scents aren't really my thing, and I feel like this is a scent that everyone has smelled before. Any generic tropical, fruity perfume or lotion pretty much smells like this. I don't find it super unique.
The real problem with this is that it has zero lasting power. I apply it, and the scent is completely gone within an hour. I've never gotten to smell the base notes because this just disappears. I have cheapo body mists and knockoff perfumes that last much longer than this.
I wouldn't recommend this. It's a pretty dupe-able scent, and if you bought the bottle, you'd probably use it up in less than a month because of how often you need to reapply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2012 6:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It smells great but does not last at all! Such a shame because I would wear it all the time. I was going to put it in an atomizer but you cannot open the bottle up.


on 12/1/2011 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really liked the smell of this perfume. The light fruity scent reminded me of summer. This perfume is fresh and for everyday use. It was very affordable and it has a nice orange bottle. The smell is bit like an ESCADA perfume. The only con however is that it didn't last very long and i had to put more on during the day


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I sprayed this in the air and it smelled wonderful. I sprayed it on myself and it smelled like orange air freshener. Very cheap quality scent and too young for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2011 2:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tested Heat Rush recently while shopping at Rite-Aid. I didn't think I'd like it since I didn't care for Heat. While driving home, I was pleasently surprised. It's more gourmand which is my favorite category for fragrances. It smells like it has notes of cotton candy, fruit and a smidgen of musk. Lovely combination! And...I just LOVE the bottle. So gorgeous! A couple weeks later, I spotted a few bottles at Marshall's, so I HAD to get one. The lasting power is not that great but what can you expect from an EDT? Anytime I buy a new fragrance, I immediatley start thinking of a good moisturizer to layer with it that smells similar. As soon as I smelled it the 2nd time around, it smelled so familiar...like something I already own. Finally, it came to me. It's a dupe for BBW Secret Wonderland!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2011 6:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my usual daily fragrance. Its a youthful, girly summertime scent...it smells like fruit and candy. Its fun scent, but after wearing it for extended amounts of time it can get annoying...but that's just me, haha.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews


Back to Top